We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAFF MAKES GUESTS FEEL WELCOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3 Palms Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added 3 Palms Hotel to your Saves list
3 Palms Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7707 East Mcdowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“GREAT STAFF MAKES GUESTS FEEL WELCOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The 3 Palms staff exceeded my expectations during my extended stay, so I returned. Emanuel, G.M. and his staff aim to please in every possible way, which makes this hotel stand out! All the things other reviews state are true, so I decided to just talk about the friendly atmosphere here. However, they can't predict what some inconsiderate guests in adjoining rooms may do nor control their actions, the staff works hard to make your stay enjoyable!

Room Tip: Rooms with view of the park are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    253
    91
    50
    78
See reviews for
141
295
111
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I will be staying here again any future trips to Scottsdale. The rooms were clean and updated with a mini fridge and granite bathrooms. Although it was a small bathroom the beds were comfortable. The large unground hot tub was perfect for the cool desert nights. The location next to a Frisbee golf course and park kept a quiet feel. The pool had nice cabana area with bar and TV for parties and plenty of seating. Great place for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel has spectacular rooms, a nice guest lounge, and a cool lobby. Great location, close to everything and directly across from a great park. Room rates are super reasonable. Excellent customer service. Thanks so much Stephanie!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lions Bay, B.c.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had high expectations based on the Trip Advisor ratings, but compared to many places we have stayed this was just a bit above average. Nice location close to the park, but otherwise this is a motel and the layout means other guests can be very noisy. Good value and we were happy we stayed. Staff are very nice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Only stayed a night in Scottsdale, but this was a very nice place to stay. Great price, the view of the trails and park outside my door. Very clean room, comfortable bed. Free wifi. Nice staff, especially Stephanie at the front desk. She helped set up my room package. I recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viroqua, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Got a great price at the 3 Palms for a quick trip the the PHX area. Stayed two nights. We were upgraded to a room with a king bad and whirlpool bath. Well-appointed room, attractively decorated. A power strip thoughtfully placed by the bed nightstand for extra power. Large flat-screen tv (which we never used). I was a little concerned at first because the room was right next to the pool area and faced East (i.e., noise and early morning sun). But the room was calm and quiet and the shades and drapes kept the room nice and dark for sleeping. No microwave or frig but not really an issue for us. Beautiful park for walking right next door.
Be warned, however, bring your own coffee. There's a coffee pot in the room and they do supply it but OMG horrific! There is a Dunkin' Donuts 'round the corner on Hayden.
But I quibble. We got a great value here, enjoyed the stay, slept well, felt safe and the room as clean and well-appointed. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, TX
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice room updates-spacious. Resort style pool area was great. Pleasant desk personnel. El Dorado greenbelt park across the street. Sports bar and Denny's nearby.
We would stay again when in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 3 Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Palms Hotel

Address: 7707 East Mcdowell Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Scottsdale
#23 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#34 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 3 Palms Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you enter our stunning yet intimate lobby, the desert stone accents set in the hand laid white crystal granite warn you to expect something special including a level of service that some people consider sublime. All of our rooms and suites are tastefully appointed with carefully selected modern art, contemporary custom made furnishings, and entertainment centers. Our guests of this Scottsdale Hotel bask in the comfort of our super deluxe pillow top beds dressed with 400-thread count linens, down comforters, and four equally soft down pillows. Passionate attention to detail continues throughout the 3 Palms Hotel in Scottsdale, with features selected with your comfort and convenience in mind. Cable/satellite TV with premium channels, DVD players, stereos, refrigerators, microwaves, and the all important coffee maker are just some of the amenities we've included in anticipation of your every need at our boutique Scottsdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your 3 Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Palms Resort Oasis Hotel Scottsdale
Three Palms Resort Oasis Scottsdale
3 Palms Scottsdale
3 Palms Hotel Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3 Palms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.