We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks and Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 5th and Wine

5th and Wine
7051 E. 5th Avenue, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Downtown Scottsdale)
480.699.8001
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
5th and Wine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #203 of 1,023 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: Marshall Way
Transit: Free old town trolley stop outside our door.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Drinks and Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were meeting a large group and arrived about an hour early. No problem! They seated us in the living room and we had attentive service from Jarred. The chicken pot pie came highly recommended and I know why. It was delicious. They go fast and when they are gone ...they are gone. We had live music and great food all around. There are many options for seating. The living room is chairs, sofas and low tables. Then there is the bar, table seating and also outdoor patio seating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    35
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Prime Rib + Wine = Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Thursday night special is prime rib, and it's excellent. But go early, they do tend to sell out. Start with an order of their seasoned fries, or maybe some shrimp cocktail (beware the horseradish: it's the real deal). For an interesting change of pace, the ahi sunomono will cause happy taste buds as well. The wine list is wonderfully varied and, before 6:00 PM, many by-the-glass offerings are only $5. When the weather's nice, the patio out back is a fun place to grab a light lunch and sip some tasty beverages. We've never done a group gathering here, but we've seen one or two groups on every visit; most recently a bridal shower.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful decor with food to match...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

This was a nice find for a Scottsdale regular. The food was excellent, especially the burgers. The service was friendly and efficient. The atmosphere and decor casual and tasteful. I would definitely recommend for a great wine selection and great food and appetizers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Elk & Bison Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Local crafted beers, a great menu, excellent service and a casual atmosphere in the center of Old Town Scottsdale make for the perfect spot to escape the heat or take a break from shopping.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great place to get together with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

This was my first time here and I hope to come back again and again.

The setting was perfect for getting together with friends -- we sat at a large couch with chairs and table in the middle so no one felt left out at the end of a table.

The food was nothing short of amazing. We all pretty much ordered an array of appetizers with the exception of a prime rib dinner. Everyone raved about their dish. I had 2 of the bruschetta choices -- brie, fig and apple & mascarpone, fig and prosciutto. I have never had such melt in your mouth prosciutto and believe me, I've had my share of the stringy variety. Next I ordered the buratta mozzarella and tomato which came with a basil pesto and more bread than I could handle. The cheese was perfectly runny and delicious.

Wine list is extensive and prices are reasonable enough to buy a bottle or 2. The service was attentive and pleasant.

I can't wait to go back to 5th and Wine and will recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 5th and Wine also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to 5th and Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 5th and Wine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.