We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort - if you don't mind the sales pitch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort to your Saves list
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   55 Sunridge Circle, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nice resort - if you don't mind the sales pitch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The units are very nicely furnished, and the one bedroom we stayed in had a washer/dryer, well stocked kitchen and a king size bed in the bedroom. There were 2 large flat screens in the unit, but unfortunately, they did not offer HD programming. Only some of the units have a view, and they are not associated with the golf course. I like the fact they are located close to Bell Rock, but for those who wants to go into Sedona, it's another 10 minutes drive. Wifi is only available if you pay extra, and the charge is by device. So, for the modern family with multiple devices who wish to stay connected, the cost would quickly add up. We went to the sales presentation, and found them to be more aggressive than others we've been to. If you don't mind sitting there for 90 minutes, you can generally get some good incentives for your time investment.

Room Tip: Building 19 offers no view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    160
    66
    36
    16
See reviews for
131
196
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in March 2013. Booked two units to make one suite as travelling with family. Units were clean but a little worn and dated. Kids enjoyed the outdoor pool which was steps away from our unit. The staff were friendly and knowledgable about the area. The units were a little noisy as we were in bottom units and could hear the people above us, especially running their jacuzzi tub at 10 o'clock at night. The fridge also made a very loud humming noise all night, easily fixed by turning it off if not using. The beds were comfortable and the linens clean. Our only complaint with this resort is the lack of FREE wifi. For $6 every 24 hours, you can purchase wifi in your room. A little unusual to have to pay for wifi these days and we chose to just live without it for a few days. We survived ;). if given the choice, however, between two resorts, we would choose the resort that provides free wifi. Overall, we had a very pleasant and comfortable stay here.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We had a reservation with The Ridge, beginning March 11 to March 14. We show up on the 11th, and they tell us they are overbooked and need tosend us to another resort. We get moved to Poco Diablo in Sedona, and it is basically a motel. We called back to The Ridge totell them off our disappointment, and they tell us that all 5 of their resorts in Sedona are booked. We commence calling and emailing Diamond Resorts International, and The Ridge on Sedona, but absolutely NO ONE has responded as of yet.

I fully believe that we were treated so badly because we would not agree to go to one of their timeshare seminars.

If you are not in the market for a timeshare with a disrespectful company.....Do Not waste your time with Diamond Resorts!!

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We are very sorry to read that you did not have an enjoyable visit on this occasion. We have checked our records and regretfully it does not appear that we have received any correspondence from you with regards to your stay. We would like to respectfully suggest that you visit our website and contact us directly via the contact form available, so that we can investigate the issues mentioned by you. In the meantime, we would like to profusely apologise for the frustration and inconvenience caused by the incident at the Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort and should you give us another chance we would ensure that you can enjoy an undisturbed and faultless stay. We wish you all the best on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My GF exchanged into this Diamond Resorts property thru Interval at the last minute. Staff was on point when we arrived at 0130 in the morning after driving in thru snow-covered mountains from Globe.
Sedona is all that is claimed to be and famous for. Spectacular scenery. Great hiking and mountain biking country. Even local wineries for wine-tasting. Surprising.
The Resort: Excellent room; the bed was amazing. Large flat-screens in both the the bedroom (we were in a 1 BR condo) and living room. Unit was spotlessly clean.
Criticisms: No free Wi-Fi. Even Motel 6 has free Wi-Fi so it 's inexcusable for this type of resort not to offer it as standard. No "Premium" Channels on the nice TVs- and no way to stream Hulu via HDMI from your laptop since- you guessed it- no WiFi. WiFi IS available but spendy at $6/day. Bathtub was a large oval Roman style. You had a right to expect a Jacuzzi here but alas no. Inexcusable for a resort at this pricepoint.
Lastly, understand that this is a TIMESHARE. They WILL try and sell you. Beware... Also ALL the tourist information kiosks in town are staffed by skilled OPC's. So heads up and just say no!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Recently stayed in lockoff unit at the Ridge. My wife and I were surprised by the many extras in the lock off unit. Full size refrigerator, cooktop, microwave and dishwasher. Unit was fully supplied with dishes and silverware. I did not expect this in lock off unit. New mattresses installed that morning.

Only suggestion was they should have free wi fi included.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time and found everything you may have needed during your stay in your apartment. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I spent a week at this resort, and I was very impressed with it! The resort is located in the magnificent "red rock" area in the Village of Oak Creek, near Sedona, Arizona. Everything about this resort was absolutely top-notch from the staff service to the property's grounds. The views of the red rocks from the resort's pool area were stunning. The suites were very well-kept and inviting. The resort features several heated pools, hot tubs, BBQ's and many resort-run activities besides golf.

The only minor inconvenience that I encountered (and it was minor) was that wi-fi Internet service in the rooms was not included in the room price, and had to be purchased separately. It seemed a tad expensive at $7 a day. However, with so much to do in this part in Arizona, it wasn't absolutely critical for me to have it.

I stayed in Building #4, and my room had a so-so view of Bell Rock. The best views of the mountains would be from the rooms in Buildings #12-16 facing Northeasterly, so I would recommend other travelers to request a room in one of these buildings if they have space.

This is a fantastic resort, which I would strongly recommend to others!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed at thsi resort the week of 2/17-2/24/2013. The studion I stayed in was awsome and very clean. The staff was excellent but I have a few complaints. First this resort does not have complementary WiFi. In this day and age and I do travel often most hotels/motels/and other resorts offer this free to there customers. Being in the mountains and having no cell signal for a majority of the trip free WiFi would have been helpful since they say ther are a Diamond resort. I had to pay for this service and It was a bit pricey. I was in Sedona for an Expo at the Hilton Resort which is right across the golf course from this resort and even though I was not a customer at the Hilton I noticed that they offered the same companies WiFi free to their guest that they had at the Ridge on Sedona. I will be coming to Sedona again in March and for free WiFi I will definately give the Hilton a shot to impress me. Second the walls are very thin and I was in a first floor unit. I could hear every step, water running, voices of my neighbors which was very annoying. Besides those 2 complaints they Ridge on Sedona is nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your impressions following your stay at Ridge of Sedona Golf Resort. We are pleased to read that, although you have encountered some issues, you had an overall enjoyable stay. We would like to take this opportunity to advise that regretfully, we do not have any influence on the Wi-Fi charges as these are imposed by our Internet provider. We are looking into ways of securing a better arrangement, however. We apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort

Address: 55 Sunridge Circle, Sedona, AZ 86351
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golf Digest gives a big thumbs up on this spectacular and challenging course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridge On Sedona Golf Hotel Sedona
Ridge On Sedona Hotel
Ridge On Sedona Resort
Ridge Sedona Golf Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.