We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Sedona Family Restaurant and Grill

Olde Sedona Family Restaurant and Grill
1405 W State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
928-282-5670
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 153 restaurants in Sedona
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great local spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Decent food, usually good service, best to sit on the outside upper patio for a great Sedona experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    39
    64
    36
    31
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lunch was fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

11 am and just opening up so a bit quiet.
Great large screens at the foot of the bar, My cheeseburger and onion roll was fine and I opted for a root beer. A very generous portion of super tasty fries came with it.
A musician was setting up for later and I stayed and watched all of Round 1 of the Masters.
Surprised they only served perhaps a dozen others over the next few hours.
I believe this is a night spot, so I will return, hopefully to see Decker perform Friday eve and try their signature " Ribs".
My guess is I will be able to write an upgrade review for the dinner/music and their upstairs outdoor balcony seating.Should be some great views of sunsets.
To be continued.......

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Meh.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Kind of an odd place for family dinner and seemed like we were there too early (at 6:30!). Must be more of a late-night thing with the bar. Not much ambiance. They didn't quite have the timing down, so we were still eating salad when dinner arrived. Food was OK. For lunch or dinner, try the Barking Frog on that side of town.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service but overpriced for quality of food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Spent nearly $100 for 3 burgers and a couple drinks. Food was bar food at best. Drinks were ok but not worth $7! Thankfully service was great.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, WI
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Terrific food and lots of it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stopped at Olde Sedona to grab a bite to eat after an exhausting day. Not only did I have plenty to eat that night, I also had enough for two more meals! Huge portions and delicious food. I highly recommend the chicken marsala!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Sedona Family Restaurant and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Olde Sedona Family Restaurant and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Sedona Family Restaurant and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.