We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Patio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive & Ivy

Olive & Ivy
7135 E. Camelback Rd., Ste. 195, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Downtown Scottsdale)
+1 480-751-2200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Olive & Ivy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 1,067 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, American, Mediterranean, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: Marshall Way
Description: Dining under the shady trees on Olive and Ivy's massive patio feels more like Southern France than southern Scottsdale. If you are looking for pomp and circumstance of quiet elegance, try the signature private-dining venue, the Stamp Room. If it's night-life, we have you covered twice with the outdoor lounge and bar. You'll enter your own little Mediterranean world the first moment you set foot in Olive & Ivy.
Calgary Alberta
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lovely Patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

A friend recommended that we go here, for the great patio! It was, especially overlooking the canal. We shared the Fritto misto (calamari, shrimp and zucchini), Mediterranean salad and market soup (tomato). All very tasty, fresh and filling. My husband was very disappointed that they didn't have any beer on tap. However, wine lovers will enjoy the extensive wine list. Our server was very friendly and helpful. We would return. The restaurant is a bit difficult to find, off Camelback.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    252
    52
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL EL FRESCA DINNING OVERLOOKING THE CANAL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The lovely outdoor patio, is spacious and well shaded no mater where you sit. We were fortunate we made reservations for our party of eight. We were able to enjoy the view of the canal, and the art exhibit that was floating in the water.
The interior of the restaurant is also very spacious, but on this day the weather was perfect.

Surprisingly, the menu for lunch was moderately priced. I had the Pastrami Ruben with carmelized sauerkraut which added a nice mild taste to the sandwich.
Many of the diners had an assortment of salads that they said were delicious. We had a very laid back leisurely lunch with beautiful surroundings.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, good scene, a bit noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The food was excellent, fresh, locally sourced. Stellar hummus -- we went back the next night for a quick appetizer and cocktail on the patio. Very noisy in the main dining room.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our dinner at olive and ivy - we made a reservation for 730 and was super busy and we were seated right on time...bruschetta was delicious, hummus was also great - everything we ate was really good but best of all was Mediterranean salad with grilled chicken - only reason we gave it a 4 is because we wanted to sit outside and could not but what was a little frustrating was that on openable it describes entire restaurant as outside on patio and when they called to confirm reservation they did not ask or inform us hat we would be inside - so a little disappointing on that front but overall really good food

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“GREAT AMBIANCE AND GOOD FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Went here for dinner with friends on a Wednesday night, Had a reservation, so no waiting. The food, service and ambiance were great. I had the veal and spinach ravioli, others had the lasagna, both excellent. The Moscow Mule drink was delicious. For dessert, we had the tres leche cake. The bread served with pesto was also delicious. Our friend had ordered bread to take home when she made the reservation, and picked it up after dinner. Also can get gelato, etc. in the market section. We will definitely return and sit outside since heaters are available if needed!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive & Ivy also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Olive & Ivy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive & Ivy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.