We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old world opulence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Capital Grille

The Capital Grille
16489 N Scottsdale Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-1578
480-348-1700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 963 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $50 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Frank Lloyd Wright Blvd.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 130 cities Reviews in 130 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Old world opulence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We come here frequently for special lunches-and I mean special. White, starched linens, impeccable and unobtrusive service, wonderful wine list and a classy, flawless dining room. The food is sumptuous and beautifully presented. Pricey? Of course, but dining here is an event!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    46
    19
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An excellent evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

had a birthday party at Capital Grill, it was amazing. they decorated the table, many stopped by to wish me a Happy Birthday. The food was outstanding, we had the Kona coffee covered Sirloin, it was excellent. Great service, great food, it was an evening to remember.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Mother's Day Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Absolutely Fabulous! Everything was great, no complaints here. Great service and great food. Very relaxing. The choices on the special Mother's Day menu were plentiful and the portions large. Everything was prepared perfectly and delicious starting with the bread basket which we devoured 2. It was definitely worth the price. We will certainly return!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotopaxi, Colorado
Top Contributor
439 reviews 439 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“High end hamburgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is for the Scottsdale location. The Capital Grille aims to be a high end steakhouse and usually succeeds. My wife and I came here for burgers and truffle fries. These are the best burgers in town so five dots. Love the fries too plus my wife had the salad. Service was excellent. Arizona is casual so I got a white napkin for my khaki shorts, as it should be. We keep coming back for all the reasons above. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistently Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

If your looking for a dining experience that is consistently wonderful, then visit this restaurant. My wife and I are there, at least, once a week and have never been disappointed. Chef Travis assures that you receive the best food. The mixologists will assure the best drinks. The management is very attentive to all of the details and the customers. From the moment that you approach the door and it is opened for you, you will feel valued whether it is your first visit or your 50th!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Capital Grille also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to The Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Capital Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.