We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost, but not quite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge de Sedona

Save Saved
You added L'Auberge de Sedona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Drive up, Cool down
Ranked #4 of 46 hotels in Sedona
Seattle
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Almost, but not quite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Nice hotel in Sedona. Quiet, (many are not), great staff, well done guest rooms. They provided a nice breakfast in the bar for free, but we tended to order room service. Their morning room service was excellent -- not as nice in the evenings. The view rooms are supposedly lovely. We looked out to a cherry tree. It was in bloom, but would have preferred the red rocks of Sedona. There are many paths and one can get lost. I was concerned that there were no handicap facilities. I have heard great things about the dining room, but when I asked about the dress code I was told it was between "Formal and Very Dressy Business casual" and that men needed coats -- In Sedona! The creek running alongside the resort and the sound of the running creek was wonderful. I recommend this hotel -- if you need handicap access, double check. Much nicer than it looks on the internet. It is pricey -- we had a Jetsetter rate and added a night. The added night was over $400. High for Sedona.

Room Tip: Get a view room and order room service for breakfast. Ask for the full menu, not just the one on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We take great pride in our property and are always striving to make it better. Our evening restaurant dress code is resort casual and we will continue to train our staff to relay this to our guests so they are comfortable. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    838
    147
    71
    31
    19
See reviews for
171
690
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This hotel was highly recommended to us by several friends but we arrived on a March late afternoon without making an advance reservation. We were warmly greeted and, despite the fact that the hotel is clearly well upmarket, were offered a superb room at a competitive price. When we said we had driven a long way and had missed out on lunch, they offered us a credit to spend on a delicious hot snack in the bar. The hotel is beautifully positioned along a fast-running creek with trees all around, yet is virtually in the middle of Sedona. The restaurant runs right down to the creek and must be glorious in the summer, which is when we will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaubergeDeSedona, Manager at L'Auberge de Sedona, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We are happy to hear you will be returning in the summer! You will see that L'Auberge and Sedona only get prettier with all the trees full of green! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The location looks good out the window, looking at the red rocks, but it is in the tourist trap end of town and also directly next to an RV park. A lot of the staff tried to be helpful but it seemed as though the room cleaning staff were understaffed, they were pretty slow off the mark. Also the restaurant is a bit overhyped, it certainly isn't bad food but it wasn't that special. Better than average beds though, good selection of pillows.

Room Tip: Cottages are better than the lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We were seeking a civilized resort in Sedona, hoping for great views. The Vista Cottages are aptly named -- with the big Red Rocks unobscured from our balcony and even from our bathroom! Dining room was surprisingly good, and eating right along the Oak Creek, swollen by spring runoff, was an unexpected bonus. Very professional service. Not cheap, but a resort that delivers well on its promise. 5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

From the minute we arrived the service was top notch! Love the no tipping and everyone really goes out of their way to accommodate! The hotel has a beautiful stream running along it.. So soothing and relaxing. Spa treatments were wonderful and food was delicious! We did star gazing one evening with a real enthusiast! He was so knowledgeable we learned a lot!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and I spent a few nights here as a "mini-moon" after our wedding last fall. The grounds were gorgeous (mid-late Nov, lots of fall colors) and we were upgraded to a lodge room near the river, which was delightful. The service was OUTSTANDING during our entire stay and there was so many nice, thoughtful touches. We had a lovely stay here and would come back again without hesitation. Highly recommended. While you're in town, get a hot dog & beer at Simon's hot dogs!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge de Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.