We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee, friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   55 Sunridge Circle, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Broomfield
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Coffee, friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Traded in my 2 bedroom from a studio (oversize hotel room). The room was very nice, the balcony was good to set on while drinking morning coffee. We were at the top of a hill, so we had a good view of some hills, to me preferable to overlooking the golf course. Although a queen bed, it was comfortable, great shower. The biggest disappointment was the couch. Very uncomfortable, no place to set and enjoy the tv or read. The disadvantage of the studio is my wife sleeps late, I get up early. No place for me to read, so went down to the reception area. Best coffee anywhere.
I enjoyed my stay, The location turned out to be better than staying in Sedona. We traveled to Cottonwood, Clarksburg, Jerome. Better prices and a lot of interesting places in old town Cottonwood. The Verne canyon train trip is relaxing and enjoyable. Felt that there was the usual pressure to attend a timeshare discussion, with the usual incentives. The Wi-Fi is separate from the resort and cost $30 for the week (free use of the computers in the welcome center)

Room Tip: Some have views of the rocks, not many. Others are closer to the pool and hot tub. May not have mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer good quality accommodation to each of our guests who stay with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not fully meet these expectations. We regret to learn that you found our sofa’s uncomfortable and were not pleased with floor plan of your unit. We would like to assure you that should our reception team be contacted with regards to this, they would do their best to rectify this issue. As your review states, a two bedroom unit was traded for a studio. The studios are our smallest accommodations, and generally are meant for 2 guests or less. We provide the floor plan of this unit type on our website for easy planning beforehand. Nevertheless, we of course apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to this. We are pleased to read, however, that otherwise you had a pleasant stay and we do hope to see you coming back with another visit in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    151
    65
    36
    16
See reviews for
126
181
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the resort for 3 nights. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the resort was! Staff was helpful, never pressured us to go on the "tour", pool was small but nice, and the restaurant at the golf club house was great! We would definitely stay at this resort in the future and would recommend friends and family to stay here! Thanks sedona ridge resort!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Our aim is to deliver memorable and exceptional vacation experience to our guest by offering them excellent service and accommodation. We hope we will have another opportunity ensure you have enjoyable and relaxing time on your next visit. Your coming back would really mean the world to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at the Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort as an exchange with my parent's time share. We had a 1 bedroom suite. The room was beautiful. plenty of room and a full kitchen. We didn't have a view from our room, but the minute we stepped out, it was gorgeous. The location is nice- it's in the Village of Oak Creek, just south of uptown Sedona. For us, the location was perfect- we were close to Bell Rock, Cathedral Rock and Courthouse Rock as well as several hiking locations. The concierge was helpful and when we mentioned that we were not interested in receiving the time share speech, they left us alone. We would definitely recommend Ridge on Sedona to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nice facility. Spacious 1 Bedroom with lockout. Great for 4-6 People. Full kitchen with everything one would need to prepare meals. Very clean. Nice, fairly new furnishings. Quiet location. Located in Oak Creek which is approximately 8 miles from Sedona. Be prepared to be asked to attend a timeshare presentation.

Room Tip: South side good for sunshine. Corner suites are good. Higher floors have a better view of the red...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and the resort has fulfilled your requirements. We are looking towards your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We truly enjoyed our visit to the Resort. Our room was on the second floor with a view of the golf course from the balcony. The kitchen was very nice sized with all the items needed to prepare our meals. The living, dining and bedroom appeared to be newly updated. Colors were on the dark side but the furniture was easy to care for.
The resort has two pools, two spas for enjoyment.
Check-in went very well and we stopped by the concierge desk for a brief moment. Of course we were asked what we were hoping to do while in Sedona. Only item on our bucket list was a bi-plane trip with Sedona Air Tours. Then of course we were offered a reduced rate if we would attend the Timeshare presentation. The presentation was not high pressure, and the sales staff undestood why we were not interested. We received a very nice reduction in the price of our bi-plane ride. So time well spent.
Wi-Fi was a charge of $30.00 for the week.
What a lovely place to visit, the scenery is breathtaking!

Room Tip: Our room number was 2002. A up hill trip to the pool or spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here for one week late this September. The request for the accommodation was met, we had a 2 bed unit on the top floor overlooking the golf course. Very clean, very quiet and the swimming pool is amazing. The only downside being the constant saxophone music at the pool. Needs a bit of variation. Check very good, staff helpful and all went well.
Would come back again when in town.

Room Tip: overlooking golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Purchased a suite online; when I arrived they took the deposit from my account but told me the room wasn't ready and they would call me when it was ready. They never called. When we went to verify if everything was ready the front desk rep went to the back for about 40 minutes. She finally told me that they over book but they got me another room at Los Abrigados Resort And Spa. They told me the room was better, closer to downtown Sedona and had more amenities. When we checked in at the other Hotel we found out that the room was a major down grade from a suite to a studio. It was the only room available so we had no choice but to except. The room reek of vomit! It was the only room available in Sedona so me and my wife had to tough it out. Travelocity refused to give me a refund along with the Resort company. Horrible experience; worst thing when we left the front desk at both Resorts they were still checking in people that just arrived. At checkout the Hotel tried to charge me again for the Studio room. Worst experience ever.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick K, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at The Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort. First of all, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you suffered as a result of the resort being sold out and our lack of attention to detail throughout your arrival/check in experience. We did not handle the situation to our best ability especially when we failed to call you back. It is never our intent to have to move our guests from this resort to one of our sister properties in the area and understand how this has affected your perception of our resort. I assure you that we will review the situation and work to prevent this from occuring in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort

Address: 55 Sunridge Circle, Sedona, AZ 86351
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golf Digest gives a big thumbs up on this spectacular and challenging course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridge On Sedona Golf Hotel Sedona
Ridge On Sedona Hotel
Ridge On Sedona Resort
Ridge Sedona Golf Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.