We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Elyria, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here and found the view very nice and the room was nice and quiet the free breakfast was nice it had 2 kinds of scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes or biscuits and gravy, pancakes, and yogert with granola. I wish they had a full time restaurant you have to walk a short distance to jusdi's restaurant if your hungry and don't want to drive.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree with you, the views are quite nice. I am pleased to hear you like the rooms and the breakfast. I apologize that we do not have a restaurant on site but we do offer room service. I hope that the next time you visit us you can utilize that amenity. Thank you so much for the great review! I look forward to welcoming you to Sedona again.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,000
    599
    154
    46
    14
See reviews for
596
784
61
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (443)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

A friend of mine recommended this hotel and I decided to stay here. My decision was right. The location, room, and their service were all great. The location was perfect as I wanted to visit many spots here and there. It was always convenient to start a trip to any spot from this hotel. The room I got was simple and cozy, I really liked it. And it was very convenient that a parking space was right in front of the room. Also, I was amazed by the view from the room! Red rocks can be seen all around and the sunset is so pretty.
i cannot forget to mention their hospitality. The staff willingly helped me with a complicated problem which occurred on my way to the hotel and needed solving immediately. Without their help, I couldn't have enjoyed the trip at all. I'd love to express my deep gratitude to them, especially Jonelle! Arigato!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for the heartwarming review. It is always such a joy to hear that we were able to alleviate someone's stress so that they can thoroughly enjoy their time in Sedona with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, the location, the customer service and most importantly the views. I will certainly let Jonielle know how much you appreciated her help. Please come and see us again soon!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Bc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our friends invited us to spend a few days in Sedona with them.
Booked the Inn of Sedona on line and were very pleased with our selection.
We had a panoramic view right of our window and the upper balcony in front, what a treat it was.
The scenery was out of this world and the hotel was the right compliment.
Right after we arrived, we extended our stay with an extra day.
We enjoyed our stay and be back. Oh, before I forget, the weather had just turned to sunny with not a cloud in the sky.
Thanks for the hospitality.

Joe and Rosario

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
I am ecstatic to hear that you had such an amazing time during your stay with us. It is always nice to hear that we exceeded a guest's expectations. I am honored to learn that you extended your stay with us and that we have gained your loyalty as a guest. It was such a pleasure having you as a guest and I look forward to welcoming you to Sedona again in the future.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery Village, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our family consisting of 2 grandparents and 1 mother of 2 granddaughters just spent three nights at this hotel. The view from our rooms was magnificent - in front of our rooms was a wide terrace furnished with tables and chairs. In the distance were the reknown Red Rocks. So the setting was breathtaking. The rooms were good. A feature helpful to me was the door separating the sink dressing area from the sleeping area so an early riser did not awaken a person asleep. The service was personable and helpful especially the Concierge who arranged for our Pink Jeep Tour to come to the hotel for us We used the pool and hot tub, both well-maintained. The included breakfast was really quite good. Of particular fun was an automatic pancake machine - really cool, and good pancakes, too. Within easy walking distance is the New Frontier Food Store - something like Whole Foods but MUCH better. I could have eaten every meal there! Do note that there is no elevator so if a flight of stairs is a problem tell them that when you make reservations and they will put you in a room which does not require walking stairs.

Room Tip: Our friends told us to ask for a room facing the Red Rocks which we did and were awed by the views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the awesome review! I am honored that you would bring three generations of family to vacation at our hotel. It is always so refreshing to hear about the wonderful experience our guests have during their stay with us. I am delighted to hear that the staff was friendly and that all the amenities we have to offer were utilized. Thank you for being our guest. I hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My family stayed here March 11, 2013 while on a road trip from Las Vegas through AZ. Had a small problem finding the motel at night. The road curves and goes through 2 roundabouts coming from the North.
- room was small; clean; bathroom had a separate area with door for shower/bath and toilet; counter area with large mirror; small fridge; heater/AC is very loud; this is your average motel; The room should really be around $100 but because of the location you pay double plus some.
- Breakfast: area is too small for the amount of people that visit. We had to wait for a table and barely made the 9:30 cutoff. They serve scrambled eggs, which were overcooked, sausage, have a pancake maker, fruit, cereal, toast, etc.
- View: the view is beautiful on the terraces - east and west sides.
Overall an okay motel - nothing special.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I really appreciate your feedback about your stay with us. I am glad you were able to find the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the views and rooms. I apologize if the price was a little high but as you mentioned it is Sedona in March and rates do get quite competitive. My suggestion would be to book your rooms farther out in order to get a lower rate. I am happy to hear that your stay was an overall success and I hope that you will visit us again.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

When we stayed at the Sedona Inn, we thought it was just going to be another average hotel. But, this hotel had great service from the first time we walked in until the morning we left. It has an outdoor pool, a gym, continental breakfast, and we got free hot apple cider. Their is a desk beside the lobby where you can book attractions such as helicopter rides and pink jeep tours. You can get a free shuttle bus to take you directly to downtown Sedona. We may have had a maximum of a 5 minute wait for the shuttle guy to get their. He was very nice and gave us a lot of information about Sedona and answered any question that we asked him. The front desk workers were very friendly. The beds in the room were very comfortable, and the atmosphere makes you feel at home. I would most definitely recommend this hotel for anyone in the Sedona area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I am thrilled to hear that your expectations were exceeded during your stay with us. It is our goal to to make sure we provide the best customer service possible which is why we offer the free "About town Shuttle", the complimentary concierge and the friendly and helpful staff. I am honored to hear that we have gained your loyalty. Thank you for the wonderful review. Please come see us again soon!

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night on February 9, 2013. We arrived between 8-10pm and the staff that checked us in left much to be desired. Besides not being very friendly, they also seemed like they had better things to do than to help us; the manager may want to remind them that they are in the hospitality industry.
The room itself was dated but clean. The location and the views from this property are really the main reasons to stay at this hotel. There are many stores, shops and canyons to keep you occupied for hours. Or you can just sit on your balcony and enyoy the canyon views all day long. They offer a free breakfast buffet that included eggs, bacon, potatoes, ceral, bread, juice etc. I don't think we plan on staying here again the next time we are in Sedona because the staff didn't make us feel welcome during our visit...and most of the time, that outweights the location and views for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
I am so disappointed to hear that your check-in experience was less than welcoming. I can assure you, that type of service is not what we are known for. We actually strive to provide the best customer service possible. Our guests are like family to us and we want you to feel welcomed and as if we are your home away from home. I took the time to research who was on duty the night you checked in and the staff member that helped you is no longer an employee at the hotel. I hope that you will come back and visit us again, giving us an opportunity to show you what we are really like.

Best Regards,

Jennifer Barraza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.