We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Desserts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Restaurant

Creekside Restaurant
251 Rte 179, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Ken's Creekside Cafe)
+1 928-282-1705
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 158 Restaurants in Sedona
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Creekside Restaurant, Sedona, Arizona, located at Creekside Plaza, just one block south of 89A and half a block north of Tlaquepaque, is a favorite of locals and visitors alike. Creekside Sedona Restaurant features casual Sedona dining at its best with fresh wholesome cuisine, exquisite ambiance, which includes a full service bar, fine wines, spirits, and famous locally brewed beers.
Kearney, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very good food, service, and atmosphere. This restaurant is conveniently located in the middle of Sedona and is worth the trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    239
    70
    25
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great outdoor seating with red rock view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Ken's Creekside is located in the heart of Sedona and the view from the patio seating is beautiful. The service was good. The food was very good. I had the hummus and my friends had salads. All entrees were delicious. I want to go back and will order one of the delicious salads with glazed pecans.
For dessert, the peach cobbler was delicious although it was more like a peach crisp or peach betty than a cobbler. Whatever they call it, it was served warm with ice cream and it was very good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OMG!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Everything is delicious! We ate there by chance one day at lunch. We had the piggy wings which were absolutely delicious as well as the appetizers we tried. It was so good we made an effort to come back and have the Eggs Benedict that I saw on the menu the first visit. When we looked at the menu the second time we were there they had the Benedict with crab for very little more so we ordered that expecting it to have a sprinkle of crab on top. There was a huge crab cake under it instead of the ham. IT WAS DELICIOUS!! We will eat there every meal if we get to come back to Sedona!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, dog friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband and I ate at Ken's Creekside twice during our recent trip to Sedona. We took our black lab on both visits. The service was phenomenal and the atmosphere was very pleasant. The food was typical Americana fare, but the menu included gluten free options, and the desserts were delicious (especially the banana churro). We ordered food for our spoiled pooch from the dog menu ($9 for a bowl of venison) and ate on the patio, which had nice heaters and decorative lighting. The menu is a little pricier than you would expect (we spent $100 our first night and $80 our second), but we had a great time and highly recommend this restaurant to people looking for a quiet, local place to eat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“As good as it gets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Sat outside creekside and watched the red rocks fade as the sun set. Wife has beet and goat cheese salad with salmon added. They accomodated this crab cake lover by turning a crab cake/ steak dinner into all crab cakes. Both were superb and i highly recommend either.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Creekside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.