We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge de Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added L'Auberge de Sedona to your Saves list
L'Auberge de Sedona
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spa and Breakfast Package
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kinross, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because we wanted to sample the restaurant and were not disappointed. We were in a Spa lodge which had a lovely, comfortable four poster bed, a cosy gas fire and a patio to enjoy the sun. Beautifully clean with a jacuzzi bath and an outside shower (enclosed) if you're feeling brave enough. Complimentary bathrobes and chocolates on the pillow at night - pure luxury. Staff were all very friendly and helpful - a credit to the hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your visit to L'Auberge and our restaurant on Oak Creek! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. We hope you plan to return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,139
    201
    94
    36
    22
See reviews for
247
945
33
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was the best stay ever! Beautiful weather beautiful property beautiful staff!!! The resort couldn't be beat!! The service is untouchable! I can't even begin to explain how friendly the staff was on every I level! Everyone stopped to say hello in the middle if whatever they were doing! The property had secret hidden treasures around every corner! I loved it come back anytime possible!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your beautiful review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and explorations around property. We strive to give guests the best service possible to ensure a relaxing stay and happy to hear that we succeeded. We'll see you next time you're in Sedona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed with friends and this place was amazing. The service was second to none. They provided a well needed shuttle and all tips were included. Every staff member we passed throughout our stay made an effort to be nice and welcoming. I will recommended an return.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your review, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services. We look forward to welcoming you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Amazing customer service!! Top notch resort! I would reccomend this place to anyone going to Sedona.the free shuttle is a great perk. My son was so excited to feed the ducks every morning or whenever, you can ask or feed at any time!
Thanks for everything, a special shout out to Beau from your surfer friends in San Diego.
Darek, Susan and Harper Evans

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for recommending L'Auberge and for the shout out to Beau, we'll be sure he hears it! We hope to see you and your family again soon...the ducks are always here to be fed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Unbelievable customer service from the second we checked in all the way until check out!! We were greeted by the valet Beau who several minutes after our arrival brought a complimentary bottle of wine to our room to say "welcome"! Unbelievable!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We're thrilled to have you as our 1,000th review, thank you very much for the great review!! We'll be sure to give Beau an extra thank you for his hard work, he's a great asset to our team. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

For my wife's birthday we splurged on two nights at L'Auberge De Sedona and are so pleased we did. We stayed in an extremely well appointed spa cottage (love the outdoor shower!) and dined creek side. Setting, accommodation, food, wine list, and especially the service....everything about this resort provided an exceptional, memorable experience.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for celebrating your wife's birthday with us! We're delighted that you left with great memories and enjoyed the outdoor shower. We hope you plan to spend another special celebration with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We really needed to unwind and this place did it for us! Very pretty, clean rooms, good location. The staff is total perfection! Extremely professional and yet genuinely friendly and helpful. Our final bill stung a little bit but it was so worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We're delighted that you got what you needed...a place to unwind. We definitely aim to please! Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge de Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.