We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Concierge - Want to take her home with me” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Corvallis, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Concierge - Want to take her home with me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

First impressions last forever. The first exposure I had to this Inn was the concierge. What a refreshing change to find someone who is friendly, competent, and helpful. If anyone at Best Western reads this review, please let Joan Bickis know how much I appreciated her wonderful support.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Wow! Thank you for leaving such a kind and encouraging review for Joan. I must say she is a great concierge and a wonderful person to work with. I will definitely let her know that she is appreciated. I hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    570
    146
    46
    12
See reviews for
563
746
59
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The rooms back up on terraces that have breathtaking views among the best in Sedona. The rooms are large; the staff friendly and helpful. It is close to town center, many restaurants and nearby attractions. We have stayed several times in the past here because of its locations and recommend to all. The price is very good. They have upgraded the property since we were here last. Better amenities; improved free Breakfast; knowledgeable concierge in all day provides info. Hotel has jitney available to take to locations within town. My only complaint was the lighting in bathroom - the bathrooms have recently been redone; the lighting is really poor - difficult to shave and put on makeup. Lighting over shower/tub is non existent - should be easy for management ot remedy.

Room Tip: Try for rooms on top floor - less stairs. All rooms have tables and chairs outside on terraces that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
I really appreciate the thorough review and positive information you have left for others to see. Thank you so much for being such a loyal guest. I am thankful for your suggestion on the lighting in the bathroom. Luckily that is part of our upgrading process. It is always a pleasure having you as our guest and I look forward to welcoming you to Sedona again.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Wonderful view, great spacious room. We received such great help from desk crew, especially Brenda. Would recommend this Best Western to all my friends. The breakfast was very good. Fresh food and wonderful coffee. Plenty of choices of hot Waffels and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you so much for all the positive feedback. I am delighted to hear that Brenda and the rest of the staff members were so helpful. I am so glad you enjoyed the breakfast selection. I am especially thrilled to learn that you plan on recommending our hotel to your friends and family and that we have gained your loyalty. Please come back and see us again!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here and found the view very nice and the room was nice and quiet the free breakfast was nice it had 2 kinds of scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes or biscuits and gravy, pancakes, and yogert with granola. I wish they had a full time restaurant you have to walk a short distance to jusdi's restaurant if your hungry and don't want to drive.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree with you, the views are quite nice. I am pleased to hear you like the rooms and the breakfast. I apologize that we do not have a restaurant on site but we do offer room service. I hope that the next time you visit us you can utilize that amenity. Thank you so much for the great review! I look forward to welcoming you to Sedona again.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

A friend of mine recommended this hotel and I decided to stay here. My decision was right. The location, room, and their service were all great. The location was perfect as I wanted to visit many spots here and there. It was always convenient to start a trip to any spot from this hotel. The room I got was simple and cozy, I really liked it. And it was very convenient that a parking space was right in front of the room. Also, I was amazed by the view from the room! Red rocks can be seen all around and the sunset is so pretty.
i cannot forget to mention their hospitality. The staff willingly helped me with a complicated problem which occurred on my way to the hotel and needed solving immediately. Without their help, I couldn't have enjoyed the trip at all. I'd love to express my deep gratitude to them, especially Jonelle! Arigato!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for the heartwarming review. It is always such a joy to hear that we were able to alleviate someone's stress so that they can thoroughly enjoy their time in Sedona with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, the location, the customer service and most importantly the views. I will certainly let Jonielle know how much you appreciated her help. Please come and see us again soon!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Bc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our friends invited us to spend a few days in Sedona with them.
Booked the Inn of Sedona on line and were very pleased with our selection.
We had a panoramic view right of our window and the upper balcony in front, what a treat it was.
The scenery was out of this world and the hotel was the right compliment.
Right after we arrived, we extended our stay with an extra day.
We enjoyed our stay and be back. Oh, before I forget, the weather had just turned to sunny with not a cloud in the sky.
Thanks for the hospitality.

Joe and Rosario

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
I am ecstatic to hear that you had such an amazing time during your stay with us. It is always nice to hear that we exceeded a guest's expectations. I am honored to learn that you extended your stay with us and that we have gained your loyalty as a guest. It was such a pleasure having you as a guest and I look forward to welcoming you to Sedona again in the future.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery Village, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our family consisting of 2 grandparents and 1 mother of 2 granddaughters just spent three nights at this hotel. The view from our rooms was magnificent - in front of our rooms was a wide terrace furnished with tables and chairs. In the distance were the reknown Red Rocks. So the setting was breathtaking. The rooms were good. A feature helpful to me was the door separating the sink dressing area from the sleeping area so an early riser did not awaken a person asleep. The service was personable and helpful especially the Concierge who arranged for our Pink Jeep Tour to come to the hotel for us We used the pool and hot tub, both well-maintained. The included breakfast was really quite good. Of particular fun was an automatic pancake machine - really cool, and good pancakes, too. Within easy walking distance is the New Frontier Food Store - something like Whole Foods but MUCH better. I could have eaten every meal there! Do note that there is no elevator so if a flight of stairs is a problem tell them that when you make reservations and they will put you in a room which does not require walking stairs.

Room Tip: Our friends told us to ask for a room facing the Red Rocks which we did and were awed by the views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the awesome review! I am honored that you would bring three generations of family to vacation at our hotel. It is always so refreshing to hear about the wonderful experience our guests have during their stay with us. I am delighted to hear that the staff was friendly and that all the amenities we have to offer were utilized. Thank you for being our guest. I hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
#10 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Best Western, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.