We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, nicely kept Sedona resort with extraordinary staff & managment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Junipine Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Junipine Resort to your Saves list
Junipine Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8351 N. Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Wine
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sun City, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, nicely kept Sedona resort with extraordinary staff & managment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Our multigeneraltional family get together was interrupted several hours after we arrived by a significant family emergency. The Junipine management cancelled our reservations for 2 rooms for the weekend with no penalty charges. Amazing. They were compassionate and clearly understand how to offer customer service as we will definitely be going back as well as recommending their wonderful resort to our friends and acquaintances. Thank you Junipine.

Room Tip: Room 31 was great. kids loved the loft. fireplaces, clean, nicely set up. large bedrooms. 28 has le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We sincerely hope everything worked out OK, and we look forward to seeing you back at Junipine soon.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    104
    26
    13
    4
See reviews for
120
161
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We LOVED it...I actually thought selfishly of not doing this review for fear we'd never get reservations at this property again. There are only 50 units, actually condos, individually owned so it is not a large property. If you love Sedona's red rocks and amazing views, this property delivers big time. Floor to ceiling windows in the living room and the master bedroom were filled with the red rock mountains...we got a creekside unit with spa and could hear the creek running all night long. The deck was nice sized and private with a round table and 4 chairs for breakfast, 2 lounge chairs to read (or nap) on in the afternoon and the jacuzzi off the bedroom deck area. We had a fire (couldn't resist) even though it was July...the evenings cooled off nicely. The West Fork of Oak Creek is just minutes away and that 5-hour hike back and forth over the creek is absolutely breathtaking and not really difficult if you are in reasonably good shape. Downside...not really a problem for us but there isn't the regular maid/clearning service like a traditional hotel so if you want clean towels, replenished shampoo or more firewood for the fireplace, you just have to call the front desk before noon and they will see it is done. You do have to make your own bed though...not such a hardship after all. They have room service when the restaurant is open (Tuesday through Saturday and until 2pm on Sunday) but we didn't use it. The condo had a great kitchen and everything we needed we picked up in the Safeway in Sedona.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to elaborate on some of our services. Indeed, housekeeping is available by request each day, as we have found that most of our guests only need a few daily items. Of course, full service cleaning is available as well for a modest fee of $25.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Girls weekend: I really love Junipine- for the setting more than anything else. My girlfriend had the management line up 3 masseuses so we could all get massages when we arrived. Only 2 showed up but it wasn't a big deal. They set up their tables on the patio and it was the most amazing setting for a massage! Sedona was hot that weekend but it was at least 10 degrees cooler at Junipine so we were very comfortable. The master bedroom had 2 separate vanity areas. Last time I stayed, it was the case, as well. Not sure if they all have this or not. The restaurant there is very good, also. The room was very clean, although there was a slight musty smell as if the carpet on the stairs had been cleaned and not dried adequately. I overlooked this because we spend the entire time out on the deck so it really wasn't a big issue. Newly remodeled kitchen with ss LG appliances.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thanks for your complimentary words. I’m sorry the carpet felt like it wasn’t entirely dry upon your arrival. Massages on the deck? We have had more and more guests taking advantage of the shade, the view, and the peace/quiet by having an outdoor massage. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us.

Chris Bosselmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, MD
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Junipine Resort in early June. True, they do not have air-conditioning. Yes, it was hot during the day (in the 90’s) but it cooled down enough at night (in the 60’s) to be comfortable with the fans and the screen doors. The unit was well-stocked. The staff was wonderful and assisted in whatever we requested…including getting a recalcitrant computer to accept their Wifi connection. Junipine in Oak Creek Canyon is a wonderful spot to stay while visiting Sedona for a few days! And we saved money by booking and confirming well in advance although they did not bill our credit card until we were there. I’ll compliment the restaurant on their site in a separate review because it is a separate entity.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
June is the warmest month of the year for us, yet it is easy to keep your house cool by doing exactly what you did – open the house at night, and close it in the day. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our advance booking discount. We always offer 10% off for booking 30+ days out, and occasionally we offer 20% for booking 90+ days out. Hope to see you again soon.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Spent 3 wonderful nights here in May; the view from the deck was jaw dropping! Even though there were units on both sides of us, it was very private and extremely quiet. We enjoyed being in the hot tub in the evening looking at the stars, and sitting on the deck in the early morning watching the sunrise turn the rocks different shades of pink, orange and red. Everything was well furnished, wouldn't have changed a thing. Staff was quite knowledgeable about the local hiking areas and gave us great tips. Location was perfect; beautiful drive in from Flagstaff, close to all the shops we wanted to go to in Sedona, but away from the noise and light pollution when we wanted to enjoy the stars at night. Definitely planning on going back in January!

Room Tip: A local tipped us off to Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen, 1855 W Hwy 89A in Sedona. We sat a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again in January.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 day stay at Junipine resort. The whole thing was wonderful, the view, the unit 36 , and staff. The location is great very short drive to Sedona and Flagstaff and a close drive to the Grand Canyon which is why we were there. Being from Texas I am used to the heat but would have enjoyed AC but I knew it didn't before I got there so no complaint.Thank you Junipine for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Creekhouse #36 is beautiful, and I’m glad you had a great stay. You are welcome, and we hope to see you back at Junipine soon.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here for three nights in June 2013 and were very satisfied with our choice of a Garden View Room. The layout of the accommodation was perfect for our group of 3 - (2+1). The bedrooms (each with a very generous bathroom) were on different levels and the kitchen/living area on the ground floor was huge. The surrounding expansive gardens and forest were beautiful providing a very private and peaceful setting for each of the condos. The guest laundry and restaurant on site were a real plus. The Resort is located a few minutes drive to Slide Rock Park which provides a beautiful picnic area and for swimming in the clear waters of the Oak Creek. The busy tourist town of Sedona is a 10 minute drive from the tranquillity of the Resort. The shared cost of this high quality accommodation made it a very economical choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I’m glad to hear you found the location and accommodations to be not only excellent, but a solid value as well. Consider booking direct with us next time, just so we have every opportunity to make you aware of any packages/specials/promotions that are only available by phone or our website.

Thank you for staying with us,

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Junipine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junipine Resort

Address: 8351 N. Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#10 Family Hotel in Sedona
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Junipine Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Junipine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Junipine Resort Sedona
Junipine Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Junipine Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.