We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good views and resonably priced hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good views and resonably priced hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel itself is a standard Best Western as far as the rooms go. However you can not beat the views from the terrace. The breakfast was standard fare for Best Western. Staff was helpful and rooms were clean. The location is great, less than a mile to downtown. The price was very resonable for the area and we felt we got good value for the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
It was such a pleasure having you as our guest! Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am so glad that you were able to enjoy the views from the shared terraces. Our entire staff works hard to provide excellent customer service and I am proud that our guest notice our hard work. It is great to hear that you liked the location and that you were pleased with your experience. I hope that you will come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    861
    529
    132
    42
    11
See reviews for
520
686
53
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
alberta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have stayed here before, great hotel. Staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean with comfy beds and pillows. Pet friendly, with a nice walking area for the dog. This hotel is just out of the town, by the airport, in a good location, still close to restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We love it when our returning guests leave such nice reviews. It lets us know that we are continuously doing a great job. I am thrilled to hear that you were treated well by our staff and that the rooms met your expectations. We are definitely a pet loving hotel and are always happy to welcome the four legged babies. Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

A facility is made better by its staff, and from front desk to breakfast chef, the employees of this facility are top-notch. As noted by most reviewers, the rooms are average but the views and amenities are well above. The location -- close to but out of the shopping zone -- is a plus. The van takes you most places. A superb and relatively easy hiking trail through and around Red Rocks -- Soldier's Pass -- is only about a 10 minute ride away.

Room Tip: Try to get upper level (same as check-in desk) rooms facing east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much for saying such kind things about our staff. As a whole we strive to make sure that each guest experiences the very best customer service possible. It is really satisfying to hear that we are doing such a great job. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location was a good fit for you. Thank you again for letting us know how much you liked your stay with us. We cannot wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had a couple (yes sadly only two) of nights at this hotel on a month long road trip around California, Nevada and Arizona. There's a lot to like about it, particularly for the price. Our room was super comfortable and the air conditioning very good (necessary as it was up to 110 degrees when we were there back in June). The breakfast was very very good and you could sit indoors our out in the lovely covered outdoor dining patio out by the pool. The pool also was pleasant, clean and cool! But the highlight of the hotel is the views from the public patios. We were disappointed that on arrival (despite asking when booking) we had a room opening out to the carpark - the best rooms are up on the upper levels (2 and 3). However this wasn't ultimately terribly disappointing as all the balconies are accessible to all guests and we enjoyed one gorgeous evening having our dinner up on the upper level deck as the sun went down. A tip for others, I had booked through Expedia from New Zealand and the reception told me on arrival that they did not give preference to room requests through third party booking agencies and the best way to book a specific room type was to use their own website.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms up on the higher floors nearer the lobby. They have doors directly out to the patio/b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for the awesome and thorough review! It brings us great pleasure to here how wonderful your stay with us was. I love to hear about our guests utilizing the rooms, the complimentary hot breakfast, the pool and the especially the shared terraces. The idea of our shared terrace is that everyone can enjoy the amazing views. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy every aspect of our hotel. I hope that you will come back and see us again. It certainly was a pleasure having you as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The rooms are clean and adequate for a few nights stay. The real killer for this hotel is the location and views which can only be described as awesome! There are not many hotels in Sedona that can boast great 360 degree views of the canyon walls from whichever room you may be staying in. Breakfast is more than acceptable and it opens early so you can get out hiking before the crowds do.
Great Location, would love to go back to this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for upper level for uninterupted views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
I am so thrilled to hear that you really liked your stay with us. Our entire staff strives to provide the cleanest rooms, the most delicious food and the best customer service possible so it is greatly appreciated to hear that we are doing such a great job. I must admit, I love the views from the hotel as well. They are absolutely breath taking. I am so glad that you not only enjoyed your stay but that you want to come back. It was truly a pleasure having you as a guest and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel was difficult to find (the signage is confusing and I took the wrong road into the hotel). The views from the back door (exterior corridors and TWO doors into the rooms) of the rooms were spectacular. The beds and bedding were SO comfortable and I LOVED the rounded shower rod in the bathroom (very luxurious). The upgrades in the room were really nice (the furniture, the lighting fixtures/lamps, the sheets); my only criticism is that the room did not have a microwave (which I believe all Plus' should have), it did have a refrigerator--otherwise I would have given my rating a 4.5, or a 5. The lobby area is dark and claustrophobic, but the staff was exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable about the area. About the breakfast: WOW!! All you can eat buffet w/two choices of eggs, fresh fruit, potatoes, sausage links, cereals, a pancake making machine, mini muffins, toast, coffee, juices--it was a FEAST--this is a good $10 value at a lot of places...their breakfast was phenomenal : ) !!! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
What a lovely review! You seem to have thoroughly enjoyed everything about the hotel. We take pride in making each guest's stay with us exceptional so thank you for leaving a review that let's us know we are doing a good job. I apologize for the trouble you had finding the hotel but being ob top of a hill signage placement can be a bit tricky. Needless to say we are glad you found us. I am so thrilled to hear that you really enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We chose this hotel for several reasons.
1. We knew the location
2. More reasonably priced than many of the hotels in Sedona
3. We are Best Western Rewards members
4. Good reviews on TA

We had reserved a double queen room because it was the least expensive, but when we checked in we asked if we could be upgraded to a king room since we are BW rewards members. The lady at the front desk said, "Yes, I can upgrade you, but you already have the best room with the best views", so we decided to stay with the 2 queens.

Our room was on level three and we were able to park very close to the room. When we stepped inside the room and opened the curtains to terrace, the first thing we saw was this wonderful view of the red rocks and Coffee Pot Rock. So glad we did not change rooms!

The rooms are not really large, especially with two beds, but the view and the location make up for the size. The room did include a refrigerator with a small freezer compartment--we always appreciate that.

The complimentary breakfast was very good. The breakfast room is rather small, but on warm days there is seating on the terraces and next to the pool. The mornings were pretty cool while we were there, but the breakfast room was never overcrowded.

We appreciated the shuttle that would take us anywhere within 5 miles to dinner. When the sun goes down in Sedona, it is really dark!

The pool looked very inviting and I had planned to sit in the hot tub one of the days when we were there, but got back too late from the train ride up Verde Canyon and it was getting dark and cool, so had to skip that.

I rarely rate a hotel with overall excellent, but this hotel did excell on all points. I'm sure we will be back the next time we are in Sedona.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd level have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innofsedona, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for the thorough and kind review. We really appreciate you taking the time to let not only us but other people know about your awesome experience. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the views, room and breakfast. The staff really makes an effort to provide the best customer service possible and the fact that you plan to return proves that we are doing a good job of it. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I cannot wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona

Address: 1200 W Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336-5741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sedona
#5 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With amazing views of Sedona's red rocks from Promenade Terraces; upgraded amenities including a full hot breakfast; and caring service from a great team of friendly people, this Sedona hotel will become your home away from home whenever you visit the red rocks. We love Sedona, and we want you to love it too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn Of Sedona Hotel Sedona
Best Western Hotel Sedona
Best Western Sedona
Sedona Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.