We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner at Ken's Creekside American Bistro!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Restaurant

Creekside Restaurant
251 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Ken's Creekside Cafe)
+1 928-282-1705
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 164 Restaurants in Sedona
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Creekside Restaurant, Sedona, Arizona, located at Creekside Plaza, just one block south of 89A and half a block north of Tlaquepaque, is a favorite of locals and visitors alike. Creekside Sedona Restaurant features casual Sedona dining at its best with fresh wholesome cuisine, exquisite ambiance, which includes a full service bar, fine wines, spirits, and famous locally brewed beers.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious dinner at Ken's Creekside American Bistro!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you are looking for a great restaurant in Sedona, I highly recommend Ken's Creekside! We sat on the balcony overlooking Oak Creek. My cousin had the Colorado Red Trout steamed in it's own juices (wrapped in parchment), my sister had the Country Style Chicken Breast with Parmesan crust, and I had the Organic Salmon with Agave glaze. I wouldn't normally think 'seafood' in Arizona but it was one of the best prepared Salmon I've eaten! Our waiter was very attentive and personable. My sister loved their house salad dressing and they were kind enough to print off the recipe for her! The day we were there they were taking a picture of a cook book that the Chef is writing. I will definitely buy the book. They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Go!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    266
    81
    28
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Mid afternoon lull”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

No fault to Ken's, just arrived after 3pm when the menu converts over to dinner.Had hoped to have the short rib sandwich, they couldn't prepare this for some reason (after 3p) A high point was the great outdoor back and to the side patio, great place to sit amongst the towering Sycamores in Oak Creek below.
Also had an amusing waiter who made the disappointment of not getting my SR Sand a moot point.
Definitely go there again just have to adjust my time clock to get there b4 3pm or have what I have been told are great breakfasts.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“What's in a Name?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is waay more than a creekside cafe! The location and decor of this innocuous roadside eaterie does not prepare you for the unique dining experience. The food is creative, diverse and delicious. Try the Colorado trout which is filleted, then married with fresh lemon slices and julienne veges, carefully parcelled in parchment paper and roasted in a convection oven to lock in the natural flavour. Served with Israeli cous cous and topped with apple chutney.
Reservations required. For those 'in the know' in Sedona!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent x 2”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The food was creative and absolutely fabulous. We made the mistake of eating outdoors for dinner (to avoid the 45 minute wait). There were portable heaters on the patio and they were handing out big blankets, but the wind was so strong to make dining outside miserable. The patio was full of saps like us, but the food was incredible (actually the best I had the entire week of our trip). So my advice is to not miss this place, but come early or be prepared to wait and don't eat outside in the cold.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexandria07
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a find! Great food, ambience and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is an unassuming restaurant that is worth stopping by in downtown Sedona. It's a very quaint little place overlooking the creek and the mountains. A great menu for different tastes (with a LOT of gluten-free options). The service was wonderful and we enjoyed a fun girls night out. note: opentable said there were no reservations available but with a quick call,we had no trouble getting in. Highly recommend!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Creekside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.