We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge de Sedona

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com
and 5 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 46 hotels in Sedona
New York
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
535 helpful votes 535 helpful votes
“World Class Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I took a side trip from our Route 66 adventure to spend a night at L'Auberge de Sedona. My only regret is only having one night. A huge thanks to Deborah who was super helpful securing our reservation.

Check in was warm, welcoming and informative. We were in a cottage by the creek and it was glorious. A spacious two room bathroom. A perfectly comfortable large bed. There was a cushy seating area with a flat screen tv and wood burning fireplace. They sent over Darren to start a fire for us. He was so much fun to talk to and gave us lots of great tips on the Sedona and Arizona. The fire he lit was a mix of woods including juniper. The smell was enchanting and unforgettable. Once that fire was lit, there was no way we were leaving our room. We ordered delicious burgers from room service and enjoyed the fire. One of the best features of the room was the large deck. Comfy lounge chairs and a great table for snacking. We could see the stream from our deck. They also left chocolates in our room which was a nice touch.

In the morning we went to their Sunday brunch. Hands down the best brunch of my life. One of our servers, Keenan was especially friendly and attentive. I could not believe the selection of this brunch and the high quality of all the dishes. I wish I had a bigger stomach! The best part was the table by the creek. Can't think of a more peaceful and romantic setting.

We took some time to walk around the grounds. Beautiful gardens, tall trees, and structures that fit harmoniously into their setting amongst the red rocks and pines. They have a world class spa that unfortunately we did not have time to enjoy. There are also a lot of planned on site activities for guests such as classes and yoga and they offer a complimentary shuttle up the hill to the center of town. A very nice touch. Wifi is free and fast as well.

It was wonderful to experience L'Auberge de Sedona first hand. From check in to check out everything was perfect and the setting could not be any more magical. I know we will be back soon for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We wish you were able to stay longer, but we're delighted that you had a great stay and enjoyed some of our favorite parts....wood burning fireplace, deck outside the room and brunch! We hope you will be back soon so spend a little more time relaxing. (Thank you for sharing your photos too!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    779
    130
    67
    31
    16
See reviews for
154
641
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The only problem I have is I only stayed 3 nights. Surpassed all expectations from the moment I parked the car in the front. Valet, bellboys, activities, and duck feedings. The hotel is located creekside which just has an amazing view with the water running. Rooms have balconies of the red rocks. It is just incredible. I must have forgotten more but this place is the best I have ever slept at.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review of L'Auberge, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

From the moment we drove up to this beautiful place we could tell this was going to be a wonderful week-end. First we were greeted by Chase and Hunter who were friendly helpful and quick to take all our belongings. Then as we walked in we were again greeted with the sweet smiles of Brianna and Nicole who were eager to get us checked in so we could enjoy our stay. From Sunday brunch by the creek with a wonderful waiter Lou who waited on us hand and foot to the fabulous massages we had by Rebecca and Brandon as we listened to the creek near by. Dinner was by far the best we have had in a log time, Michael was first class. The sad part was when we had to end our great experience at this special place but Rene was wonderful and efficient and then we were on our way back to California. WE BE BACK and hope to see the familiar faces of all those who work so hard to make this place what it is.

Room Tip: The rooms along the creek are wonderful as you can hear the creek while in your room if you just ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Sounds like an amazing stay! We're so happy you were able to experience L'Auberge, the restaurant and spa. Thank you for remembering all the names of the employees that made your stay memorable, we'll be sure they get an extra pat on the back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had Suite 58 and loved the view of the creek and close proximity to the restaurant and lobby. This room also had a wood burning fireplace where the staff relaid the firewood each day. We were OK with having the wonderful walk-in shower and no tub; but, I, personally, would have loved a "tubbie" after the Pink Jeep Tour! Also, L'Auberge had a free shuttle service for guests that took us to near-by restaurants and shopping areas and picked us up when we were finished---loved it! The Concierge Staff was EXCELLENT and dinner at L'Auberge was over the top fabulous. Our traveling Buddies loved the stay as well; they were in room 55, and we all vowed to come stay again.

Room Tip: Everyone, from the parking attendants to room service to the Chef at the restaurant, was beyond exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We're glad you enjoyed the rooms in the CreekHouse...if you have a group needing 5 rooms, this is the place to stay. Or next time, we'd suggest a Vista Cottage with a jacuzzi tub...perfect for post Pink Jeep relaxation! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Outstanding people help to make a great hotel, and the staff here cannot do enough for you. A wonderful location by a creek where you can dine by the water under the stars. The food is exceptional from the breakfast muffins to the full blown dinner menu. The wine list is extensive and includes local Arizona wines. My suite had an outstanding view of the red mountains, but beware not all rooms have this, and the nearer to the creek you are the lesser the view. This hotel is well within driving distance of many of the local places of interest, local wineries and shopping malls. However long you stay, you will be sorry to leave.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here and tried some of our Arizona wines. We hope you plan to come back and visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed at a creek side cottage. Not exactly creek side but close enough to see the creek from our lounge chairs. Nice grounds, the room was well appointed and in excellent condition, on par with other resorts in this price range. The staff was well informed and very helpful, really top notch. The spa experience was fine but nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the creek view from your cottage and felt that our service was top notch! We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Upon arrival I was greeted by a staff of about 5 at the front door, a gentlemen named Chris walked me into the lobby where Nicole checked me in gave me a thorough run down of the resort, amenities and hours of operation; Chris then drover me up to cottage where he proceeded to explain all functions and highlights of my room. After unpacking I went down to the pool and enjoyed the amazing views and relaxing atmosphere Then off to the Spa and was greeted by Heather she was very warm and professional I asked some questions about the services offered and she had perfect answers and showed me into the locker room which was very clean and relaxing.

Dinner Creek Side was absolutely amazing Cheryl was my server very kind and welcoming, I opted the chefs 4 course and had, the Dungeness crab crape, fennel and apple soup, tortellini, and the filet everything was served in a timely manner and perfect.
When I returned to my room I found it to be turned down and very relaxing, loved the chocolates on the pillow. Great night sleep, very comfortable beds and pillows, the sheet were soft and smelled amazing. Very nice and simple complimentary breakfast presentation on the lobby bar and in the restaurant, the duck feeding very fun and cute, 8:30 Yoga is a great way to start the morning, beautiful room and a great instructor. I will be returning to the L’Auberge

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanRudolph, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your Vista Cottage view photos! We so happy to hear that you enjoyed your whole stay at L'Auberge and our staff had such an impact on your stay. We will be sure to personally thank each and every one of them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
l Auberge De Sedona Hotel
Lauberge De Sedona
Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge de Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added L'Auberge de Sedona to your Saves list