We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey Food, Good Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Restaurant

Creekside Restaurant
251 Rte 179, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Ken's Creekside Cafe)
+1 928-282-1705
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 153 restaurants in Sedona
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Creekside Restaurant, Sedona, Arizona, located at Creekside Plaza, just one block south of 89A and half a block north of Tlaquepaque, is a favorite of locals and visitors alike. Creekside Sedona Restaurant features casual Sedona dining at its best with fresh wholesome cuisine, exquisite ambiance, which includes a full service bar, fine wines, spirits, and famous locally brewed beers.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pricey Food, Good Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stopped here for dinner and felt the view was just okay and the food decent, but fairly high priced. Since it is in Sedona, suppose the price should be expected. We ordered a hummus platter and had much more hummus than pita bread. Our server quickly refilled the pita when we asked. Our daughter had fried shrimp which were large and tasty, not overly breaded as most children's meals can be. We also had a pizza which was appetizing but not really filling. Our server was very pleasant and prompt.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    349
    206
    61
    21
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Shrimp .... Got to get back for it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I had to check out a local happy hour place, and this week here was our choice. Happy hour is every day and be sure to sit in the bar area....not a huge area, but my small group of friends and I found plenty of space on our round table for shrimp....wow, excellent...chicken tacos, very good....and each of us with beers. Ask the waiter for their special concoctions that use some hard liquors....you may find you like them too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe City, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“OK and pleasant setting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The setting for this restaurant is pleasant, although no views of the red rocks from where we were sitting. The larger outside seating area had LED lighting that would distort the color of the food and detract from our dining experience, so we opted for an inside table. The menu was not inspired. I enjoyed my dinner, which was mid-level as far as food goes, and my husband did not enjoy his (he thought the boneless trout en papillote was too bland). Service was friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houlton, Maine
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best crab cake I've ever had, and I'm from Maine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

At the recommendation of the concierge, we decided to give this restuarant a try. The menu was a little bit limited, but we are finicky eaters too. I had the crab cake dish which came with a delicious beet salad and cup of tomato soup; all of my food was outstanding! My husband had the piggy wings which came with coleslaw and sweet pototoe fries; his was outstanding too, but he thought the coleslaw was too sweet. We followed this up with the peach cobbler for two...it was heavenly! The service and the setting were both outstanding as well. The only reason I gave them 4 stars instead of 5 is due to cleanliness (the concrete deck and the doors need to be scrubbed.) I would highly recommend this restaurant; it had some of the best food while we visited Sedona.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Left out in the Cold”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our B & B recommended eating dinner here. It's supposedly pet-friendly so we brought our 10 lb Chihuahua with us. We went inside to get a table creekside and was told to wait out front by the host. Fine, we understand no pets inside. As we waited out front, we watched other patrons enter the restaurant. After 10-12 minutes no one from the restaurant came out to seat us or let us know they were preparing a table. Totally ignored, we left. We shouldn't have to beg for a table. We happily spent our money elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Creekside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.