We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Junipine Resort

Save Saved
You added Junipine Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Junipine Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8351 N. Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Milford, ct
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

I was here for a day for a wedding and stayed in room 45. I was amazed at the views, feeling and clean air. Room service was ordered and delivered extremely quickly and the staff very helpful. I would recommend driving up here for the first time during the day as the road is long and a bit anxiety producing at night but fine during the day. Just becareful and watch the roAd which is hard to do because the scenery is jaw dropping!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Room service is one of my favorite little luxuries when I travel, and Junipine Cafe does do it right. No exorbitant charges, just good food delivered hot to your door six days a week. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed #45. I think it has one of the best views at Junipine, and the bathroom remodel really came out great. Thanks for staying with us, and future guests take note; keep your eyes on the road and not the red rocks when driving to Junipine ;)


Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    89
    22
    13
    5
See reviews for
102
145
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Fantastic. I booked a two bedroom townhouse for four nights based on previous comments and was not disappointed! The place was clean and in excellent condition and had a nice fireplace that we used every night. We went hiking everyday and it was quite convenient to all of the trails (we hiked the West Folk which was amazing with snow on the ground, Boynton Canyon and Devil's Bridge). We also took advantage of the kitchen and ate most breakfasts and dinners in the house. We also borrowe a movie from their extensive collection and found the whole experience outstanding. Overall, I found the resort to be exactly what I was looking forward to and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We were in room 24 which was very nice on the creek side but it did not have a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Creekhouse #24 is very well appointed including a full kitchen, a walk-in shower, and just as you said....a great view. Thanks for staying with us, and it'll be great to see you back soon.

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We spent 3 glorious nights at Junipine Resort and arrived with a small snow storm that made the grounds stunning. We stayed in unit 49 and enjoyed privacy & quiet for our entire stay. The views of Oak Creek, the red rocks, and the forest were awesome and we could not have asked for more. The creekhouse was clean and well appointed with everything we could have ever needed - including a daily delivery of fire wood for the 2 stone fireplaces. We were more than satisfied with the service at both the lodge and the restaurant, where everyone was polite and helpful.
If you're looking for a warm and inviting lodge atmosphere with beautiful views, look no further. We highly recommend Junipine Resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Snow on the red rocks, a warm fire, and a peaceful respite from life's daily demands - excellent! We're glad you had a great time, and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the recommendation.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The worst part of our stay is that it was only for one night. We had one of the houses right by the restaurant and office, so took advantage of renting a movie, building a fire, and getting in the private hot tub as many times as possible! Everything was clean, in good condition, and left us with zero complaints. Out of a week spent in Arizona, staying here is the one thing we keep talking about! Absolutely loved it!

We also had breakfast in the cafe, included with our room, and it was a huge, delicious breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
What a great title for a Tripadvisor review ;) Thank you. We're glad you had a great time in and out of the private hot tub. The "Breakfast On US" plan is a great deal - and we offer it on many dates over the course of the year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laveen, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My partner and I live down in the Phoenix Valley originally from NJ and my parents and sister and her girlfriend came to visit us from NJ for the Thanksgiving week and we have heard about Sedona from friends so we decided to take a mini weekend get away. We did not know we're to stay so I mentioned to a coworker that we were going to Sedona and she said right off the bat that she recommended Junipine Resort. So I check out the website and was impressed with what I saw and you can not always go by the pictures you see on a website because they are usually from when the resort was built and everything looked perfect. Once we arrived the host was very welcoming at check in and very accommodating to our request and needs during our stay. We highly recommend eating at the cafe for breakfast and dinner, the food was great. The semi creek townhouse was beautiful with all the amenities needed. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Townhouse # 8 side creek view very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We are happy to hear that you had a great time, and enjoyed creekhouse #8. Please let your coworker know that we appreciate the kudos. We hope to see you back in 2013.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

...and beautiful view above oak creek. Private Patio. Wood burning fireplace (really). Large Bed. Well Kept (Room 44). Older but in great shapes. And a private hot tub. Sedona is also radical. Private hot tub. Private hot tub. Private ho...okay I'm done. Great place. Recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Chris - Great to hear you enjoyed the private hot tub, the fireplace, the hot tub, the location, the hot tub, and the view :)

Thanks for staying with us,

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We really struggled with whether to stay in town or down the road at the Junipine. For my family, staying at the Junipine was a great decision. It was about 12 minutes from town, but felt good being out of touristy Sedona at night. My husband and son borrowed the fishing rods and fished in the Oak Creek every day, which was very nice. The unit (14) was nice, with new appliances, a comfortable king bed in the master bedroom, and two twin beds in a loft upstairs. The kitchen was outfitted with nice pots and pans. It was a little dark in the unit and it was inconvenient that the restaurant was closed on Monday and nothing was close when we wanted breakfast and dinner, but overall, the benefits of the nice big room with kitchen and "out of town" feeling made the Junipine a great choice for us.

Room Tip: I followed the advice on Tripadvisor and asked for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junipine, General Manager at Junipine Resort, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
It was great to get your note regarding Creekhouse #14. The large floorplan, the modern kitchen/bath and its proximity to the creek/cafe make it a very popular house. I'm glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our fishing gear and make an afternoon out of it.

Junipine Cafe is open Tuesday - Saturday from 8:00am - 8:00pm. It closes at 2:00pm on Sunday through Monday. If we have your e-mail on file we will let you know of any closures 5-7 days prior to your arrival.

Chris Bosselmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Junipine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Junipine Resort

Also Known As:
Junipine Hotel
Junipine Resort Sedona
Junipine Hotel Sedona
Address: 8351 N. Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#10 Family Hotel in Sedona
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Junipine Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Splendia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Junipine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Junipine Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.