We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could have stayed a few more days...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lantern Light Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sedona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lantern Light Inn Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Lantern Light Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
3085 W. Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 30 Sedona B&B and Inns
Alamo, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wish I could have stayed a few more days...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2005

What a delightful mini vacation we had in Sedona and we are so grateful to Ed when he recommended that we stay 2 nights. We had been planning to stay just one night and take a quick look at Sedona... but the geology of the area is so dramatic and spectacular as well as accessible via hikes that we could have stayed many more days and not seen everything.. Ed and Kris made us feel like long lost favorite relatives and gave wonderful advice re restaurants, hikes, shopping... one can see that they love Sedona and their visitors.. And the breakfasts were huge and delicious - we were energized and ready for a day of hiking and shopping.. loved Kris' omelets and especially the French toast!!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
41
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2005

My husband and I stayed at the Lantern Light Inn for two nights in March. Kris and Ed are so warm, charming and hospitable that it was hard to leave. The inn is beautiful and conveniently located. To top it all off, they offer an absolutely fabulous breakfast. I would HIGHLY reccommend staying at the Lantern Light Inn!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2005

Kris and Ed make this B & B lovable. We stayed in the main house and our bedroom overlooked a small patio. The room was clean and we even returned to warm oatmeal cookies our first night there. What makes this
B & B special are the fabulous breakfasts and the recommendations from Kris and Ed on where to hike and eat. The location is quiet and it's an easy five minute drive to Boynton Canyon for hiking.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2005

We recently returned from a delightful weekend in Sedona with another couple, and part of the delight was having discovered the Lantern Light Inn. The B&B itself is nestled in a beautiful garden setting which the innkeepers have created over the past 15 years. We rented the Sedona Suite which is an excellent choice for two couples: since it is a full house it comes with a full kitchen, dining area, living room, two bedrooms and two full baths all very tastefully decorated and completely furnished. When's the last time one found lovely matching dishes and glasses in a rental! It also has a charming garden which must be wonderful in the summer -- unfortunately the cold weather prevented our taking full advantage of the patio and lounge chairs. Ed and Kris, the innkeepers, are wonderfully helpful. The provided us with good hiking, restaurant, and shopping recommendations and would make whatever reservations we wanted. They cooked a fantastic breakfast and were happy to provide whatever we wanted: the omelets are delicious. We will definately stay here again when next we return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, ca
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2004

My Mom and I spent part of Christmas week here, and we were so well taken care of that it felt like home. The inn is beautiful, the rooms are comfortable and charmingly decorated and the innkeepers, Ed & Kris are two of the sweetest people you will ever meet. Both mom and I had colds, and Kris made sure we had herbal tea and vitamin c. The breakfasts are outstanding...tasty and wonderfully prepared. An exeptional value and a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2004

We just returned from our trip to Sedona, and felt urged to report to all the readers that the Lantern Light Inn is definitely a wonderful place to stay.
Never mind the central location, and the beautiful views from the property, and never mind the fantastic breakfast's in both quality and quantity, but the innkeepers - Ed and Kris - provide hospitality that is exceptional. It is genuine and it is unpretentious.
We stayed for 7 nights, and on 2 occasions, we could not make breakfast because of conflicts with scheduled activities. We let our hosts know beforehand, and sure enough, they had provided breakfast for us in our room on each of those mornings.
Ask to stay in the Ryan Room - it has a fireplace and a quaint little kitchenette.
We both returned home refreshed and satisfied, and we would certainly stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2004

This has to be the best B&B in the Sedona area. The location was very convenient and the accomodations excellent. In addition the place was very attractive. Ed and Chris were the perfect hosts. Anyone visiting Sedona should make an effort to stay at the Lantern Light.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lantern Light Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lantern Light Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3085 W. Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lantern Light Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.