We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“andd you call this chinese??” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Chopstick

Red Chopstick
65 Bell Rock Plz, Sedona, AZ 86351
(928) 284-9088
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 153 restaurants in Sedona
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Geneva, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“andd you call this chinese??”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

pretty bland, small servings and a $8 carry out vegetable dish was mostly celery stalks their Singapore noodles are OK but make your own dish to put top of them

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    44
    35
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Never dissappointed...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Whenever we go to Sedona we always get a take out order which usually lasts 2 days so it's well worth it. This trip we enjoyed hot and sour soup, chicken lo mien, and shrimp with snow peas. The shrimp were large and very tender. Check out the Red Chopstick on your next visit to Sedona!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our waitstaff was attentive and friendly. Food was delivered promptly and tasted wonderful. Moderately priced, especially for Sedona, a great gem just off 179, definitely worth stopping if you like Chinese. Try the sizzling rice soup, amazing!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Let them eat chinese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed in Sedona off of 179 right by some of the beautiful rock formations. My husband and I had a full day and wanted something close to the hotel. We walked to the Red Chopstick and we were very happy with our choice. The food was excellent and the customer service was great. Most people want to eat southwestern food because of the location, but give this a try. Medium price range and very good eats

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a takeaway while staying in Sedona, carried back to our B&B. Excellent food, hot, no one was disatisfied.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Chopstick also viewed

 

Been to Red Chopstick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Chopstick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.