We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar
15205 N Kierland Blvd #100, Scottsdale, AZ 85254 (Formerly Tommy Bahama's Tropical Cafe) (Kierland Commons)
480 505 3668
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 963 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Kierland Commons
Cross street: Scottsdale Rd. and Greenway-Hayden Rd.
Description: Tommy Bahama combines a tranquil environment and good food with an emphasis on hospitality to make for the perfect place to recharge or unwind while indulging in a unique dining experience. The experience is sure to feel like a getaway, whether you’re on vacation or looking for a vacation from your everyday life. For more information: www.tommybahama.com.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The setting is beautiful, the service and food were wonderful. Wonderful specialty cocktails as well! Highly recommend checking it out.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    128
    31
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, SC
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Great surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had lunch several days ago at Tommy Bahama's Kierland Commons. The fish sandwich was great, as was the chicken mango salad. We enjoyed our meal so much that we popped in for dinner last night. The place was packed, but we had excellent service from Bruce. The Thai scallops and shrimp dish was not as good as I expected it to be, but I think it was a matter of personal opinion. I believe that it well prepared; just not exactly what I expected. However, the blackened fish tacos are fabulous. If you go during happy hour, they are a super buy -- two for $5 under the "small plates" section on the happy hour menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Food excellent, unfriendly bar server”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Great selection on menu. Meals ordered were, Caribbean mahi, scallop crab sliders, coconut shrimp and chicken tacos. Food excellent. Sub standard service at the bar. Bar tender not very friendly initially but improved marginally during meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLH85254, Manager at Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Hello, Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience. I apologize that your bar experience was disappointing. I would love to speak with you directly about your visit and find a way to repair the relationship. You can reach me directly at daina.hunt@tommybahama.com or by phone at 480.505.3668.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Tropical paradise in the middle of the desert!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are visiting family in Phoenix and were wandering around Kierland Commons today and ended up wandering into Tommy's - what luck!
It was a typical Spring day in Scottsdale and perfect for sitting on the patio. We ordered the "Guacamole with a kick" and the Lump Crab salads. Both were very good. Our waiter, Kevin, was very personable and efficient. There when you needed him but clearly running around serving other tables. The entire experience made for a perfect lunch.
Definitely will return!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good Service & Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Tommy Bahama was very crowded but it was a special occasion and they were able to find a somewhat quiet table. The staff is very accommodating and the waiter was great. We recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.