We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, beautiful country” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort to your Saves list
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   55 Sunridge Circle, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“great location, beautiful country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed at the ridge and were very pleased with our accommodations. We were in building 21 which is situated on the 15th and 16th (?) holes. It had a lovely view and we didn't mind being a little bit of a distance from the reception and pools. It was quiet and relaxing on the "other side of the hill". If you want to be closer, ask for a building under 19. If you like a soft squishy pillow, you might want to bring your own, but otherwise the unit, location and staff were all great.

The one down side of the Ridge is the $30 dollars I had to spend for internet for the week...and that is per device. C'mon?? Really?? in this day and age you're going to charge for internet?

And then there's the Let's convert your existing timeshare to "Diamond Resorts points" spielmeisters. Know your stuff before going into to talking with them if you're going in at all. They are aggressive and would have you believe that II and RCI are both about to become completely ineffective. (not true) and also there were so many hidden fees, that it does NOT streamline the process at all or make it more economical. Still, for some, it might be a good deal.

Room Tip: It appeared that 12-18 were the preferred buildings but 20-22 were great as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    175
    74
    38
    16
See reviews for
145
224
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Otsego, Minnesota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We knew we would be doing a lot of activities away from the condo so only rented a studio for the two of us which was just fine although my husband would have liked a King Bed. I checked ahead to see if we would have a full kitchen and spoke with Seth. He made sure we had a unit with a stove top, refrigerator and microwave. When we checked in the closet door was off the track however they took care of it right away so no issue. We saw people using the numerous grills along the property. We did not grill as just down the road we found two of the best restaurants in Sedona. Cucina Rustica Dahl & Di Luca a true romantic Italian delight and Mileys Cafe a great choice for breakfast at really reasonable prices. They seemed to have a lot of activities planned although we had day trips planned and did not participate. We did spend a day at the pool with the water feature as our Minnesota winter has been never ending.

Room Tip: If you rent a studio know that they face the parking lots so if your main concern is a view rent a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edd Z, Regional Director of Operations at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you found your stay with us enjoyable. Your compliments regarding the service provided by Seth are most appreciated and have been shared with him.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This place was not as shown on website, it was dark and worn out.The place had nothing going for it, advertised 3 beds but 1 was a horrible unsleepable hideabed,The maid service cleaned only part of the room and not very well we had to call and get her to come back and finish it the next day.The price was expensive and not worth the price ,also no wifi, charge 8$ a device for it, really bad , it was slow and cut in and out.would never stay here again, on of the worst places I've rented for the price they charge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We are truly and sincerely sorry that your here at The Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort did not meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality, provide exceptional services, and offer quality accommodations to each guest that stays with us. It was very concerning, after reading your review, that we did not meet these expectations in regard to your stay. Please be aware that our website does detail the approximate square footage of each of our bedroom types, along with its available amenities. The pictures of the units shown are what a typical unit looks like, and may not be exactly representative of the unit you are assigned. We also provide this same information to our 3rd party rental partners, so we truly regret if you feel that the information provided to you did not meet the actual product offered. Our front desk staff would have been more than happy to see if another similar bedroom type was available that would have better accommodated you and your party. We regret hearing that our housekeeping staff did not properly clean your room on the first request. We will make sure to look into this internally to make sure this doesn’t happen again in the future. The Wi-Fi internet is managed and operated by a 3rd party vendor. We do not collect payments for this fee nor do we make any revenue off of these fees. Wi-Fi is provided as an option to our guests who select to use it. Costs for using Wi-Fi are provided beforehand on our website, and we try to make sure our 3rd party vendors notify their customers before booking. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, NJ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at this Diamond Resort from April13th until the 20th. $100 hold on your credit card. We stayed in a one bedroom with a full kitchen. Kitchen had granite countertops. Bathroom was spacious with large triangular tub and separate shower. Bathroom is large. Living room is a good size with a fireplace. Nice walk-in closet in the bedroom. Two flat screen TVs. We were in building 20 facing the golf course (not the red rocks). View was good, but I knew I could go outside and drive for 5 minutes to get a gorgeous view. Housekeeping once a week. Ten minutes to Sedona uptown. We did not do the sales briefing (I traded through Interval International). They were not pushy about doing it. I would definitely stay there again. Comfortable and spacious. Two pools and several hot tubs throughout the property. Beautiful golf course (I don't play!). If you like native american culture, do not miss the flute man playing his music.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort during your trip to Sedona. We were glad to see that our accommodations, amenities, location, and customer service contributed to your recommendation of our resort. Please be aware that a prepaid deposit to cover potential damage(s) or theft(s) from their room is required for all guests regardless of how the room was originally reserved or booked. These types of deposits are very commonplace in the resort industry and are used as a deterrent for guests to cause damage or theft to their room(s). By limiting these types of costs to replace damaged or stolen amenities, we pass on the savings to our guests. Thank you for sharing your review of our resort, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I took our first trip to Sedona in Feb. 2013. I fell in love! The area is one of the most beautiful places that I have been. The Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort was beautiful. It was cold when we were there so we didn't use the pool or the hot tub but we couldn't have asked for better accommodations. The view from our unit was stunning. We loved the area of Oak Creek Village. The staff was very helpful and took care of our every need. My husband is a golfer so he loved that it was located on a golf course and played once during our stay. He took several beautiful photos on the course. The hiking in the area is fabulous. We took several of the hikes and went to the Grand Canyon. We will come again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom timeshare and it was really very nice. The kitchen was adequate, the living room could have used a bit more seating and the sofa was not that comfortable but the bedrooms were great, plenty of storage and the beds were very comfortable. The second bedroom was like a studio apartment with it's own kitchen so our son thought he had his own apartment. The complex was very nice and it is on one of the few golf courses in the Sedona area. The views are spectacular.

Room Tip: Ask in advance for a room with a view of the golf course if you enjoy golf. We didn't realize y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our first time to Sedona. We spent 2 weeks here. Our first week in a one bedroom with just my wife and I. Our second week in a 2 bedroom with our daughter, son-in-law and 18-month old grandson. The rooms were very well kept. The staff were very courteous and helpfull. We were offered a choice of views from our room. Concierge staff were able to answer all our questions regarding the local area and tours. We booked attractions and tours with them and received excellent service. Scenery is breathtaking. One of our best resort stays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort

Address: 55 Sunridge Circle, Sedona, AZ 86351
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golf Digest gives a big thumbs up on this spectacular and challenging course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridge On Sedona Golf Hotel Sedona
Ridge On Sedona Hotel
Ridge On Sedona Resort
Ridge Sedona Golf Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.