We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property, friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful Property, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Perfect location for mountain views and proximity to all Sedona has to offer. I have never asked for an upgrade before and Brenda found the perfect room for me with lots of light and great views, cannot say enough nice things about the staff!!! Thank you for great vacation memories!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed that spectacular view, and that our staff was friendly and accommodating. It's so encouraging to see how positively we've impacted our guests. Please come see us again soon, we'd love to have you back!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    999
    598
    154
    46
    12
See reviews for
596
782
61
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westville, Indiana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our stay here was comfortable, the room was clean and large. The staff very helpful.
My only problem was the breakfast area wasn't large enough to accommodate the number of guests at this hotel. The views from the balcony, breathtaking. Overall I recommend this place highly.

Room Tip: Choose a terrace room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I'm delighted you've enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your kind words for our staff and the rooms; we work hard to make sure your stay is memorable. I'm sorry about your breakfast experience; the breakfast room can become quite crowded during the peak hours. We like to encourage our guests to head out to the terrace with a breakfast tray, so that you can see the magnificent view while you dine. Thank you very much for taking the time to review, we hope you'll come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted with a little gift bag of 2 Bottles of Water and 2 little chewy granola bars. Nice touch, they came in handy. We were upgraded to the top level with a wonderful view of the moutains and sunset. Service was lovely, questions answered quickly.
Free trolly into town available, location was perfect.

The room was adequate, clean, quiet and comfortable, bathroom clean and efficient. Good TV set for evening viewing, since we got caught in a rain storm that evening.

The Breakfast room was a little crowded, no peanut butter out, but presented upon request.

The pool was sufficient, but no shade and the sun can get hot.

Room Tip: The top level has parking outside the room, very convenient and a lovely terrace on the other side t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
It's so nice to hear that our service was beyond what you expected, and that the rooms and facility were comfortable. I am sorry to hear about the crowding at breakfast; it can become a bit busy during peak hours. We always encourage our guests to take their breakfasts out to those terraces, and enjoy their meal with that incredible view. I will pass your comment about the lack of shade at the pool along to the manager, perhaps we could get some umbrellas over there. Thank you for taking the time to review; we hope to see you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

From the minute I call The Inn of Sedona to the minute I turn the key in at the end of our stay, the service is simply OUTSTANDING. I have never been treated so well by a hotel. And the VIEW is incredible. They have free trolly service ANYWHERE in Sedona so you don't have to worry about driving. We were there for the wine fest and we will make the a yearly adventure! Thank you Elizabeth and the entire staff at the best hotel in Sedona - Inn of Sedona!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review! You have made the entire staff's day. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sedona!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hotel has great location in Sedona. We had a marvelous view of the red rock hills. Concierge was extremely helpful making dining reservations. Breakfast was quite inclusive of protein and carbs. Good coffee.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and hope to welcome you back to Sedona in the future!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great view of Red Rocks and very good service. We were put on the third floor with entrance from the parking lot and a door to a large terrace facing west with a great view of Coffee Pot Rock. It made for some fantastic early morning photos.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I'm so glad you were able to capture the views from your terrace. It brings us great joy to hear we provided excellent customer service. We hope you will come back and enjoy the views with us again.

Warm Wishes,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This Best Western boasts incredible views of Capital Buttes, Chimney Rock & Coffee Pot from the deck that runs the length of the building. We were upgraded to a king bedded unit and were impressed. The unit was roomy, clean, had a fire place & two easy chairs, large desk, and small armoire which held the TV & refrigerator. The breakfast room was well stocked, and the offerings included, cereals, yogurt, eggs, sausage & potatoes, juices & coffees. Also an interesting pancake making machine.
Only minus - its hard to find, especially late in the day when the sun is obscuring your vision. The first call to the front desk resulted in a 20 minute detour since the young woman gave vague directions. Basically, you need to find airport drive, and go in the direction opposite the airport mesa.
The concierge was helpful, but there tends to be a wait for her services.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the detour in finding us but it sounds like things went smoothly once you did. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.