We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Truly Peaceful Resting Stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sky Ranch Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sky Ranch Lodge to your Saves list
Sky Ranch Lodge
2.0 of 5 Lodge   |   1105 Airport Rd., Sedona, AZ 86339   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Truly Peaceful Resting Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

A truly peaceful resting stop up at the Airport Mesa. Many alternative rooms or cabins. The amenities are very nice and the check in is very easy and pleasant. You can have a very nice Garden view or even a view from the Rm Room!

Room Tip: The Best is a Rm View, but a Garden Room is very, very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    330
    74
    31
    22
See reviews for
224
340
45
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Sedona is a very clean and affluent AZ 'city'. Sky Ranch Lodge is situated high up on the Mesa right next door to the airport. Don't be put off as helicopters and light aircraft only operate and very minimal noise. The views from hotel over Sedona are breathtaking, esp at sunset. The rooms were basic but clean and air conditioned . Bungalows set in beautiful hotel grounds, reminiscent of African Safari accommodation . Staff very helpful, nice small pool area, quiet and secluded. Very nice bar area and great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

It's hard to rate this Lodge - as the views can be 5-star and the rooms are "OK" -

We stayed in one of the multi-level units for a couple nights and then moved to a rim-room with a mini-kitchenette (more expensive than the multi-level unit) for a couple nights. The rim room was actually supposed to have a better view than our previous room - and it didn't. Somehow our rim room was situated in such a way that the view was blocked unless we were outside and moved along the pathway. The view was spectacular -

All of the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are dated (carpet, bed spreads, lighting, etc.) - and appeared to be clean. While close to the airport, we were not bothered by air plane noise in either of our rooms.

We would stay here again for the views.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

6/7/2014 family wedding on premises. We were allowed to check in earlier than check in time. We were in a room with breathtaking views. Room clean, cool and quiet. We are looking at possibly going backs again next summer. Little airport about a block away. Took an impromptu helicopter ride among the red rocks. We can't stop talking about the whole weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We started our vacation with three nights in Sedona at Sky Ranch Lodge and were very happy. Our basic room was clean, quiet and roomy. We used the fridge and microwave for breakfast and even leftovers for dinner one night. The views were a very short walk and gorgeous! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodore, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed for 3 days at the sky ranch. Let me say this place is beautiful. The grounds were well kept and beautiful. there were so many beautiful birds flying around and it was very relaxing. The viewing area is nice. this is the place to be in sedona at sunrise and sunset.

Room Tip: we stayed in a partial rim view room and were very pleased. however any room would be good. they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Ended our trip across Arizona with three days at the Sky Ranch Lodge and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. The only issue was at check in, we didn't get the Deluxe Rim View room requested, but the staff member was courteous and we received a beautiful partial view room. I actually liked this room better because it was less busy at sunrise and sunset. Had a balcony that overlooked the garden and could see the beautiful red rocks of Sedona over the tree tops. We had a double queen, kitchenette, and fireplace in our room. The pool was nice and there are onsite laundry facilities but I recommend doing your laundry early in the day as night time it's hard to find a washing machine open. Staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms were clean. The views can't be beat anywhere else in Sedona. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sky Ranch Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Ranch Lodge

Address: 1105 Airport Rd., Sedona, AZ 86339
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sky Ranch Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sky Ranch Lodge sits on the edge of Airport Mesa, 500 feet above town, peacefully removed from all the hustle and bustle below. Massive red rock views tower in every direction from the hotel and the mesa is ringed by an easy hiking trail that offers eagle-eye views of Sedona's most stunning rock formations. These are the best views in all of Red Rock Country. Sky Ranch Lodge is famous for its richly landscaped grounds, teeming with gardens, shade trees, and ponds - often referred to as an oasis in the sky as well as "Sedona's best kept secret." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sky Ranch Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Ranch Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sky Ranch Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.