We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great locally owned inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baby Quail Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Baby Quail Inn to your Saves list
Baby Quail Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   50 Willow Way, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #19 of 30 Sedona B&B and Inns
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great locally owned inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Small and locally owned. The rooms were clean and the bathroom was very large. Nice bed and bath linens. About a block off the main road and we walked to a local hangout for dinner. Very reasonably priced and very comfortable. If your neighbors are loud you will hear them as the walls seem a little thin. There is a frig and micro along with a coffee maker. We prefer "mom and pop" places instead of chain hotels and we don't usually repeat stays as we like to experience new places, but we will come back to this one.

Room Tip: Our room faced the hot tub side and I guess the rooms on the other side are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    71
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
23
141
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We chose hotel based on different reviews from different travel sites plus price of course. Place is on a smaller scale with clean rooms .Maybe a little dated for some but my priority is cleanliness than sleep. The walls are a little thin as you can hear snoring from the room next door (208 if you happened to read this you might want to look into a sleep apnea machine ). Garbage dumpster pick up at 10 mins to 6 next door gets your day started a little early .
Overall enjoyed my stay. The hardest part of the stay is trying to stay on Schedule due to the fact that the owner Dick Curtis a actor and retired marine regales you with stories. They are so interesting and enjoyable that you hate to leave . Just when you start to leave he starts another story about an actor that we all watched as kids .

Room Tip: breakfast area small and get there as soon as it opens . Ask for top floor so any noise is from ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Defiance, Az
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great little inn, though more of a motel/type than an inn, since there is no central gathering area, just a small breakfast room. I suppose that often folks would gather outside in the garden/hot tub area, but we were there on a cold, damp and rainy night. We reserved a small room-queen bed-on second floor. Everything worked well, was immaculate and it was nice to have all the amenities of frig, micro-wave and coffee-maker in-room. Visiting with the host during breakfast was a lot of fun and helpful dinner suggestions the night before were an added benefit. Only caution is to take out a movie-lots of classic oldies at front desk area-when you check in.The office is not staffed after 7pm so you'll be out of luck if you decide on a movie after that. Also, hot tub was not working, but since we had just spent 1 beautiful week in Phoenix, this was not a concern for us. I am sure they would have refunded our $$ and allowed us to cancel if this had been an issue.

Room Tip: Second floor was not a problem for us, but stairs are a little steep. Queen room is small, so if siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We decided to stay here based on the price and the reviews, and were definitely pleasantly surprised. We originally booked 2 nights and ended up staying for 4. The location was great (except for the loud body shop next door), rooms were nice and clean, and the entire staff was wonderful! The only complaint was that the bed sagged quite a bit in the middle, we slept fine though. We would stay here again for sure!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were VERY happy with our stay here! Nothing fancy but extremely clean and comfortable. The owners are lovely and welcoming. Already booked our next visit to Sedona with them! Sedona is very expensive and this little gem was priced right!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Baby Quail Inn is a fabulous find in expensive Sedona. One block off the main highway, it's quiet yet accessible to everything. The room was exceptionally clean, bed comfortable, water pressure in the shower was fantastic! The gregarious proprietor, a retired movie and TV actor, provides interesting anecdotes to accompany your breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We were very happy with our stay at the Baby Quail Inn. The price was very reasonable and our room was basic but clean and comfortable. We also loved the added perks of a quiet location, beautiful landscaping, bird feeders, breakfast, and hot tub. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baby Quail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baby Quail Inn

Address: 50 Willow Way, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baby Quail Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baby Quail Inn is a charming little slice of heaven located in West Sedona on a quiet residential street. Small enough to be cozy and private, yet comfortable enough to stay for several days! Enjoy inground spa under the stars of Sedona. Spa towels and robes provided. Free wireless internet access, in-room coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. The entire property is non-smoking. Our inn is family operated with my daughter and husband who is a former actor whose name is Dick Curtis. Our free SELF-SERVE CONTINENTAL breakfast is hosted by Dick who shares his 60 years in show business with photos, stories and video. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Baby Quail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baby Quail Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baby Quail Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.