We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive & Ivy

Olive & Ivy
7135 E. Camelback Rd., Ste. 195, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Downtown Scottsdale)
+1 480-751-2200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Olive & Ivy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 963 Restaurants in Scottsdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, American, Mediterranean, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown Scottsdale
Cross street: Marshall Way
Description: Dining under the shady trees on Olive and Ivy's massive patio feels more like Southern France than southern Scottsdale. If you are looking for pomp and circumstance of quiet elegance, try the signature private-dining venue, the Stamp Room. If it's night-life, we have you covered twice with the outdoor lounge and bar. You'll enter your own little Mediterranean world the first moment you set foot in Olive & Ivy.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in here for lunch after some Black Friday shopping. We were on vacation in Scottsdale and were unfamiliar with the restaurant, but we are really glad we ended up here! Our waitress was really pleasant and our food was excellent. The focaccia bread and pesto was so delicious. I had the goat cheese ravioli (our waitress told us this was a seasonal item on the menu) and my husband had the chicken sandwich. Both were delicious. Each entree was about $14. We ate inside, but the patio looked really nice. I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    253
    52
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Patio!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is always on the list when friends visit. The menu is good, and the environment is very vibrant (a bit noisy, but fun). The Patio is the best part!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

There were 4 of us so we were able to share a good variety of appetizers - all of which were creative and delicious. Entrees were also good. I had the sweet potato ravioli. My only complaint was it was a little on the buttery/rich side. Still tasty but would have been just as good with half the butter.

I didn't give full marks on atmosphere only because the restaurant was full and very loud...it made hearing at our table hard at times PLUS they had a DJ playing music. It is hard to have pleasant dinner conversation when you need to shout!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Better stop here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Had the Sangria…It was awesome, Had ther Chicken Panini…It was awesome. Very Friendly wait staff and the decor is super nice. Went on a Saturday for lunch. Short wait but enjoyed just looking around…cozy bar, wait area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Scottsdale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food here is great. We love the bacon wrapped dates, Cesar salad with salmon. A great place for outside dining, especially at lunch.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive & Ivy also viewed

Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Olive & Ivy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive & Ivy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.