We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a really lovely time at L'Auberge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge de Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added L'Auberge de Sedona to your Saves list
L'Auberge de Sedona
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a really lovely time at L'Auberge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

We went to L'Auberge for a long weekend (Fri to Mon). Our plan was to hike around Sedona but come back to a luxury hotel at the end of the day and recover and relax. We made a great choice to stay at L'Auberge and we plan to come back and repeat the trip in the next 1-2 years.

We booked through our Virtuoso travel agent and were choosing between L'Auberge and Enchantment Resort. Ultimately the "French countryside" ambience won out over the more traditional resort style of Enchantment. (Though Enchantment was a wonderful mid-day hike break. We'd do our first hike in Boynton Canyon, take a break and hit the outdoor lounge at Enchantment for chips & salsa and water & margaritas, and then do our second hike. Enchantment's location at the footsteps of those beautiful red rocks is unbeatable.)

But as for our stay at L'Auberge, it was wonderful. We booked a Lodge Junior Suite hoping we'd get an upgrade to a Cottage, which we did. It was a Gardenside Cottage, a very large space with a luxurious King bed, a leather couch, a wood-burning (!) fireplace which they had all set up for us to throw in a match, and a flat screen TV that (thankfully) didn't have the typical "hotel menu" option. It was a bunch of channels and music channels.

The best thing about the bathroom was the outdoor shower! Despite it being January and in the 50s/60s, being outside beneath the pine trees in a wood-enclosed shower open to the sky was awesome! Smelled like junipers and wood smoke. It was great!

Breakfast at the L'Auberge. Some of the best coffee I've ever had, loved the roasted potatoes (very weird things to say but they were standouts). I think that in warmer months, you can eat creekside and I bet that's a great experience.

It's a non-gratuity hotel (minus the spa and restaurant) which ended up being great for car management. We were constantly getting into our car to hike, or go out for dinner, and having someone constantly bringing our car without having to search around for dollar bills was a really nice feature.

Sedona was just a great spot for an active weekend, but still romantic. Not crowded, gorgeous scenery, and a great luxury hotel. A little rustic on the outside, but the inside was beautiful and very very comfortable. Loved it. :D

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    888
    155
    73
    30
    19
See reviews for
188
723
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

We stayed here after running the PJ Chang's Marathon in Phoenix and wanted to treat ourselves to some pampering/recovery. I've been to Sedona several times but really wanted to stay here. The room (a Vista Suite) was fabulous with an outdoor and indoor shower, hot tub, living area and a bedroom with a gorgeous yet private view of the red rocks. We ate at the restaurant twice and the bar once. The food was outstanding and of excellent quality. A couples massage at the spa was rejuvenating and very well done. The staff was gracious and helpful, electric carts can take you around the campus and even to limited areas downtown. The only hiccup was the turndown service came as we were just finishing getting ready for dinner, and I asked them to come back in 1/2 hour and they never did. Not a big deal in the scheme of things. They also arranged for a Pink Jeep Tour ('Broken Arrow Tour") and a Grand Canyon trip with lunch at El Tovar (another story). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxted
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

We loved this hotel - we stayed in the lodge and the junior suite was spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful but the service didn't quite live up to the standard it should have done. For instance, we expected the room to be cleaned whilst we were at breakfast but it was often left till late morning. And there were issues over our laundry (which to be fair they didn't charge us for).

But it is a fantastic hotel in the centre of Sedona with easy access (via golf cart if you want it) to uptown Sedona -I'm sure we will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaubergeDeSedona, Director of Sales at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, January 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at L'Auberge. We especially want to thank you for bringing the service timeliness issue to our attention as we have taken steps to address it with our staff. We hope to welcome you back to L'Auberge on your next visit to Sedona.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, CT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

We stayed here at the end of October, 2010. We were booked for the Lodge but were upgraded to a cabin. We couldn't have been more pleased with everything. The accommodations were wonderful-- I especially loved the indoor/outdoor shower that was part of our bathroom. The service was warm and impeccable. Food was excellent. The restaurant is right on the brook -- both outdoor and indoor dining -- with a beautiful view. We especially enjoyed the astronomy session right outside the hotel one evening of our stay -- and the availability of yoga every morning! The staff was also very good at directing us to great day trips and area tours. Truly a magical place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

This review is long overdue and very well deserved! Our love for L’Auberge began a few years ago in the quest for the perfect place to get married. As soon as we set foot on this real-life fairytale property we KNEW this was where we had to get married. It is so hard to name all of the people at L’Auberge that made our wedding (and whole weekend) absolutely perfect because everyone was incredible!

Kara and Meghan both deserve high praise. They are outstanding at their jobs. It is almost as if they were born to coordinate weddings. Thanks to them, planning our wedding from Phoenix was completely stress-free. They were quick to respond to every little email and were always accommodating and ready with suggestions.

When the wedding day came, everyone made the day perfect DESPITE the rain that seemed to come out of nowhere! Meghan is amazing!!! I know the day was hectic but she never let it show. She did everything she could to honor our wishes to keep the ceremony outside and everything turned out perfect. None of our guests even knew that the wedding wasn’t planned that way all along. Jamie and Rudy are just a few of the others that were exceptional that weekend. They too seemed unfazed by the chaos of the weather and kept everything calm and flawless. Of course, I can’t forget about Scott. He is so personable and made us all feel so welcome. He always had a kind word when we saw him in passing and even some wonderful wedding wishes.

Everyone works seamlessly together and appears to really enjoy their job. I hate to leave anyone out! We hope to keep in touch with our new friends in Sedona and celebrate our many anniversaries to come at L’Auberge.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010 via mobile

We stayed in one of the lodge rooms over Christmas. Very clean room, but the bathroom was tiny and the sink area was not very usable. We did not eat in the restaurant because the Christmas dinner menu was a little too meat orientated for our taste. We did treat ourselves to an expensive room service breakfast. I've never had $10 oatmeal before! This place is oriented more for older couples who enjoy golf, hot stone massages, and sitting by the fire and chatting with eachother. For the younger, more outdoorsy types (like us) I would not recommend this place. The best part of L'Auberge was the valet staff. They directed us to the local bike shop and a great Indian restaurant and were always friendly and prompt with getting our car for us. It was nice to see some young people!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

My husband and I stayed at L'Auberge during our recent vacation to majestic Sedona. Every aspect of our stay surpassed our expectations. The service, amenities, staff, facilities and grounds are impeccable. We stayed in one of the new Vista Cottages...it was perfect!!! Worth every penny!!! Highly .recommend for a luxurious, pampered vacation experience

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#3 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge de Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.