We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent wood fired thin crust pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moon Dogs Pizza

Moon Dogs Pizza
2490 W Hwy 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336
928.204.2200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 139 Restaurants in Sedona
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Sedona, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Decent wood fired thin crust pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Inexpensive but tasty. I love the flavor of their pizza. Burgers- meh. Wings were soggy but we did have them delivered... Go for the pizza.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    26
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TX
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Just OK pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Wanted something without going out & ordered pizza delivery to our resort room.

I like my pizza crispier on the bottom, but it was not lacking for toppings.

It was delivered within the time frame (45 min I think) was told.

It was a good pizza.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were looking for pizza and tried Moon Dogs. We ate in. They have a small place to sit in. They were very friendly. The place is small but don't let that fool you. If you want quick awesome pizza order here. If you want a place with candles and soft music have them deliver.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food was fat but undercooked.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

I ordered delivery and we are just up the street, they couldn't find us and the pizza was undercooked, raw in the middle and very hard to eat. After putting both pizzas back in the oven for five minuets they were great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Decent pizza, good value, fairly quick, worth a try!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Not to damn them with feint praise, but to be honest we have gotten the same thing on 3 occasions: Large meat-lovers pizza (pretty darn good!) with medium cheese pizza. Simple. And that was fine. Nothing special to write home about but definitely better (more home-made tasting) than Dominoes cardboard. Similar to Pizza Hut pizza, I guess. Nice folks and drivers work there. We need to try some other things on their menu and write back another time. Meantime, give em' a try, whether you're local or just visiting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moon Dogs Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Moon Dogs Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moon Dogs Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.