We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Second Honeymoon - Mari and Paul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast
995 N Hwy 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 31 Sedona B&B and Inns
Caldwell, New Jersey
1 review
“Our Second Honeymoon - Mari and Paul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Arizona has such beautiful little secret places to stay in but, the one place that makes me want to come back to was Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast. Sam who greeted us with a big enthusiastic smile pointed us in all the right directions, from restaurants to hiking trails. We stayed in Memories and Moonbeams which had not only a beautiful view of Sedona but an awesome King size bed that called to us after a long, full day. Anne greeted us every morning with warmth and hospitality. Breakfast each morning was prepared with a lot of love which set us on our way for the day. Coming back to our room and soaking in the hot tub was amazing while looking out amidst the beautiful red-rocks. Mid-afternoon - homemade spreads, beverages, fruit and crackers were offered in the dining room before we set out for dinner.
Sam, Irith and Ann were just perfect - giving you lots of space while still making sure your every need was taken care of. We loved this B&B and definitely plan on coming back. Thank you for all your love, warmth and hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    25
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
524
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hunstville, Alabama, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

It started immediately with our host's absolutely genuine treatment of us on arrival. It is obvious that he loves his job and knows how to make visitors feel special. It is routine for a B&B owner to show you the facilities then fade away, Sedona View's innkeeper seemed to be always available if needed. This innkeeper also takes special pride in being the chef and in showing off his imense culinary skills with wonderful breakfast menus. One morning we had to leave for a tour very early (before breakfast). Normally this would just result in us getting our own breakfast on the road. This was not the case at Sedona Views; he had a breakfast sack packed and waiting for us at 7AM. He has also thoughtfully recruited the most perfect assistant innkeeper Anne and the two work together as a team.

We have stayed in about 25 B&B's over the years (US and Europe) and this one was easily #1.

M.Coleman
Huntsville AL

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We were exhausted from a road trip in extreme heat when we arrived at Sedona Views. After a gracious and enthusiastic welcome by Sam, we showered in the ample sized bathroom with wonderful amenities and settled into our beautifully appointed accommodations. The immensely comfortable king sized bed beckoned us to enjoy an afternoon nap and after that we headed toward Elote for dinner which had been highly recommended by Sam. It did not disappoint. Our private hot tub with incredible red rock panoramic vistas culminated our first day. The breakfasts each morning were prepared with our senses in mind - wonderful to view, smell, and taste! Sam continued to offer his suggestions for sight seeing, shopping and dining. We appreciated all of them. Every afternoon we enjoyed homemade delicious spreads and crackers and beverages before heading out for our evening adventure. Sam, Irith, and Ann offered a good balance of hospitality and friendliness with privacy when we retreated to our rooms. We look forward to our next visit with all three at Sedona Views.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast is beautifully decorated and meticulously maintained. We were graciously greeted by Ann and immediately we felt at home. The room was gorgeous and spacious. It had beautiful wood floors and a king size bed that was luxuriously comfortable. We unpacked and joined Ann for some refreshments and snacks in the dining room. That evening we enjoyed the hot tub on our private porch. After a good nights sleep we had a wonderful delicious breakfast at 8:30 am. After that we went to West Fork for a two hour hike. We HIGHLY recommend this magical canyon. After our hike we returned to our room and both my husband and I had a fantastic shower. The room was so nice we stayed to relax and watch a movie from the wide assortment offered free by Sedona Views. That night at 4pm we went to Sound Bites for a great dinner. The following morning another fantastic breakfast. The owners Sam and Irith and staff Candice and Ann are so thoughtful and caring. We vacation in Sedona every year. We will definitely stay at Sedona Views. It was so wonderful we are planning to visit twice a year!

Room Tip: Every room is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Berwick, Maine
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Sedona Views for 2 nights at the end of a 10 day southwest vacation. We did a lot of driving during those days, and we saw a lot. By the time we arrived at Sedona Views we were ready to just relax, and it was exactly the place we needed for that.

We were greeted by Ann, the lovely assistant innkeeper, and she immediately made us feel at home. There was a table of snacks (lemonade, chocolates, crackers, dip) available for us to take to our room, and there was an entire library of literature, travel books and dvds also at our disposal.

The room was exactly what we wanted. It had a huge (and SO comfortable - like a cloud) bed, a seating area, a small refrigerator, a lux bathroom with separate toilet area, and sliders to an wonderful deck complete with a spa looking straight out at Cathedral Rock.

We immediately ran out and bought wine and stayed there the rest of the day:-)

Ann helped us choose a restaurant and then made our reservations both nights. (The Javelina Grill has good food and a nice deck for watching the sunset. It is also very reasonably priced.) She also helped us make our hiking plans the next day and directed us to Oak Creek to a place where we could hunker down in the water afterward. It was a perfect day.

Both breakfasts were elegant, hearty and delicious. Sweet one day and savory the next. Well done, Candace and Irith! The other guests were lovely, and we were able to get more great ideas about sites and hikes in Sedona.

We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Sedona Serenade because we were told it was the most private. The other guests had Swe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast is absolutely SPECTACULAR!! The views are breath taking everywhere you turn. The bedroom we stayed in was our all time favorite...and we've been to many a b&b. And the breakfast...OMG delicious. Truly gourmet. The entire place is not only beautifully designed, but with comfort and great taste at every turn. It's instantly obvious that the owners, Sam and Irith, are both incredibly smart as well as artistic. And boy do they know Sedona. Their advice led to fabulous lunches, dinners, shopping as well as guides for a day trip to the Hopi reservation. This may have been our first trip to Sedona Views, but it won't be our last!!

Room Tip: All rooms are uniquely beautiful, each with an interesting history that Irith and Sam will share.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Sedona Views--the views are awesome! Cathedral Rock, the sunrise and sunsets! What more could you say. Irith and Sam were great hosts. Irith and Sam gave us good directions to the Grand Canyon, and, other places to see. They advised us on wonderful restaurants in Sedona. The food at the B & B was yummy. Breakfasts were different everyday. The snacks what a treat! The accommodations couldn't get any better. We would surely stay there again. You won't be disappointed with Sedona Views Bed & Breakfast. Try it out sometime! What more could you want. You won't regret it! Enjoy!

Room Tip: No swimming pool, but, had a spa which was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast

Address: 995 N Hwy 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled right into a Red Rock wall directly adjacent the National Forest boundary is the beautiful property of Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast. With the panoramic views of the rocks, the multitude of birds, and the occasional glimpse of a deer, it is hard to believe that you are only a quarter of a mile from the enchanting Uptown of Sedona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Views Hotel Sedona
Sedona Views b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.