We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Special Place, You won't forget!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge de Sedona

Save Saved
You added L'Auberge de Sedona to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'Auberge de Sedona
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Drive up, Cool down
Ranked #3 of 45 hotels in Sedona
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A Special Place, You won't forget!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The dining experience at L'Auberge has made it an annual tradition for my family!

They have comp. parking, shuttle you a short distance to town, pick you back up and then you just enjoy a special meal. The place demands "Relaxation", and there is just something so special about the romantic atmosphere of the entire property. The staff is very friendly, and I can't wait to go back every January!

Room Tip: Try to sit by one of the many window tables in the dining room. Enjoy the wonderful view of the cre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    859
    151
    71
    31
    19
See reviews for
179
704
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

If you need a tranquil retreat where you can breathe this is the most serene place to find what you need.
When I arrived my mind was in overdrive. After 24 hours in the shadows of the the red rocks in a private quiet cottage where I didn't have to hear neighbors or be exposed to anything but meditation I felt a quiet open peace. What a perfect place to reconnect with my loving God my heart and my soul without any static. There is no strife here.
It's a stunning property with a rustic and genuine luxurious appeal. Stay here. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We have stayed at L'Auberge de Sedona several times over the last year or so, most recently our stay was for our wedding! The location could not be more stunning and relaxing. The staff is genuinely friendly, courteous, and attentive. We have stayed in the Spa and Garden cottages, but have seen and had family/friends stay in all the other types of rooms. You really can't go wrong with any of the room types, although we favor the ambience of the cottages. The food is really great. We have had dinner, breakfast, happy hour in the bar, and our wedding reception. Delicious!! I indulged in a few spa services and my experience there was also enjoyable! Of course there are less expensive places in town, but the location, service, and feel of L'Auberge de Sedona is unbeatable and we look forward to staying there for years to come.

Room Tip: For added privacy, request a cottage at the far ends of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Cozy luxury. Best place to stay in Sedona. Excellent service. Our cabin was Creekside, very tranquil and quite. Great location near many fabulous hikes in the mystic red rocks. This was our 3rd stay here and it has been superb each time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

What a beautiful place,we would have loved to stay here longer. Large comfy beds,a firplace, out -door showers ,a large bathroom and a nice front porch all make the cabins a great place to relax. We walked in from dinner to find our fireplace ready all we had to do was strike a match,and our beds were folded back with slippers and chocolate. In the morning as you walk down to pick up coffee , muffins and scones to bring back to your room be sure to not miss the morning duck feeding along the river back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

L'Auberge de Sedona was simple, yet elegent. We enjoyed wonderful service by every staff member we came in contact.

The scenery was beautiful, creek side dinning wonderful and a real fire place nightly in our suite.

This is a very peaceful, rustic elegent resort easy to unwind in.

Room Tip: Get a room with an outdoor shower. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, NJ
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

L'Auberge de Sedona and its staff are terrific! Although we got a bit unlucky with the weather, L'Auberge was a wonderful place to get stuck during a rainstorm. We stayed in a Vista Cottage room that was spacious, private, well-appointed, very clean and nicely updated with large windows and a balcony that allowed us to take in some beautiful red rock views. Staff were consistently pleasant, courteous and helpful throughout out stay- especially the concierge who provided multiple suggestions and great maps of local hiking trails. Breakfast by the creek was a treat and it is pleasant just to be on-property. Dinner was tasty but not memorable. Overall, the setting at L'Auberge is not as breath-taking as that at Enchantment Resort and the spa is nowhere near as fancy, but the rooms are far superior, the staff is more genuinely helpful, and the creek-front setting is really pleasant. A terrific place to stay if you want to splurge in Sedona!

Room Tip: The Vista Cottages have beautiful views of the red rock formations in the distance. We'd be del...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge de Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.