We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many treasures” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boots and Saddles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Boots and Saddles to your Saves list
Boots and Saddles
2900 Hopi Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 31 Sedona B&B and Inns
Plymouth, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Many treasures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We LOVED our three-night getaway at Boots and Saddles over New Years! We stayed in two different, beautiful rooms: Ghost Rider (upstairs) and El Dorado (downstairs). Both have extremely comfy king-sized beds and large living areas, bathrooms, and private balconies. The jetted tubs work great, and Ghost Rider has a terrific view of the red rocks. While we enjoyed our relaxing rooms, the real treasure of this place is the owners/hosts. Irith sat down with us twice, providing insider information about the best locations to check out (based on our interests and her history with the town), how to avoid traffic, and the often overlooked trails, authentic shops and restaurants that deserve notice. She and her husband also served us truly gourmet breakfasts. They alternate between sweet and savory foods, cooking creatively and presenting delicately. The whole experience was professional, respectful, and inviting.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    25
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
580
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I loved staying in the Sacred Feather room at Boots and Saddles. This was a restorative vacation for me, and my first visit to Sedona. I could not have picked a more perfect place. Sam and Irith treat you like family and attend to your every need. Their pointers on where to hike, what to see, and where to eat were right on. Each days began with a delicious breakfast, and ended with relaxation in a hot tub with a view and reading by the fire. I highly recommend Boots and Saddles.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Hubby and I stayed here for a week on our 20th anniversary trip. Knowing we would be playing hard (biking, hiking, riding horse), we wanted a place that served breakfast, had a hot tub, and had a nice room where we could collapse for the day when needed. Boots & Saddles was everything promised! Sam & Irith offer a wealth of information regarding activities and places to eat, which we were happy to learn; serve healthy, gourmet breakfasts; and maintain a clean, tastefully decorated, well-stocked B&B. Irith even accommodated us one day by making us "Breakfast in a Bag" when we wanted to get an early start. She also noticed what beverages we tended to drink and kept the lobby mini frig stocked with those. Hubby's only "complaint" was that there wasn't a reclining chair in our room (really?)...but our two side chairs were quite comfortable. We stayed in the Ghost Rider, which I recommend as it's on the second floor...though the stairs did become an issue after we hiked to the bottom of the canyon and back in one day! If at all possible, we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are not carpeted, which may make 1st floor rooms noisier if both are occupied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay when visiting Sedona. My husband and I had a great time celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary; Sam and Irith made us feel very welcome, the room we stayed for 3 nights was beautiful, comfortable, clean and specious and the rest of the house as well. The breakfast exceeded our expectations, every morning different menu. Who needs a swimming pool when you can enjoy your own jacuzzi.
The owners of Boots and Saddles are great people! They also will give you all the information you need to know about Sedona. Location is also a plus, it is in a quiet area everything is really close, and views are gorgeous everywhere. Steps away, literally, you will find the perfect place to have a massage “A Spa for You”.
I must mention it was raining most of the time we spent in Sedona, but the weather wasn’t an obstacle for us to do all we had planed. Can’t wait to visiting again.

Room Tip: Sacred Feather Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband and I are new to B and B 's. I would never have thought we'd enjoy staying at a B and B, but this place had such great reviews that we decided to try it. We are so glad we did. One of the things we liked is that each room has it's own entrance from the outside, so you don't have to walk through someone's house to get to your room. We stayed in the "Sacred Feather" room. It was beautifully decorated with nice furnishings and a fireplace. Robes were provided, which was a nice touch. Our room was on the second floor with it's own jacuzzi on the balcony. A couple of other nice touches were the nalgene bottles provided to take out when exploring and a telescope on the balcony to enjoy some stargazing. And the breakfasts were great, too!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My wife and I had never been to Sedona and we were looking for a place with a personal touch and informed hosts. With the help of some research, we found just the spot in Boots and Saddles. Sam, Irith and Canyce couldn't have been more friendly and helpful in guiding us to the best spots for hikes, views and food. Our room was cozy and the breakfasts delicious. After long days hiking or exploring the area, it was wonderful to come back to our little slice of paradise.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I took my wife to Sedona for our anniversary. Upon arrival Sam met us and showed us around. What a beautiful place. Our room was very cozy, well decorated and had all the amenities we needed. Sam helped by suggesting a local walk that turned out to be absolutely fantastic.The next morning Irith had a wonderful breakfast that was very delicious. One of the finest B&B's we have been to.They made us feel very welcome and we are definately going to return.

Room Tip: The Sacred Feather was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boots and Saddles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boots and Saddles

Address: 2900 Hopi Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled just under Thunder Mountain and Red Chimney Rock in Sedona, Arizona, one can sense the bygone days of the Old West. Beautifully decorated rooms with in-room jetted tubs for two in front of the flickering fire. Boots and Saddles B&B is the perfect place to unwind, explore, or rejuvenate a romance. Voted #1 B&B with "Most Hospitality" for 2004, "Best Customer Service" 2003, & "B&B Guests want to return to Again" 2002. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Boots and Saddles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boots And Saddles Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boots and Saddles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.