We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calming, beautiful elegance on the stream!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge de Sedona

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added L'Auberge de Sedona to your Saves list
L'Auberge de Sedona
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spa and Breakfast Package
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Calming, beautiful elegance on the stream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We loved our stay here! We had a room (cabin) on the stream, #17, with views on 2 sides of the creek with ducks, and beautiful trees. It was a nice size room with fireplace, and so quiet and peaceful. We had an outdoor shower, which we didn't use, but probably nice in the summer! The pancakes in the restaurant are the best we've ever had; worth the price! The staff was the BEST. No tipping, but they were always there, and the guy who brought our car around on the last day even washed our windshield! Also neat, free seminars provided by the hotel. My husband went to a photography seminar, and we went out one night with the astrologer to see a million stars. The milky way is visible every night. Wow!!

Room Tip: We had #17, which had views from 2 sides of the creek. Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,175
    204
    98
    38
    22
See reviews for
252
976
36
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douala, Cameroon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We came to Sedona principally for the red rocks, and decided to spoil oursleves by staying at l'Auberge. This is certainly a very classy establishment, and they know how to make you feel welcome. From the moment you arrive, when the valet takes your car away and then takes your bags to your room to the time you leave, most of the staff go out of their way to make you feel an "honoured guest".
We stayed in a room (well, a cabin in fact), down by the stream that runs through the property, which is a very pretty place to stay. The room was very big, well appointed and with a large and very comfotable bed. However, the open fire did not draw, presumably because the chimney had not been swept recently, and that was a bit of a disappointment because it was the true USP of the room.
The restaurant is also classy, although the presentation was better than the food, which, for the price, was really rather ordinary.
So a good overall experience, but given that this place is really very expensive, it could have been better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, nj
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

we came to arizona for my wifes 55th hs reunion her hs is in nj. we stayed at l'auberge for 2 nights, along with 4 other couples. oi.ur rooms were .in the lodge.this was ,and all couples agree,one of the nicest places thsat any of us has stayed. the staff couldn't do enough for us, they were always pleasant and helpfull. we all 10 of us had dinner by the stream 1 night it was super, atmosphere and service was outstanding.
the fire pits were also greatly appreciated we spent 2 nights sitting around them having cocktails.
i would reccomend l'auberge to any one who wanted to completely enjoy themselves. Richard smith hamilton,nj 11/13/12

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was so excited to stay here for my birthday (I sadly write this review on the eve of my bday). But, I am completely underwhelmed, disappointed and feel silly for staying here because I feel that I got cheated. Perhaps we are staying in the wrong room (we are in the lodge) but our room at the Doubletree in Scottsdale was just as nice (maybe nicer) and much more reasonable. We actually had to switch rooms once at this resort because the chemical smell in on room was so terrible and the noise from above rooms and the sides was worse than my efficiency college apartment. I could hear my neighbors sneezing!! Not acceptable for a resort of this rating, in my opinion. Quite frankly, I frequently stay at 5 star resorts, and I would not, based on the room I am in, classify this as a 5 star resort. I would never pay more than $150 for a room in the lodge area, and don't intend to stay here for my full reservation period. I have heard the cottages are much nicer, so if you stay here, try that as you will likely be disappointed with the lodge rooms. Staff is pretty good, although not out of their way helpful like I would expect at a resort of this alleged caliber.

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY IN THE LODGE. Try a cottage. The lodge is not worth your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I just returned from our wedding at L'Auberge last week and can honestly say the folks there were fabulous from start to finish! Every detail was carefully arranged and they accommodated our every need. The entire staff was extremely courteous and welcoming and our wedding planner, Teagan, was a real gem.

While our wedding was quite small by normal standards, this in no way affected the level of service provided. It is evident that the staff at L'Auberge will go to any lengths to please their guests. The night of our ceremony we returned to our suite to find rose petals covering the floor and bed along with a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries. Delightful!!!

Aside from the amazing staff, the property is absolutely beautiful with stunning views of the red rocks surrounding Sedona and even a peaceful creek with a vast array of gorgeous ducks. This place seemingly has it all.

My wife and I cannot wait to return and will most likely do so for our one year anniversary.

Thanks for a memorable experience L'Auberge!!!

Room Tip: The vista suites are absolutely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonds
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

L'Auberge's setting on Oak Creek is truly most enjoyed when eating on the patio at the restaurant. Very few rooms take in the best asset of this resort. The single cottages look a bit funky and not at all sophisticated however the inside was quite nice. My main complaints are the following: There's a "stiffness" in a number of employees and just a lack of sincerity...hard to put my finger on it but just a bit out of touch. The pillows are plentiful but the two that are on the bed to actually sleep on are stuffed to the point of seams bursting and very hard. The property is not conducive to taking in the amazing red rocks or sunsets. The dinner is not available for ala carte but rather 3 and 4 course only. We ate there two nights and the first server was very out of touch, and the second night our server (Marlo I believe) was fantastic. She was the most "comfortable and real" employee we encountered. She made the dinner perfect by timing our courses perfectly unlike the gal the night before. The good things are the location is perfect...the setting is peaceful...the valet is convenient and they do a really good job. The outdoor shower is just special. The restaurant is one of the most incredible restaurant settings ever.

Room Tip: The spa rooms are not at the bottom of pricing but one step above with lovely bathrooms and outdoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My daughter and new son-in-law chose to stay at this resort for their honeymoon. I wanted to send champagne and strawberries up to their room - ordered and paid for it through the concierge and they never arrived! I was so disappointed and broken hearted and the "manager gave no condolences, just matter of fact that the charges would be reversed on my credit card. Very disappointed!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to L'Auberge de Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Auberge de Sedona

Address: 301 L'Auberge Lane, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sedona
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#2 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#2 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — L'Auberge de Sedona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L’Auberge de Sedona has the privilege of being one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Surrounded by the towering red rocks of Sedona, we have an extraordinary and unique location on the banks of Oak Creek, where the air is cooler, the scenery even more beautiful and the atmosphere so tranquil and romantic that even the most seasoned traveler is awestruck. With staff who genuinely care – who greet you with warm, sincere smiles and go above and beyond to ensure you have a truly magical stay. We offer 87 meticulously appointed guest rooms and cottages spread across 11 acres of landscaped grounds. The cottages all have fireplaces and private decks; most have separate outdoor showers. Have a romantic dinner on our creekside patio, and you’ll see why L’Auberge Restaurant on Oak Creek was named "One of the Top Ten Restaurants in the Southwest" by Condé Nast Traveler. We’ve also received the Wine Spectator’s "Award of Excellence" 19 consecutive times. Our $25 million refurbishment includes a new indoor/outdoor wine bar and dining patio and an expanded spa for lounging after your day’s activities. And if you want more, there are lots of extras like yoga classes, daily duck feedings, evening stargazing sessions and pet-friendly rooms.But don’t take our word for it. Just read what our guests have to say. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Jetsetter, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your L'Auberge de Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Auberge De Sedona Hotel Sedona
Lauberge De Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge de Sedona, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.