We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful special place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful special place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

You can,t beat the incredible views, staff are all exceptional, quiet,rooms very nice and great breakfast. What a surprise as this was our first stay here. We travel lots and this will be a return destination!!!!!

Room Tip: We liked third floor. 360 views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us. I have to agree with you, the views are incredible! I am so happy to hear that you were about to enjoy the serenity of the Sedona and the great customer service we strive to provide. I am so glad you liked the breakfast. I am delighted to hear that you plan on coming back. We appreciate your business and are pleased to know we have gained your loyalty. Can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
157 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Located near ctr of Sedona, amongst restaurants and tourism.
Front desk personnel were friendly, knowledgeable and nice.
Pro's: - regular rooms are roomy, clean with a great view and terrace seating.
Con's: - pet friendly rooms are located on the very lowest level, tiny window, no view, no terrace, dark interrior. Either room - phones inoperative, heating units are noisy and inefficient, walls are not sound proof... Water presure low and water lukewarm at best. Breakfast room can not accommodate the guests, food for the most part decent and great coffee.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEAN11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I really appreciate all your comments. I apologize that the phone did not work in your room. We have serviced the phone system and it is operating efficiently. I have notified our maintenance department about the water heater and A/C unit and those issues will be resolved shortly. The reason why the pet rooms are on the first level is for the convenience of our furry guests. Since our views are from the shared terraces and not the rooms, I hope that you were able to take advantage of the 360 degree views that our public terraces offer every guest. I am so glad you enjoyed the breakfast and coffee. I hope that you will come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My friend and I recently enjoyed a three night stay at Inn of Sedona. We were treated like royalty. I especially want to thank Joan Bickis, the concierge, for her wonderful suggestions and her help in booking our tours. She's the best!
Our entire experience was positive. We took full advantage of the shuttle bus and again were most impressed with the service. The rooms were comfortable, clean and had fabulous views.
Thank you everyone for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
What a pleasing review! It is always so exciting when we hear about our guests enjoying their stay with us. I am so happy to hear that Joan and the rest of the staff treated you so well. We strive to make every guest understand how important they are to us and I am proud to say we accomplished that with you. It was such a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much for the positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Enjoyable stay. They were able to accommodate a late check out due to the marathon event. They also have a shuttle to take you to town if you don't want to drive. We did not take advantage of this, but it's nice to know it's there if you need it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. I am so glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your late check-out. We certainly had a few marathon participants and we did our best to accommodate everyone. I am so happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service and I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The views are spectacular from many parts of the hotel , The virtual wraparound terrace allowed us to follow the sunrise as it spread across the rocks , and we had a great view of them from our room as well. Since the hotel is slightly out of town, the night sky is pretty visible as well. Only 2 negatives: the breakfast was mediocre --and their wi-fi wasn't working because the routers (they said) were frozen! (Obviously only a problem in midwinter.) No microwaves in rooms, but there is one, as well as excellent coffee, available in the lobby. Very accomodating staff.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms can be dark. Do ask for a room with your favorite rock view---though the hotel r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfmaria101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
You paint such a vivid picture of the sun setting on the red rocks; it makes we want to spend some time out on the terraces! I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us. I am so sorry to hear about your difficulty with the Wi-Fi, rest assured, the issue has been resolved. I'm further sorry to hear that the breakfast wasn't quite up to your expectations. If you have any suggestions for us, please let us know- we are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your return in August!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa monica, ca
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I thought at first- eww Best Western- but it was great. Room was nice and clean with amazing views. Few amenities- no real breakfast- but thats OK- because walking distance to the best health food store! Price was good and check in was nice. Easy parking and just what I needed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank totallytodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
I'm so glad we changed your mind about Best Western! The location is fantastic, and most areas outside of walking distance we have our shuttle service. I'm so happy you enjoyed your time with us, please come visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We are BW Rewards members and stay at the chain frequently on travel. On this visit we used a free room voucher. We were impressed with the large patios on all three levels of the resort. We were given a west facing room, which in winter provides wonderful sun exposure and not where you want to be in summer. The east facing rooms have morning sun and Red Rock views that are awesome. Staff left us a bottle of Cab for our 25th Anniversary. Nice, clean resort with minimal traffic noise.

Room Tip: In summer select east facing rooms. In winter, west facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. The views from the shared terraces are amazing and it is one of the best things about our hotel location. I am so happy to hear that you were able to utilize the surrounding stores to get the items you needed. Another plus to our location! I am so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the views from both sides of the hotel. That is the point of having our shared terraces. We are so honored to have been apart of your 25 year anniversary! I hope that you will make it a tradition to come back and see us every year. Thank you for the great review and letting make your stay a memorable experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.0 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#2 of 47 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 723 reviews
1.9 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.4 mi away
Amara Resort & Spa, a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing