We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shoulder to shoulder! But really good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arrivederci Restaurant

Arrivederci Restaurant
7101 E Thunderbird Rd Ste 103, Scottsdale, AZ 85254-4008 (Paradise Valley)
(480) 922-8225
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Arrivederci Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 1,013 restaurants in Scottsdale
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Paradise Valley
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Shoulder to shoulder! But really good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Saturday night there are lines for tables, and tables are pretty close together! But the Italian food is cooked well and there's lots of variety in the menu.
In our party, the minestrone soups were adored and both the halibut special in light white wine and the grilled lamb chops were thought to be 'outstanding'. Wine selection is homely. Head chef Sinatra is everywhere, glad-handing and full of good humor. Maybe we'll try mid week next time! And there will be a next time....

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    45
    25
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nycv
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food with excellent pricing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Being from the east and on the road for 2 weeks, we were looking for a "good Italian meal" and we found it at Arrive.derci's. Excellent food and the staff was great, accommodating, especially since we arrived late on a Sunday. This neighborhood restaurant was under priced for their offerings. This restaurant should be rated higher that it presently is..go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Out for a walk near our rented condo and came upon this lovely little Italian restaurant in a large strip mall. Saturday night during Spring Training a very busy time to try for the first time, but we were not disappointed. Service was excellent and food was delicious; authentic Italian fare. We asked for a couple of minor changes to our meals, and that was no problem. We plan to go back during the week for a quieter experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Connecticut
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Old school Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you are a Ferrari lover you can't miss the owners 1991 Testa Rossa parked out front. If you are a lover of old word Italian food then this is a place not to be missed. I had a Risotto Pescatori that was out of this world and the three members of my family were equally impressed. We were served quickly and never left unattended. Our only compaint was the noise. There were only six other tables seated while we were there but the noise was deafening, so much so that the four of us could not have a conversation. We left without having coffee or desert.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Excellent neighborhood restaurant, away from Central Scottsdale. Nice diverse menu and wine list. We had the halibut special and they were very accommodating in making changes to in preparation for us. Good service and reasonably priced. Relaxed, casual atmosphere. This restaurant was a find for us and is under ranked in the ratings. Will definitely return on next trip to area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arrivederci Restaurant also viewed

 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Arrivederci Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arrivederci Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.