We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place To Try Thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Spices Natural Restaurant

Thai Spices Natural Restaurant
2611 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-5131
+1 928-282-0599
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 139 Restaurants in Sedona
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Organic, Thai, Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Fresh, mouth-watering, natural Thai cuisine prepared by master chef Pearl Pardee and her staff. Modest prices in a casual atmosphere serving beer, wine and drinks at our full service bar. Thai Spices is known for its outstanding Thai Cuisine which has been the recipient of numerous awards and acknowledgements over the years, including The Greater Sedona/VOC Area Award for Best Thai Restaurant for 11 years running.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“A Good Place To Try Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

2 Moving The Chi had dinner at Thai Spices this evening. We were thrilled to find most entrees could be ordered as a vegetable-only dish, and spiced to our liking. We both ordered a different curry entree, which came with a side of rice. Our meals were delicious and flavorful with an assortment of colorful vegetables still retaining a bit of their crispness. The portions were generous and prices surprisingly reasonable. Service was fast and friendly and the atmosphere pleasant and inviting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    80
    42
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
T.o.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Found this hidden gem during a visit to Sedona in July 2013. It's on 89A 15 minutes from the main Sedona tourist strip. Restaurant is easy to find. I have been to Thailand a few times and this restaurant is pretty authentic in terms of food and taste. The restaurant has its share of locals and some tourists and is modest in décor. However, the food is good and the family that runs the business seems to care about their customers. I would go back if given the chance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“amazingly fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just ate at Thai Spice and it was so delicious! Had the YumYai salad and the dressing was delicious. all the ingredients were so fresh with the pineapple, shrimp, cucumber. decided to try the Ginger Soup, a light chicken broth with veggies and i had tofu! It was vert flavorful and light! Will need to come back! If you are a healthy eater and enjoy fresh unique foos, this is the place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Absolutely Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The new restaurant location as of 2 months ago has a great romantic patio setting. The food was absolutely fresh and delicious. I was hesitant to eat here due to some of the poor reviews! Do not be turned off by any poor reviews. The owner and servers were friendly and great. If you are in the mood for Thai food then this place will not disappoint. I found out the service was slow because they were slammed when the first opened and they weren't prepared for the turn out. I can't say enough how incredible the yellow curry with chicken, pad sen woon, mint vegetables with beef. I hope this review helps squash the negative reviews!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
274 reviews 274 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“DeLish food, service slow, poor.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Upon entering this restaurant greeted by 3 individuals. The restaurant was semi full on a Friday afternoon. The menu offerings were diverse for both vegetarian and non vegetarian. The service ruined this experience with only one waiter and bus boy, all the while a woman circled her tables visiting her favorite friends. Every thing was a request; silverware missing, water, lemons, water, more water, more lemons...there was NOT one time service was initiated from the staff. On one occasion the woman was asked for lemons, she looked as if I was asking for something she knew not. Each time requests for lemons were made 2 small slices arrived. Then water, and reaching out again to the woman for silverware, same stoic face. The food was DeLish, though 3 of us were served while the 4th waited 5 min before her food arrived. The Thai red curry with veggies in coconut mile along with the Thai red curry shrimp were salient. The service was so poor that my time is not worth a return visit regardless of how tasty the food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Spices Natural Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Spices Natural Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Spices Natural Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.