We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, good deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersBronze level
orlando
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice location, good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Listen Sedona is expensive- hotels and food. This hotel was moderately priced, great location, easy parking, friendly staff and very clean. There are decent views from some of the upper patios or a minutes walk away. Sure you could have a room at another hotel with amazing views from your room window...however expect to pay double or triple the price of this room. Enjoy.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed a number of things about our property. It is always great to hear about our guest's experience so I really appreciate your feedback. Please come back and see us the next time you are in Sedona.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    850
    525
    127
    42
    11
See reviews for
512
679
50
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had the lower floor room... table and chairs to sit and enjoy the view... Older rooms but compared to the other places in Sedona, the price was reasonable... Breakfast did not look good. Too crowded... Pool was small...

Room Tip: Lower rooms have table and chairs to sit and enjoy the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! The lower floor rooms are my favorite and I am so glad you liked them too. Thank you for the feedback. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and I hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were given a room two flights down the stairs (no elevator), if you have bad knees your out of luck. We were given a smaller room (old standard room). Prices are too high, even though there was a great view, not worth price of room. Told management of coffee-which was terrible in room and breakfast room, management did not seem to care. No bagels or peanut butter and honey. At the price of these rooms you would think they would have good coffee. Hotel needs renovation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I am disappointed to see that your expectations were not met during your stay with us. Unfortunately, we are built on the side of a mountain so it is impossible to have an elevator on property. We do however, have gently sloping sidewalks on either side of the hotel so our guests do not have to use the stairs to get to their rooms. I do hope you were able to take advantage of the sloping sidewalks and the free coffee available in our lobby 24 hours a day. I'm sorry to learn you were unhappy about not having bagels as an option for breakfast but I do hope you were able to enjoy the fresh pancakes, sausage, eggs and toast offered. We are currently in the process of upgrading our rooms but it is a slow process especially during high season. I really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for being our guest.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Best Western provided us with a voucher for a free night at the Best Western hotel of our choice and we chose "The Inn of Sedona". It is one of the nicest Best Westerns we have stayed in and as a Platinum member I have stayed in many. The room was large enough, the bed was comfy, the shower was great and there was a large screen HD television. Best Western provides remotes for the television that I guess are disposable, the one issue is they never will operate the sleep timer on the TV. (Probably not Best Western's fault.) There was a free breakfast offered and what appeared to be a great swimming pool, but we took advantage of neither. Outside the room was a patio that circled around with tables and chairs outside each room for relaxation in the warmth of the day.
The almost comes in because my partner realized about an hour after we had left and were embarking down the hill to Phoenix that she left 2 clothing items in the closet. Yes there as an actual closet in the room something we have not seen very often in hotels. We called the hotel and alerted them and told them we would be driving back to retrieve the 2 times of clothing. When we arrived my partner was told the clothing was "not" on the property. I insisted on checking the closet, so the housekeeping supervisor and I went to the room, meanwhile another housekeeper managed to track down the clothing which was in the possession of another housekeeper. We were told prior to all this that items left behind are not turned in until the end of the day. Therefore I am filing this under mis-communication. Since the management knew we had an hour to drive back I would have expected it to have been sorted out by the time we returned instead of causing a panic to ensue. I also think they need to change their policy about waiting until the end of day to gather up lost items especially if the guest calls to say they are returning to pick them up.
Overall a good one night stay, at a Best Western Plus. Oh, one more thing, we brought our iPads with us, and the internet worked great. The signal was strong and I was able to utilize Sirrius Satellite radio without interruption.

Green Features: Instead of the typical "do not disturb" sign made of thick paper, this hotel provided a magnet to stick on the door then said "do not disturb". I think it is a great idea.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for the great review! I'm pleased you were able to retrieve your forgotten items. I appreciate your suggestions and will keep them in mind for any future incidents that may occur. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please come back and see us again soon!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our family of four spent two nights at the Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona and would happily return there again on a future visit. All of us enjoyed the beautiful views of the red rocks from our room and the deck outside and had fun with the pancake machine during the complimentary breakfast time. We especially appreciated the helpful staff who gave us directions to the nearby Teacup Trail and Sugarloaf Mountain Loop.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for the uplifting review! I have to agree with you the views are amazing. Like the pancake maker, this property is one of a kind and it is so nice to hear our guests agree with us. I am delighted to learn that our staff was so friendly and that you and your family will return. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sedona!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed one night at the Best Western and were extremely satisfied with our experience. In addition to being a very nice facility, the staff was most helpful in offering recommendations for dining and sightseeing that allowed us to make the most of our limited time to this beautiful area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd level which offered a spectacular view of the area's red mountains and othe...
See more room tips
Green Features: CFL lightbulbs were in use in all the light fixtures.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was so friendly and helpful. I am glad we were able to help you maximize your time here. Please come back and spend more time with us. Thank you for sharing your experience in Sedona!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Fantastic views from this hotel all rooms have an outside balcony which gives fantastic views especially in the evening.
The hotel is quite and the breakfast is of a high quality. only drawback is that the rooms are a little cramped for the money obviously paying for the views

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent the more expensive rooms are on the top level but the second level have exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to utilize all the amenities we have to offer. It is always refreshing to hear when our guests leave satisfied. Please come and see us the next time you are in Sedona.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Best Western and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.