We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware-they will charge your seventy five cents for a slice of bread!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Restaurant

Creekside Restaurant
251 Rte 179, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Ken's Creekside Cafe)
+1 928-282-1705
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 158 Restaurants in Sedona
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Creekside Restaurant, Sedona, Arizona, located at Creekside Plaza, just one block south of 89A and half a block north of Tlaquepaque, is a favorite of locals and visitors alike. Creekside Sedona Restaurant features casual Sedona dining at its best with fresh wholesome cuisine, exquisite ambiance, which includes a full service bar, fine wines, spirits, and famous locally brewed beers.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beware-they will charge your seventy five cents for a slice of bread!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere however, I asked for an additional slice of bread to eat with my pasta and they charged me .75 for it. If you eat here, ask your server if they had additional charges for butter, salt, pepper, cream, etc.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    239
    70
    25
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Now renamed Creekside. Recommend steamed trout in brown bag and also braised rib of beef - stunning. Really good service and reasonably priced with stunning views of mountains.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“How long does it take to cook an egg?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

While the eggs were all right, the wait for them was unacceptably long. There is also something wrong about a place where the server greets you at 8:00 in the morning asking if you want a Bloody Mary and keeps pushing drinks on every customer. This might be a good place for dinner, but if you want to do something in Sedona other than eat breakfast, don't go to Ken's Creekside.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Full size Breakfast with Flavor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had breakfast at Ken's and it was awesome. The breakfast burritos were large and had a good kick of spice. Great fresh coffee as well and a peaceful view of the red rocks from the back patio. With limited breakfast options in town we had no problem at Ken's (it was busy but not out the door packed).

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Everything was delicious. My husband and I loved the clams in the cioppino (could have eaten that all night!). Beautiful views and wonderful staff.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Creekside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.