We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve stay was truly memorable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge de Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added L'Auberge de Sedona to your Saves list
L'Auberge de Sedona
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Capture the Color
Ranked #4 of 46 Hotels in Sedona
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve stay was truly memorable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

The Vista cottage with living room, fireplace, bubble tub and great views were very enjoyable. Couple this with great service everywhere, exquisite fine dining on site, room service and a very serene setting and we were totally "blissed out" for two days. It was a little nippy at night so our next visit will be in warmer weather.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    918
    159
    75
    31
    19
See reviews for
196
744
27
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
az
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and loved it. This trip was perfect except for the fact that our room smelled so bad we could not sleep. Both the front desk agent and Manager (who offered me an upgrade to my room next time I stay. My reply, you mean a room that does not smell) did not see this as a big deal which was so disappointing. I will never stay at a hotel that does not stand behind the cleanliness of their rooms. I stayed in a Vista cottage #86 and paid over $600 per pm.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Va
Top Contributor
424 reviews 424 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved my experience at L'Auberge. Service was truly 5 star from beginning to end. The accommodations were absolutely perfect. The views were breathtaking. The food was very tasty and the service was amazing. Do not hesitate to stay hear. The broader amenities are simply first class.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed for two nights at this property that features attentive staff, a relaxing environment that is off the charts and excellent food. As first time guests, we chose a room in the lodge. It was large, second floor room with a little deck on which to to enjoy a glass a wine. The property lies along Oak Creek and features a walking trail next to the creek, which rushes over rocks to make that wonderful "moving, agitated water" sound. Ducks enjoy the creek, too and put on a continuous show of paddling, landing and taking off - as well as waddling visits up to you to check your credentials.
We had late evening drinks by the creek one night. The area was appropriately lit and, given the season, had a couple of gas fire pits in operation that added to the ambience. Another night we had dinner creekside (there is indoor and outdoor dining available based on the weather) and experienced terrific food, great service and no effort to "turn the table". It fit well with our desire to relax and enjoy a unique environment. We will surely return

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, New Jersey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Rustic appeal throughout the resort as the L'Auberge is nestled into a tree lined valley with a babbling stream running parallel. I had rented the Spa Cottage and was not disappointed. Room decor was amazing with in room gas fireplace and an updated bathroom. The most amazing feature was the outdoor cedar lined shower. To confirm, there is another shower inside but a steaming shower while its freezing outside is an amazing experience. We had considered the creek side cottages but I don't believe that they had the cedar lined shower which is a must do experience. Daily duck feedings was a unique way to spend the morning. Staff was attentive and friendly. Fitness center was very sparse but had the basics. Would highly recommend if you are in the area.

Room Tip: I had Spa Cottage #64 which was directly across from the Spa and a very short walk to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed in a lodge room for two nights; l'auberge is very clean, tidy and has comfortable rooms.
All staff were professional and extremely helpful, particularly the valets.
The lodge is a beautiful, cozy building with communal areas and fireplaces, which add to the cozy atmosphere.
Our room was well appointed, very clean and quiet (except for the very noisy fan).
The in-room coffee machine was a nice touch.
Management should consider refreshing the furniture and fittings, which are worn and tired-looking.
Overall, a nice base to have in Sedona.

Room Tip: If staying in the lodge ask for a top level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

L'Auberge is a unique and special experience. No words can do it justice. It is a place where you can visit to relax and unwind, surrounded by nature at its best, while receiving the best service possible.

We stayed in a Spa Cottage and it was just perfect. Comfortable bed, fireplace, large deck, clean bathroom featuring a jacuzzi tub and outdoor shower. Couldn't ask for more.

I can't emphasize enough how great the service is. From the moment you check in, you are treated with respect and everyone is so helpful. The restaurant staff, valet, groundskeepers, etc... everyone has a smile for you.

We participated in the complimentary yoga classes, duck feeding and start gazing offered by L'Auberge. Liked them all, especially the star gazing.

The location is also excellent, with many things to do within a short walk.

We would definitely go back, and highly recommend L'Auberge to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#4 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge de Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.