We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“L'Auberge de Sedona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge de Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added L'Auberge de Sedona to your Saves list
L'Auberge de Sedona
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spa and Breakfast Package
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Belleair, Florida
1 review
“L'Auberge de Sedona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I would recommend this hotel. I can not say enough good things about it. The setting was beautiful. Our room (it is a cabin like setting) was on the creek. We had ducks right outside our door. You will love love this hotel. The restaurant was unbelievable. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay the best. Will not disappoint.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,232
    214
    107
    43
    23
See reviews for
263
1,031
39
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

It is such a beautiful hotel. Love the cottage. So nice , so classy. So peaceful.
The staff was great too, specially valet parking. They were so great, specially Benjamin.
He was very helpful, nice and very professional. Hotel and staff are fantastic.
Michele N.

Room Tip: the cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I love the setting, how serene and peaceful it is here...the creekside dinning is wonderful.. This location is good for your heart and soul...Ok mind and body.. It is typically our september getaway..

Room Tip: Creekside cabins are the way to go.. The sounds will lull to sleep.. Outside showers are a bonus..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We love how you say, “the location is good for your heart and soul”! We are happy to be a yearly tradition with you both! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythe, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The staff were personable and made us feel at 'home'. At least a half a dozen staff wished him a 'Happy Birthday' by the time we got to our cottage. That made him feel special. The cottage was spacious. We booked a romantic package with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. I was impressed by the champagne and will purchase it myself. The outdoor shower was invigorating. Turn-down service was like mom was there readying us for bedtime. The creek was a main reason for the stay. It took us back to our childhood. So soothing and relaxing and I wanted to go in. The 3 course meal along the creek our first night was excellent-awesome. Breakfast the next two mornings on the creek were outstanding. Service personnel attentive and support staff greeted us as we passed by. We attended two great seminars and went home relaxed and inspired. Exceeded our expectations. I cried while driving away-I didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: If you can afford to stay in a cottage, you can't beat the outdoor shower and closeness of the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco,CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

I really liked the place. Staff was very friendly, anticipate your needs and room was clean and comfortable. I stayed in the Lodge since it was most affordable and I was by myself. The Lodge was kind of old but well updated-with Capsule type coffee maker, enough electric outlets for my gadgets. Bathroom was rather small but comfortable. Patio had furniture to sit on but open to other rooms. Pool was smallish but fine. It was really nice to sit at the creek an have breakfast while watching hummingbirds and ducks, and listening to soothing sound of water. Dinner was also surprisingly good- interesting usage of herbs and spices, yet well balanced and not overpowering. Presentation was also beautiful. Desert was excellent. Watching sunset along the creek was nice and felt relaxed eating by myself-which is intimidating sometimes. Warm and attentive staff also made the experience memorable. Location was also good and you can walk up to shops or restaurants. They can also drive you to nearby places- and they are very friendly and remember you. Highly recommended. SPA was a bit disappointing and not recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My wife and I just returned from our second stay at L'Auberge. We are building a home in Sedona and need a place to stay on a pretty regular basis during the process. We have tried many different hotels in the area and have decided to keep coming back here. Why, you may ask? First, L'Auberge has about the best service we have ever received at any hotel anywhere. I am a frequent business traveler and stay in hotels about 75 nights a year so I know my hotels! To a person, the staff is friendly and helpful. They really do go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. Yes, there is a service charge added to the bill but this eliminates the constant need for having to come up with bills for tips. Given how much interaction there is with the staff, I really think that individual tips would come out to be more expensive. Second, the setting is fantastic. It is located in the Uptown area but is nestled down in a valley right on Oak Creek so you get none of the touristy vibe of Uptown but have the convenience of being right near "the action" with free on demand transport to wherever you want to go. Being down on the creek also keeps the area shaded and green, two commodities sorely lacking in Sedona, especially in the heat of summer.

I can only think of two downsides. It is not inexpensive! That being said, given the price of far lesser hotels/motels, especially during high season in Sedona, the prices are not outrageous. The other is a pet peeve of mine that I have brought up in other hotel reviews. Housekeeping uses a fairly potent room deodorizer/air freshener when they clean. I don't know why hotels continue to insist on using strongly fragranced sprays given that some of us are sensitive to fragrances especially when there are "fragrance neutral" products on the market. That being said, one note to housekeeping had them using less potent products for the remainder of our 5 night stay, but I would urge management to STOP THE SPRAYING! (my grassroots Trip Advisor campaign)

Finally, I was recently informed that the hotel has just been taken over by new owners. I would hope that they would appreciate the fine property and service they currently have while just tweaking their business operations.

Room Tip: The Spa Cottages are large, contemporary and beautifully appointed. I highly recommend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Had a cottage...nice wood fireplace, but you could not see the fire while laying in bed because the footboard was too high. Paid about $500 for the night after fees and taxes. They did not pick up our room service order from our door the night before...so it never showed up. They did have great service recovery, had our food made immediately, and then comped the breakfast. Cool outdoor shower.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#3 Spa Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge de Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.