We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 46 hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hillsboro, IL, United States
1 review
“We had a great stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a great stay. The service was excellent and the view was spectacular. It was very well located and easy to get back and forth where we were going. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful and the hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and a theater.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I have to agree with you, the views are spectacular! We really appreciate all your positive feedback. Please come back and see us again soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    726
    451
    110
    39
    11
See reviews for
441
579
43
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Everything in Sedona, from hotels to shops to restaurants to car parking is expensive. The old arty folk and 'new age' ones running the town sure know how to make money! But this hotel was worth the money as we couldn't really fault it. The shared terraces, outside the rooms are a great idea and the view from them is lovely. Our room was a good size and equipped with everything you would expect. Breakfast was better than most for the price. Two notes on staff - Check in girl decided she had to point out that as we booked on Expedia we could not have 'top floor' room, as if we were second class for using Expedia. In fact the middle level room we got, had same views anyway. On the other hand, the driver doing the free shuttle into town and back was really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are pleased you chose to stay with us and were able to enjoy the red rock views from our terraces. We do take pride in providing clean and spacious rooms as well as a fresh hot buffet breakfast. We are so glad you enjoyed the amenities we offer. It is true that we are able to provide more room choices when you book directly with the hotel and can offer the best available rate for your stay.Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We booked our stay through internet based on the pictures of the hotel. It must bes said, the outside of the hotel looks great and the view on the surrounding mountains is spectacular. The terrace is a great plus. Staff was very friendly, there is a guestlaundry (only one washer and one dryer) and a complimentary breakfast with a large variety of breakfastitmems. So far, so good.
However, as everything in Sedona seems to be extremely overprized, also the room in the BW Inn at Sedona is! The room (326) felt very small, because it was overfurnished with two seats, a table, a desk with chair, two large bedside tables, a fridge and a microwave. Frurniture was all dark of colour. Greatest disappointment was the bathroom. It is very small, no room for two people at the same time.
The lighting in the room and the bathroom was insufficient.
Overall cleanness was good.
We wouldn't recommend our friends staying there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your honest review of your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you found our staff to be helpful and friendly, that you enjoyed our views, and the breakfast was plentiful and varied. I am disappointed, however, to learn that there were many things you didn't enjoy as much. Sedona is costly, unfortunately. It's the price we pay to live and visit this very unique and special place. I will mention your comments regarding the crowdedness of the furniture and insufficient lighting in the bathrooms to the management. Perhaps we can rearrange some things, quite possibly get some brighter light bulbs installed. We hope that you might try us again in the future, maybe even during the cooler months when the prices aren't so high. Thank you again for bringing these issues to our attention so that we can do a better job of addressing them in the future.


Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona is definitely a hotel to recommend. Good size clean rooms and shared terraces with spectacular views. Friendly and helpful hotel employees. Only critical remark: the free breakfast is very basic. Nothing to write home about. But everything else about the Inn of Sedona is above average. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We know we are doing something right when our guests recommend us to their friends! I am disappointed to hear the breakfast was less than you were expecting. We are always open to suggestions from our customers; there's always room for improvement! We are looking forward to your next time with us.


Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

A stopping spot on our way to the Grand Canyon, the BW Plus of Sedona was a pleasant surprise. Beautiful scenery, great hotel staff, nice breakfast, and perhaps the best sun rise show of the entire trip. Will definitely book here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review! Your kind words for our staff and facility are so encouraging. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. And hope you can come visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We traveled with a group of friends and was hestitant when I learned we would be staying at a Best Western. I had a misconception that BW's were a lower type of property. This is not! Our first trip to Sedona was made enjoyable by staying at this hotel. Although located about 2 miles just outside of downtown Sedona, the hotel provides convenient shuttle service. In fact, after looking at the other Best Western in town, this is the better more upscale choice. Driver "Tom" was helpful with restaurant recommendations and a few laughs. Our room was located on the parking level with an additonal door out the back to a large terraced area with breathtaking views! Room was clean, comfortable, newly furnished, granite, marble bathroom. Only complaint is lighting was poor in bathroom. Complimentary breakfast included fresh fruit, eggs, sausage,potatoes etc, being made in full view by two very nice ladies. Hotel does not have a restaurant or bar, but our room did include a refrigerator and a grocery store is nearby for wine,beer, etc. Would recommend and would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on terrace side of hotel. Surprisingly the street level rooms were not noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review! I'm so glad we were able to change your mind about the Best Western brand. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay and I'm honored to have gained your loyalty. Please come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stamford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

very good location, there are 2 best western pluses in Sedona, make sure you go to one not in the heart of the town--we went to wrong one first and the person at counter said he did not have our name, then when I showed him copy of our reservation he said , oh, you are at the other Best Western in Sedona--the first Best Western seemed too crazy in that it was right in the middle of town. the Best Western Plus that we were at had great views,, easy parking, decent breakfast,free internet, it was only about 1/2 mile from the other Best Western but seemed a lot more peaceful.ours was at 1200 W Highway 89 A, the other Best Western came up while we were driving before we came up to 1200 W Highway 89A --I am not sure why there would be 2 Best Westerns so close to eachother.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I'm so glad you found us! It is so nice to read such kind reviews about our property. I'm really happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.