We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel was a great place for me and my friends to stay! Comfy beds, thicker walls so neighbors can't wake you up easily, AMAZING views on your balcony, free wifi, fast and friendly service, assorted breakfast options, and great location. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
I love to hear the enthusiasm in your voice, for our facilities, staff, and your experience overall. It's so encouraging to know that you left Sedona with awesome memories, and that we helped make your stay that much more enjoyable. Please come visit us next time you are in Sedona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    988
    596
    154
    46
    12
See reviews for
592
775
59
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Just like almost every other reviewer here, I can't help but mention the fantastic view this hotel has of the Sedona landscape. The balconies (accessible through your room's private door) grant you an unobstructed view of the famous red rocks and lush, green valley. The hotel is in a central location, making it a short drive to many of the city's premier hiking trails as well as the many tourist oriented shops and restaurants found downtown. All of the amenities and services are top notch, with clean, spacious rooms and a well stocked continental breakfast. If you're looking for some place wonderful and economical to stay in during your visit to Sedona, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
What a great well rounded review! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how satisfied you were with your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you liked the rooms and enjoyed the breakfast. I have to agree with you and the rest of our guests, the views are amazing. I am so happy to hear that you were able to utilize the shared terraces. I would like to thank you again for the great review. I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Sedona, a magical place to visit, and the Best Western Inn of Sedona, is a perfect place among the red rocks. Not only are the views inviting but from the moment you walk into the lobby, the warm welcoming from the front desk staff makes you feel at home. The rooms have a double entrance with views of two red rock formations that take your breath away.
Our double bedded room was simply decorated with an LCD big screen TV, free WiFI and a small refrigerator. Just the basics for you to be comfortable.
On our next visit the Inn of Sedona will be our place to stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know that our customer service exceeded your expectations. It is our personal goal to make every guest feel welcomed from the moment they arrive. We want all of our guests to feel like this is their home away from and I think we did just that with you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are doing a great job. I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the amazing views and all the amenities we offer. We truly look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The location is central to all the restaurants, shops and hiking trails of Sedona. The views from the hotel were pretty close to 360 degrees when you walk around the property. We had a king room with a fireplace on the 3rd floor facing East and it had a 180 degree view of the red rocks from the balcony. The large balconies have several tables and chairs. Our room appeared to be recently updated. It included 2 chairs and a desk and chair, plenty of light for reading. The staff was very friendly. We had breakfast, it was a selection of hot dishes (scrambled eggs, potatoes, pancakes, oatmeal) and fresh fruit, plus the usual toast and cereal. This property was a wonderful find and good value for the money, no "resort fee"!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the very thorough review. We love it when our guests leave completely satisfied. As a whole our staff strives to make each guest feel welcomed and important. I feel like we did just that in your case. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, breakfast and especially the amazing views. Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have stayed at this location twice and I really like the fact that they will accept large dogs. The doggie rooms are great. Clean and in great shape. I often hesitate to stay in doggie rooms because they are often tattered and smell like urine.
Another treat is the dog park within walking distance and the views. I also appreciate the fact that they provide soymilk, oatmeal and fruit in their breakfast. The staff is also very helpful and friendly. Concierge was great in setting us up for a jeep tour.
Great place to stay especially if you have a dog!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I am so glad to hear that you and your four-legged baby enjoyed your stay with us. We love our four-legged guests and will always welcome them with open arms. I am thrilled to see that our staff was so friendly and helpful and that the breakfast met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Simply put...great location, 360 views, clean room, decent complimentary breakfast,, hot apple cider upon arrival, and free shuttle service. Front desk employees are professionals with quick checkin. The Western Best is located Airport Rd which leads you to some really nice views & hikes. If you just got into tow & only have a couple hours of sunlight, this is the best area for sightseeing with out the require red rock.

We stayed in room 310 and had 180 degrees view of the red rock. Had our dinner on the terrace.
If mobility is a concern, make sure you stay on the 3 level which is the main level. No need for taking stairs.

We highly recommend this hotel for the above reasons...you will not be disappointed!

This is the perfect 3 stars hotel.

Room Tip: 3rd level room Microwave & coffee & tea available in lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great review! I must admit the views are amazing and our location is perfect for enjoying them in the peacefulness of Sedona. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed all the available amenities especially the recently upgraded breakfast. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
#9 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.