We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort

Save Saved
You added Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   55 Sunridge Circle, Sedona, AZ 86351   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Albany, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“It was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We stayed for a week on a time-share exchange - the first week of Dec. 2011. Some positives: our unit had a beautiful view; it was on the golf course and we had a great view of Castle Rock. We were comfortable in our unit.
The negatives: the boiler failed so we had no hot water one morning. We went about our travels without taking showers, and it was repaired by the time we returned later in the day. But then we received a msg that there would be no hot water again the next day between noon and 6 so that the boiler could get more attention. I understand that these things happen, but the thing I found odd was that there was no offer of recompense for the inconvenience. Not a drink, not a voucher for a local vender, nothing. So I was glad that we didn't waste our time going on a tour of the resort so we could "tell our friends back home how nice it was," as our concierge suggested.
Also, at check-in we were told that we would get a newly remodeled unit. It was not. We didn't care enough to say anything and get another room.
Although we understood that there was no restaurant or bar on site, the golf course has a club house with a bar and restaurant that is open to the public, so we could have eaten there. Had breakfast there one day and it was nothing to rave about. Cafe Jose down the street is a much better deal.

Room Tip: I would not recommend a first floor unit because you can hear the people above you walking around, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    151
    65
    35
    16
See reviews for
125
181
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
va
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We used timeshare points for 1 week for 1 BR and a lockout. The bathrooms, kitchen,TVs, bedrooms were in great shape. Staff was knowledgeable and polite and we used them for a water painting lesson and a Vortex tour. The fact that they were 5 miles from Sedona proper was both good and bad depending on which way you were going. The internet charge was reasonable ( $ 30 for the week). The time share promotion was mentioned at the check-in but once declined, we were left alone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We stayed here for one week on 2nd floor. Very nice place. Due for shampoo of carpet but otherwise very nice. Never asked once about the timeshare and the people were very nice to help us book things to do or places to eat. Only thing I don't care for is having maid service once while there. Could really care less about beds or vacuuming but had to call down to get more was cloths and toilet paper twice. Always bought it right up but just the idea that you have to ask for more. Otherwise you get 3 washcloths until they show up at your half way point. Nice area beautiful views and friendly people. Would come again

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

We had a good stay in a studio at the Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort. We booked 3 nights through AZtimesharerentals.com. The check-in was quick and we were not pressured to attend the timeshare promotion. The room was clean and the kitchen fine for the limited cooking we did. There is no oven but there is a dishwasher. The queen-sized bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub after a day of hiking, and although we didn't go in the pool, it was heated and looked good. There are grills by the pool. You can get coffee in the lobby. Oak Creek is very convenient to Sedona - about 10 minutes away, and the Oak Creek area has restaurants, a grocery store, and trailheads to some of the red rock hikes.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor. There is not elevator, which for us was not a problem. The adjoinin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

Located in the Village of Oak Creek not in Sedona proper. It is a short distance to Sedona about 5 miles but a beautiful drive. This is a time share and stayed here on an exchange.There is a cost for internet unless you use the one in the lobby. Rooms appeared to be clean but walking around on the carpet with socks you will get black marks on them. Housekeeping is on Wednesday and they will clean the unit and change the towels. Our housekeeper forgot to close the door when done and we arrived back to the unit @ 10:00 in the evening to find the door wide open. Of course no one seemed to care and luckily nothing was missing.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

My family stayed here for the week of Thanksgiving. We stayed in a one bedroom with a sofa couch for the kids. The condition of the room and great. The bed was a little soft for me. Everything was clean and the appliances were new. We stayed on the second floor and never heard a peep out of our neighbors. The resort staff was accomodating and very friendly. The location of the resort had great views of the red rocks and the surrounding Sedona landscape. You are about a 10 minute drive from the main area of downtown Sedona. There was a grocery store pretty close and some shops, gas stations, and restaurants. I didn't mind the location because it was quiet and no traffic. The only thing I would say is this is not the best play to stay if you are looking for things to do with small children. They did have daily activities for the kids (about an hour long). There was no kids club or anything like that. The pool was nice and heated so that was nice. Overall we were happy with everything about the resort.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Sedona is as relaxing or challenging as you wish! This hotel is right in the red rock area with many nice restaurants/hiking trails/shops very close. The pool complex is in a picture perfect setting. Also there are so many jeep tours and Grand Canyon or red rock tours. Our unit was not as large as we usually have but it was adequate. One special thing in the area is a church built up high alongside the red rock. It has a special service 5 pm monday- taize. Get there early for parking.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort

Address: 55 Sunridge Circle, Sedona, AZ 86351
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#16 Family Hotel in Sedona
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golf Digest gives a big thumbs up on this spectacular and challenging course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridge On Sedona Golf Hotel Sedona
Ridge On Sedona Hotel
Ridge On Sedona Resort
Ridge Sedona Golf Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.