We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Luxury Boutique Hotel in Sedona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge de Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added L'Auberge de Sedona to your Saves list
L'Auberge de Sedona
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Capture the Color
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
france
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Luxury Boutique Hotel in Sedona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

We spent 2 nights at L'Auberge during our honey moon trip. Service is fantastic (Valet parking etc.), the food is amazing (one of the best restaurants in town especially if you want to avoid the "classic" southwest american food). The bedrooms are spacious, well decorated, the bed is huge! we liked the outside shower. The hotel is located 2mn from the center of town yet it is very quiet because it seats right by the river (the Oak Creek) - the only noise you hear is the sound of the river. The climate around the hotel is very nice due to the river and the trees keeping the air cooler than in the surrounding desert. The hotel is very charming and feels like a small hotel with the service and quality of a large luxury hotel. Positives: the quietness, the service, accommodation, and the food. Negatives: no swiming pool, expensive (but worth it)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    918
    160
    75
    31
    19
See reviews for
196
746
27
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Very disappointed in staff at hotel. The staff in the lobby when you arrive are not well informed. They gave us the wrong directions. Next we were suppose to have an in-room massage and they promised to inform the spa staff. They did not. The quality of the massage was not up to what I had hoped. Next we wanted to have breakfast but were refused by the general manager. We were too late for brunch and all we really wanted was to have a bowl of cereal and milk but we were turned away. We were sent up the hill to another restaurant and it was the worst food we had the whole weekend. Eggs were undercooked and my oatmeal was cold!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregVelasquez, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
We regret that your recent stay at L'Auberge was so disappointing. We typically make every attempt to resolve service issues, if any, before the guest leaves. It sounds as if this was not successfully accomplished during your stay. We will immediately address our staff regarding your concerns and we thank you for sharing your feedback with us so that we may continuously improve our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

We had our rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony and reception at L'Auberge. Sedona is a beautiful and relaxing place to get married and the L'Auberge staff gave us our dream wedding. From our first meeting with the coordinator we were greeted by every single employee with a genuine smile and hospitality. They valet your car and NO ONE accepts tips. The staff is courteous and is not pretentious in any way.

Every request we had was met with a "yes, we can do that". When you are planning a wedding and have off beat requests, this flexibility is nice to have.

We had our ceremony on the hillside facing the red rock (amazing!!!!) and the reception in the creek side area. The area was shaded and even in June was a comfortable temperature.

The restaurant was also phenomenal for both the rehearsal dinner as well as the wedding reception. They were extremely accommodating on our requests for food. We had a good number of vegetarians as well as huge meat lovers, our rehearsal dinner was family style, our reception was all butler passed appetizers and tabled food stations, and the chef offered creative suggestions. The food was also beautifully plated and served by friendly and professional servers. Because the event staff was the same for both the rehearsal dinner and the reception we felt like we got to know the staff. The staff also made a point to come make sure we were doing well throughout the evening.

All of my guests commented on the beautiful location, great proximity to shopping, and the phenomenal customer service.

The L'Auberge is a very romantic getaway spot- We will definitely be making L'Auberge an anniversary tradition.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

Absolutely amazing. My wife and I decided to do a quick getaway from our busy lives by coming up to L'Auberge de Sedona. Having found a great deal on one of their cabins through Travelzoo, we soon realized that the touting of this Inn as one of Conde Nast's favorites was not out of the question. From arrival at the complimentary valet, the service was friendly, very professional, and not at all snobby! We were ushered in with promises that our bags would be brought in, and were escorted to check-in. Here, we found out that our room was not yet ready, and after calling to the manager, they ensured that we would not have to wait. We were upgraded to one of the Creekside Cabins (1 or their 2 best suites) and we were blown away. The finishings were detailed, plush, and extravagant. The comfort and relaxation of the room, listening to the rush of the neighboring Oak Creek immediately put us in a relaxed state. The furnishings were top notch, and the outdoor, cedar-lined showers were absolutely amazing!

We also ate at their Restaurant, having been tipped that it was worth the price by a friend prior to going. And it was! While pricey, it was a romantic, tranquil creekside table served with only the best service and quality of food! My wife had a Lobster bisque and Filet Mignon which were both perfectly cooked while I enjoyed a Seared Foie Gras w/ peaches and the Chef's speciality Lamb. Truly amazing, and their wine list was extensive and composed of very good vintages and varietals.

We truly did not leave the grounds of the Inn, sitting on our patio in front of the cabin, taking walks through the gardens and in the shade of the oak trees next to the creek ,and watching the mallards, hummingbirds, robins, and other birds enjoying the foliage. We were able to enjoy the No Tippiing Policy on all services except those for room service of food and wine. In fact, this was the one slight complaint - that the $6+20% charge for having a bottle of wine sent to the room was a bit much, even though the service and convenience was great! The complimentary Wine & Cheese Manager's reception in the evening and Coffee & Pastries in the morning were very enjoyable. The ambiance was just amazing. We left after a short 20 hours, but felt refreshed and relaxed from a stay much much longer. Very Highly recommend and we will definitely return when we can!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GregVelasquez, Director of Sales at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, July 1, 2010
Wonderful! Thank you so much for this terrific feedback and we are thrilled that you have found a new favorite place to stay in Sedona. Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

L'Auberge was like entering The Garden of Eden after a very long road trip. From the moment we turned onto L'Auberge drive we were greeted by friendly staff that escorted us to the beautifully landscaped entrance to the hotel. We left our luggage and all our stress with the outside world. Everything from that point on was like a little slice of heaven. The warm welcome by a very attentive staff and a beautifully appointed reception area was so pleasing to weary travelers. The views of Oak Creek, the outside bars and scenic open air restaurant right on the creek were magnificent! There is an inside bar and restaurant which is very inviting however the garden like setting right on the creek quickly drew us outside. While the staff was ready to take us to our cottage, we were mesmerized by the amazing gardens. After a refreshing drink and time to soak everything in, we wanted to see our cottage. Without a minute's delay, a staff member picked us up in a shiny white golf cart and took us to our cottage. Oh, and did I say that there is no tipping here except at the spa and restaurant? We walked into our romantic, light and spacious spa cottage complete with its own outdoor and indoor shower and brand new jacuzzi bath, fireplace, balcony/deck with beautiful trees and flowers surrounding and shading our little hideaway complete with loungers, table and chairs, and we were pleased that we had chosen such a special place. There was nothing left to the imagination; a beautiful four poster bed, a sitting area with all new furnishings, a flat screen tv, mini bar, coffee pod appliance, the latest in lighting with dimmers and remotes, black out drapes, and our luggage set on a beautiful luggage bench and hanging bags hung neatly in our lovely armoire. All we had to do was relax and enjoy. After we had some time to take everything in, there was a soft knock at our door from a nicely uniformed cheerful housekeeper to turn down our bed, fill up our ice bucket and give us extra towels. As Adam and Eve sinfully ate the rich chocolates left on our pillows, we drifted off into sweet dreams before awakening to another delightful experience dining at a five star restaurant. We were concerned that the weather might be a little warm for our trip however under the sprawling trees and beside the creek there was always a breeze and the temperature was very pleasant. If you must shop and leave the premises of "heaven", a staff member is happy to run you up the hill to the little village of Sedona with many shops and restaurants, but we never wanted to leave even when we had to say goodbye. The complimentary breakfast and happy hour, yoga classes, and Tuesday night star gazing with an astrologer, were added surprises to our stay at L'Auberge. I could go on and on but you must experience L'Auberge for yourself.
We will definitely come back again and again. There is no place like it on earth!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2010

If you are seeking a sensory respite, L'Auberge is your destination in Sedona. The location and grounds are beautifully landscaped along the Oak Creek and nestled very cozily among the gorgeous red rocks. Our first visit to L'Auberge was as a bride and groom, of which they hosted our wedding and reception. The staff could not have made our event any more wonderful....service was outstanding, food was delicious and made it easy to plan long distance. We have since returned numerous times for that weekend getaway and always hate to leave. There is a restaurant on the premises that also accommodates dining creekside should the weather permit. It is a perfect setting with great food and service. The meet and greet concierge staff is some of the best we have ever encountered in our travels.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

The place is very nice especially if you love good dining in their restaurant and beautiful room with outdoor shower, with beautiful scenery that is pleasing to the parents as well.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge de Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.