We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our first trip to AZ awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ewa Beach, United States
1 review
“Made our first trip to AZ awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

From the moment we arrived the service was exceptional. The staff was excellent, the property was immaculate, the location was perfect, and the scenery was majestic. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review! We are so happy to have been a part of your first trip to Arizona. We are glad we have gained your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sedona!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    860
    529
    132
    42
    11
See reviews for
520
685
53
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morganton, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed at Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona October 23-27.
Perfect location just on the edge of town with fantastic views of red rocks off of back patio. Can have glass of wine and enjoy the views right outside the door. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Absolute best part of the hotel however is the staff. Hope had excellent recommendations for our adventures each day. I had done some research and just had to ask for guidance. She was most enthusiastic about each of our quests from hiking, sightseeing and jeep tours. She gave perfect directions with maps to make it easy for us. All the staff were very helpful throughout our stay.

Room Tip: Would recommend requesting room with a view of red rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is an honor to know our staff made your stay even better. You've made Hope's day with your kind compliment. Please come back and see us again soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very pleasant and helpful staff. The breakfast was fabulous! Great pool and hot tub. This hotel was SPOTLESS. Price was higher than other places in Arizona but comparable to other places in Sedona. We were there for our anniversary. When we entered our room, there was a bottle of wine and a card on the desk for us. Nice touch!! Would go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are honored to have been a part of your special day! It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lockport il, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

good stay, nice view. good breakfast ,will stay again, great for film taking pictures, very quiet, and relaxing. staff ready to help you when you need help, outside vending machines available to you, outside clean and sitting area inside clean.rooms are kept clean sight of the view very excellent of the mountains. love to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We love it when our guests leave satisfied. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the positive review, it confirms that we are doing a good job. It was a pleasure having you as our guest!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband is in a wheelchair and needed a raised toilet seat. The hotel could not locate one on the premises so a staff member went out and bought a new one. This is an above and beyond -- fantastic customer service!! The views from the patio from the patio were also fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I am so glad we were able to provide excellent customer service. It is always a pleasure being of service to our guests. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We visited Sedona earlier this month and booked a reservation here. Price was high for a Best Western but it was comparable to others in the area. Nice room with a view of red rocks. I think most of their rooms have a view. When we had an issue with cleanliness in the room, the manager was very professional and quickly cleared up the situation and gave extra points in my account. I think our situation was unusual so I would stay here again. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review. I am so glad to hear that when there is the occasional, unfortunate oversight, that our staff handles the issue quickly and professionally. I am further happy to hear that you enjoyed those amazing views and breakfast. We are certainly forward to your next visit, please come back soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

When I go to culturally cool places like Sedona, I will normally pick a local hotel over a chain for a more immersive experience. However, we read the great reviews on Trip Advisor for this Best Western and decided to try it out. I'm so glad we did! I really did love it! The hotel is set into a hill and designed to blend into the locale - which is totally appropriate for any building in a town where the landscape is the star attraction. The service was excellent, the staff was friendly and the room was spacious and nice. On top of that, the complementary breakfast each morning was excellent! I'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top (3rd) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for such an awesome review! I am so glad you decided to try us. We strive to give our guests the attention you would receive at a smaller, independent hotel; it sounds like we succeeded in providing that experience for you. We can't wait for your next visit!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.