We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would be happy to return-” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baby Quail Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Baby Quail Inn to your Saves list
Baby Quail Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   50 Willow Way, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #19 of 30 Sedona B&B and Inns
Fort Defiance, Az
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Would be happy to return-”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great little inn, though more of a motel/type than an inn, since there is no central gathering area, just a small breakfast room. I suppose that often folks would gather outside in the garden/hot tub area, but we were there on a cold, damp and rainy night. We reserved a small room-queen bed-on second floor. Everything worked well, was immaculate and it was nice to have all the amenities of frig, micro-wave and coffee-maker in-room. Visiting with the host during breakfast was a lot of fun and helpful dinner suggestions the night before were an added benefit. Only caution is to take out a movie-lots of classic oldies at front desk area-when you check in.The office is not staffed after 7pm so you'll be out of luck if you decide on a movie after that. Also, hot tub was not working, but since we had just spent 1 beautiful week in Phoenix, this was not a concern for us. I am sure they would have refunded our $$ and allowed us to cancel if this had been an issue.

Room Tip: Second floor was not a problem for us, but stairs are a little steep. Queen room is small, so if siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    71
    21
    6
    2
See reviews for
23
141
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We decided to stay here based on the price and the reviews, and were definitely pleasantly surprised. We originally booked 2 nights and ended up staying for 4. The location was great (except for the loud body shop next door), rooms were nice and clean, and the entire staff was wonderful! The only complaint was that the bed sagged quite a bit in the middle, we slept fine though. We would stay here again for sure!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchburg, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were VERY happy with our stay here! Nothing fancy but extremely clean and comfortable. The owners are lovely and welcoming. Already booked our next visit to Sedona with them! Sedona is very expensive and this little gem was priced right!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Baby Quail Inn is a fabulous find in expensive Sedona. One block off the main highway, it's quiet yet accessible to everything. The room was exceptionally clean, bed comfortable, water pressure in the shower was fantastic! The gregarious proprietor, a retired movie and TV actor, provides interesting anecdotes to accompany your breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We were very happy with our stay at the Baby Quail Inn. The price was very reasonable and our room was basic but clean and comfortable. We also loved the added perks of a quiet location, beautiful landscaping, bird feeders, breakfast, and hot tub. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed two nights in this very nice b&b in July! There are only a few very clean rooms?
The staf of this b&b is very friendly and helpful! They helped us with nice trails and restaurants in the city!
I would recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We loved this quaint little inn from the start. It's just a couple minutes from downtown Sedona and about a mile from the "airport vortex" so the location is great. The room is very cozy and spacious and super clean. It's very pleasant to come to a room like this one when you're on the road to get that homey feel. Many little details that make this place great especially when you consider that it was the least expensive hotel in all of Sedona when we were looking. And.. as an added bonus the place is owned by Dick Curtis (google him), an actor/showman from the Golden Days of Television. He joins the guests during breakfast so you can enjoy a chat with him!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baby Quail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baby Quail Inn

Address: 50 Willow Way, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baby Quail Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baby Quail Inn is a charming little slice of heaven located in West Sedona on a quiet residential street. Small enough to be cozy and private, yet comfortable enough to stay for several days! Enjoy inground spa under the stars of Sedona. Spa towels and robes provided. Free wireless internet access, in-room coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. The entire property is non-smoking. Our inn is family operated with my daughter and husband who is a former actor whose name is Dick Curtis. Our free SELF-SERVE CONTINENTAL breakfast is hosted by Dick who shares his 60 years in show business with photos, stories and video. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Baby Quail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baby Quail Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baby Quail Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.