We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge de Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added L'Auberge de Sedona to your Saves list
L'Auberge de Sedona
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Capture the Color
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Beautiful location, excellent service, immaculate room, great food, what more can one ask for! We had a cottage with a wood burning fireplace and a deck almost overlooking Oak Creek, very restful. Every day a staff member "prepared" the wood in the fireplace and we just needed one match to start a wonderful fire, with lots of extra logs on the deck to continue as long as we wanted. The property is very well maintained, and the staff is professional. All meals in the restaurant are excellent, with enough choices to please anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a cottage on Oak Creek, a bit more than the rooms in the lodge but well worth the extra mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    163
    75
    32
    19
See reviews for
198
755
27
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at L'Auberge de Sedona to celebrate our anniversary. From the moment of our arrival we knew this was going to be a great vacation. Every aspect of our stay was superb. Our concierge, Nicole, who met us at the door saw to a speedy check in and provided terrific recommendations from where to eat, where to hike and where to see a phenomenal sunset. The valets must log a few miles a shift with the way they literally run to meet your every request. My husband and I ran in the Sedona 10k and did feel a bit of guilt when we realized the valets were running more than we were! Speaking of running, Connor, the bartender, was running just as much. I don't think I have seen someone handle so many customers with such grace and speed. We thoroughly enjoyed hanging out for a drink and appetizer during a leisurely evening visit. The restaurant is wonderful too, even down to the entire staff remembering it was our anniversary and adding happy anniversary chocolates to our dessert plates. Our cabin was beautiful and the views stunning. I cannot state strongly enough what a wonderful time we had and how much I recommend staying at L'Auberge de Sedona. I can only say, that my husband and I have been fortunate enough to have some pretty amazing vacations over the past few years and this is the first time I have felt the need to actually write a review for Trip Advisor. A truly exceptional stay. Thank you so much L'Auberge de Sedona.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I went with our infant son and nanny and had a great time! We rented the two bedroom cottage and it was a perfect accomodation for us and a small family. The room was immaculate and housekeeping was precise. The reception staff, bell crew, valet, and restaurant staff were all professional and precise. We had all three meals at the restaurant and loved every meal. Siting by the window and watching oak creek is definitely an experience to remember! The wine list was sufficient and not too overpriced (I like world class wines) and the menu selection adequate. The staff accomodated my wife's gluten allergy beautifully. A nice touch was that our room was not ready, so seeing that we had an infant, the manager set us up with a regular room so he could nap in a crib. Thank you! The spa is the weak link for sure, not world class, I would recommend going up to Mii Amo at the enchantment for a treatment instead. It is an easy walk to downtown Sedona from the hotel. The rooms, we have stayed there 2 times before, are all rustic and charming. Like a fancy, souped-up, french, log cabin. Take a stroll along the creek and you will be tranported to another world of calm.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

L'Auberge has been one of the BEST places I have ever stayed. My children were enthralled and we all loved the view. The room overlooked a quiet stream which made the experience charming. The staff were outstanding and the food was stunning. I had not had salmon for breakfast before and it was amazing!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Beautiful location. Awesome cottage. Friendly professional staff. Comfortable bed, nice sitting area, wonderful outdoor shower, clean well appointed bathroom and a deck with a view of Oak Creek what more could I have expected. The Bell Staff was pleasant and very helpful.

We are looking for dates to return!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here the weekend before Thanksgiving. Needed a quick get away to relax and we love to hike. This property was beautiful - we are Texans and dont get to experience fall so the fall colors were especially nice. The creek was lovely with the fall color backdrop - and the soothing sound of creek was relaxing. Great meal - expensive dinner. We decided that we wanted to stay another night and the staff were so accommodating. They did not have our cabin available but would upgrade us to a Creekside cabin at same cost. WOW! That was so nice... reallly made our trip for us! The concierge desk gave us great hiking information complete with directions to the trails and maps. Ducks everywhere on creek was fun. The rolls, coffee and hot chocolate set out every morning was nice touch. Hot tub was great on cold morning/evenings. We really enjoyed our stay here and would love to go back. Just a perfect stay in every way!

Room Tip: I recommend the Creekside cottage - could see creek from our nice deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights in one of the creekside cabins with our dog. Flawless rooms, food, and service. Nice view outside of the sliding glass door and fenced balcony of the creek and ever-present ducks. Fireplace comes pre-loaded with kindling and newspaper, so bring some marshmallows. At the restaurant, the bar-side patio is heated, so our dog got to dine with us even in January. Would recommend avoiding winter; highs were in the 50s (F). There is a staircase up to the main road, but you'll need help to find it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge de Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.