We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Convenient Location; Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #8 of 46 hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Convenient Location; Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Just like almost every other reviewer here, I can't help but mention the fantastic view this hotel has of the Sedona landscape. The balconies (accessible through your room's private door) grant you an unobstructed view of the famous red rocks and lush, green valley. The hotel is in a central location, making it a short drive to many of the city's premier hiking trails as well as the many tourist oriented shops and restaurants found downtown. All of the amenities and services are top notch, with clean, spacious rooms and a well stocked continental breakfast. If you're looking for some place wonderful and economical to stay in during your visit to Sedona, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
What a great well rounded review! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how satisfied you were with your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you liked the rooms and enjoyed the breakfast. I have to agree with you and the rest of our guests, the views are amazing. I am so happy to hear that you were able to utilize the shared terraces. I would like to thank you again for the great review. I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    623
    392
    93
    37
    11
See reviews for
372
503
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Sedona, a magical place to visit, and the Best Western Inn of Sedona, is a perfect place among the red rocks. Not only are the views inviting but from the moment you walk into the lobby, the warm welcoming from the front desk staff makes you feel at home. The rooms have a double entrance with views of two red rock formations that take your breath away.
Our double bedded room was simply decorated with an LCD big screen TV, free WiFI and a small refrigerator. Just the basics for you to be comfortable.
On our next visit the Inn of Sedona will be our place to stay.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know that our customer service exceeded your expectations. It is our personal goal to make every guest feel welcomed from the moment they arrive. We want all of our guests to feel like this is their home away from and I think we did just that with you. Thank you for taking the time to let us know that we are doing a great job. I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the amazing views and all the amenities we offer. We truly look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The location is central to all the restaurants, shops and hiking trails of Sedona. The views from the hotel were pretty close to 360 degrees when you walk around the property. We had a king room with a fireplace on the 3rd floor facing East and it had a 180 degree view of the red rocks from the balcony. The large balconies have several tables and chairs. Our room appeared to be recently updated. It included 2 chairs and a desk and chair, plenty of light for reading. The staff was very friendly. We had breakfast, it was a selection of hot dishes (scrambled eggs, potatoes, pancakes, oatmeal) and fresh fruit, plus the usual toast and cereal. This property was a wonderful find and good value for the money, no "resort fee"!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the very thorough review. We love it when our guests leave completely satisfied. As a whole our staff strives to make each guest feel welcomed and important. I feel like we did just that in your case. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, breakfast and especially the amazing views. Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I have stayed at this location twice and I really like the fact that they will accept large dogs. The doggie rooms are great. Clean and in great shape. I often hesitate to stay in doggie rooms because they are often tattered and smell like urine.
Another treat is the dog park within walking distance and the views. I also appreciate the fact that they provide soymilk, oatmeal and fruit in their breakfast. The staff is also very helpful and friendly. Concierge was great in setting us up for a jeep tour.
Great place to stay especially if you have a dog!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I am so glad to hear that you and your four-legged baby enjoyed your stay with us. We love our four-legged guests and will always welcome them with open arms. I am thrilled to see that our staff was so friendly and helpful and that the breakfast met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Simply put...great location, 360 views, clean room, decent complimentary breakfast,, hot apple cider upon arrival, and free shuttle service. Front desk employees are professionals with quick checkin. The Western Best is located Airport Rd which leads you to some really nice views & hikes. If you just got into tow & only have a couple hours of sunlight, this is the best area for sightseeing with out the require red rock.

We stayed in room 310 and had 180 degrees view of the red rock. Had our dinner on the terrace.
If mobility is a concern, make sure you stay on the 3 level which is the main level. No need for taking stairs.

We highly recommend this hotel for the above reasons...you will not be disappointed!

This is the perfect 3 stars hotel.

Room Tip: 3rd level room Microwave & coffee & tea available in lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the great review! I must admit the views are amazing and our location is perfect for enjoying them in the peacefulness of Sedona. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed all the available amenities especially the recently upgraded breakfast. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carefree, az
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Intended to go to the Grand Canyon but weather forced a last minute change of plans. We choose this hotel based on reviews and we were not disappointed.
The hotel is older but the rooms are spotless. We took two rooms, each were very nice. If you are in Sedona for a few days choose a room with southern facing views, fabulous red rock views. The first floor rooms seem to mostly be reserved for people with pets, no views at all. Interesting shared patios so that all guest can see the red rock. Actually a nice concept.
We did not eat breakfast in the morning nor use any of the facilities so I can not speak to those amenities.
Will stay here again and recommend it to others. Do be advised that there are two Best Westerns in Sedona. The other is downtown and more expensive. The views at the Inn are better and the area is quieter. Downtown Sedona closes up early so no real advantage to staying downtown.
I am rating this 4 stars but remember this is Sedona not Paris. The Enchantment resort and several other resorts in town would merit 5 stars but my 4 stars are that for the price and location this is a great deal.

Room Tip: Southern facing are best views. If possible get higher than the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for the great review. I have to agree with you the views are fabulous. I am so happy to hear that you appreciate our location. The point is to have the views without the hustle and bustle of the uptown area. I am sorry you could not make it to Grand Canyon but I must admit that I am glad you stayed with us. It is very exciting to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much that you would stay here again. It is our goal to gain your loyalty and I believe we are off to a good start. The next time you come you really should try our hot breakfast buffet and our heated pool. Thank you again for the pleasant review. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western
Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sedona
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona to your Saves list