We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad we stayed at Boots & Saddles!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boots and Saddles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Boots and Saddles to your Saves list
Boots and Saddles
2900 Hopi Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 31 Sedona B&B and Inns
Philadelphia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So glad we stayed at Boots & Saddles!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed in the Gentleman's Cowboy room when we visited in mid-September. The room was fabulous - from the tub, the fireplace, the view out the window, we just loved it! We loved to come back to our room at the end of the day because it was so beautiful and relaxing! Candyce was a wonderful hostess - helping us plan our day and giving us maps (even had a specialty map for us to use when leaving and heading on the next part of trip to the Grand Canyon). She gave us great tips on where to eat and where shop for the best prices. We looked forward to breakfast every morning and she even spoiled my husband by making him extra breakfast meat every morning since she knew he was a "meat and potato guy"! If we ever go back to Sedona, we will be staying again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    873
    25
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
582
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Boots & Saddles B & B was a wonderful place to stay. We loved our stay here. We stayed in the Ghost Rider Room with a king size bed. Loved the western theme with lots of space and decorated so nicely. The huge walk in shower with many showerheads was a plus and so was the outside spa for two on the patio. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfasts and provided snacks. Sam, Irith and Candice provided us with lots of information about restaurants and places to go and were great hosts. Being our second time in Sedona at their B & B, "Boots & Saddles" and the "Sedona Views" you can't go wrong. I'm sure we will be back again soon. You'll love the views and the hospitality. If you are looking for a Sedona B & B Get-a-Way, plan to stay at one of their Bed & Breakfasts, "Boots & Saddles" or "Sedona Views"!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doyline, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We spent six nights in the Santa Fe room at Boots and Saddles Bed and Breakfast. I must say this was the most enjoyable stay I think we have ever had anywhere. We almost always stay at a Bed and Breakfast just because they seem to be a little quitter than Hotels or Motels. I must say that Candice and Sam and Irith were so enjoyable to be around and had so much information about Sedona and the surrounding area. The breakfast was great, I enjoyed every meal, they put such heart and soul in everything they do. This was the best stay ever and We will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We spent 4 nights in the Sacred Feather room and loved it! The first morning we watched a coyote stalk a flock of quail right below our outdoor terrace (the hunt was unsuccessful). The B&B is set in West Sedona, surrounded by some of the most fantastic scenery with hiking opportunities galore! Sam and Irith provided recommendations for wonderful places to have dinner each evening, and they called to make reservations for their guests. At night after hiking all day we soaked in our private outdoor hot tub and watched shooting starts streak across the Arizona sky. We were sad to leave the new friends we made, but we'll come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our stay at the Boots and Saddle Bed and Breakfast is the best stay we have had at any B&B or any other place for that matter. The atmosphere is so relaxing, our room was so romantic and made us feel at home in luxury. Sam is the most enjoyable host, our morning breakfasts were delicious and so much fun. Sam always had a great story to entertain us. with. We will with out doubt be back to Sedona as well as to Boots and Saddle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller Place, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

the owners, Irith and Sam, were lovely and very helpful. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We stayed in Sacred Feather which is an upstairs room. The view from the balcony towards the red rocks, is unforturnately obstructed by a large home uphill. Additionally, the shower has a very large window which affords little priviacy from that homes front door or its many balconies. The parking lot needs a motion detector light for night time arrivals. Breakfast was amazingly delicious and plentiful. Clearly, the owners know restaurants and you should tap into their recommendations....except the Heartline Cafe which was one of the worst restaurants any of us ever endured. We let them know how bad that recommendation was! We also let them know they should recommend Dan's Bistro (see my review) they highly recommended Dalh and DiLuca which was good. Euro Deli was recommended for sandwiches (A++) for our trip up to the Grand Canyons. Sam recommended a great route with attractions on the way up, which we followed with his laminated card (very helpful) We were suprised to find our door ajar one morning after returning from breakfast and after our room was cleaned...fortunately, nothing was missing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congers, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My partner and I enjoyed an incredible stay at this lovely B&B. We thought we were visiting someone from our own family. The service was attentive and personal. The accomodations were charming and clean. The king size bed and high quality sheets were soooo comfortable!! The decor was warm, well thought-out and lovely, and let's not forget the food!! Sam is an all-star "chef-de-cuisine" - outstanding brioche, quiches, healthy fruit salads, even down to the lemonade and gluten free cookies and healthy nuts that were left as snacks. We had to leave very early in the a.m. to catch our flight and Sam still packed us a goody bag for breakfast with yogurt, juices, granola bars, fruit....So thoughtful. We will definitely be returning there on our next trip to Sedona. We highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ghost Rider room and just loved it. Modern, charming, good ventilation, clean, com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boots and Saddles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boots and Saddles

Address: 2900 Hopi Drive, Sedona, AZ 86336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled just under Thunder Mountain and Red Chimney Rock in Sedona, Arizona, one can sense the bygone days of the Old West. Beautifully decorated rooms with in-room jetted tubs for two in front of the flickering fire. Boots and Saddles B&B is the perfect place to unwind, explore, or rejuvenate a romance. Voted #1 B&B with "Most Hospitality" for 2004, "Best Customer Service" 2003, & "B&B Guests want to return to Again" 2002. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Boots and Saddles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boots And Saddles Hotel Sedona

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boots and Saddles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.