We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Friendly people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hospitality Suite Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hospitality Suite Resort to your Saves list
Hospitality Suite Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   409 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85257   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
Morinville, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Friendly people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Went to Phoenix for 1st time, traveled West jet and stayed here. Wow! Great people running it, met the owners, happy Hour free drinks, complimentary breakfast, incredible for the price! Went with two buddies for our birthdays,(all in same week ) at end October. Loved Old Scottsdale especially The Rusty Spur and Shotgun Betty's. Bragged so much about it when we came home, wives now want to go! Guess what, heading back same place on the 29th of this month! Can't wait.

Room Tip: Try to get b y pool, lobby side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
We can't wait to meet the wives! We are of course thrilled you had a great time. When you arrive on the 29th stop up to the 3rd floor office to say hi. We can recommend some great local restaurants nearby and shopping for those of you who may like to shop, maybe golf? Also, if you like the Rusty Spur, you should check out another Old Town favorite - The Coach House...it's a Scottsdale icon, I think you might like it.

Looking forward to your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    207
    65
    36
    14
See reviews for
77
182
48
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Great location. About a $10 taxi ride to Old Town in Scottsdale and Mills st in Tempe. Wonderful staff at the bar next door. Free shuttle to and from the airport. Needs to upgrade room an TVs is my only problem I had.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We apologize that our TV's are outdated. We have 331 to replace and we do have it on the "to do" list - hopefully we can tackle that soon.

We are happy you enjoyed your visit and hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I booked 6 rooms. Enquiry and reservation was promptly and professionally handled. Very much to my liking. The staff was extremely friendly, efficient and very attentive. Great front desk staff. We were checked-in within minutes. The resort is located in South Scottsdale, only a few blocks north of Loop 202.
Room decor is basic, but I don't need anything fancy if I spend most of my day with sightseeing.
A cooked to order breakfast was included in the room rate. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced place to stay. Great value. We stayed in the building at the Scottsdale Road. It was surprisingly quiet. There are (as far as I know) 2 other buildings on premises. The only drawback was an awfully noisy A/C. My room had a kitchenette (can’t say anything about that, since I did not make use of it. But I’m sure there are travellers who will.) I’ve already made reservations for my next stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
How wonderful to hear that you have booked your next visit! We truly enjoy getting to know our guests by name and there is no better way to do that then to see them repeatedly. I do hope you mentioned the noise of the A/C to the front desk - we want to take care of these problems ASAP.

The room decor isn't fancy - you are correct. We are in the process of upgrading that slowly, but I am happy you spent your time visiting our beautiful city and not cooped up in your room!

See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This resort made my first trip to Arizona completely satisfying. The staff was absolutely terrific and very attentive. The slightest request was handled quickly and with a smile. The evening Happy Hour made it very easy to meet other people, as I was travelling alone. The kitchenette made it so convenient for me to make my own meals and that helped on food costs. The resort was only a 20 minute ride from the airport and that was great arriving and leaving. I would recommend this resort to anyone who is looking for a clean, comfortable and reasonably priced place to relax and recoup. A terrific place for anyone not expecting a golf course outside your hotel room.

Room Tip: You can request a Smoking or Non-smoking room. Very rare choice these days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
What a kind review - thank you. More important, we are very happy you had a peaceful vacation. It's always nice when everything comes together to create the perfect trip. We are happy it happened for you and we are happier we could be a part of it! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband plays MSBL baseball and we were looking for a different hotel. Upon reading the positive reviews we thought we would try Hospitality Suites. We were surprised to find out how reasonable this hotel was. The rooms were clean. Even the stove, refrigerator dishes and utensils
were spotless.The staff was friendly. The happy hour was great. The breakfast was good.The only thing the hotel should mention was you can rent a car through the hotel. We don't like the airport rental. My family lives 5 min. from the hotel.Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Since alot of baseball players were at the hotel, the best location was unit B. Unit A was noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your comments Dorothy, as well as your advice about car rental. Those airport fees can be high and we are very happy to assist guests with any of site rental.

Having the kitchens is a welcome bonus for many travelers, especially MSBL as the tournament last for a week, or more and eating out can get expensive. I am happy that everything was satisfactory during your stay and we look forward to having you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

So I did a quick selloff with Westjet Vacations to Phoenix. I always thought this was the meca of old people(as we are called the snowbirds). Well, I was pleasantly surprised. The place I picked was basic, but clean and an actually fantastic location. I arrived at oneish, to 94 degree weather, (it had snowed here) changed up and was on a local bus to Tempe market place. Shopped till I literally dropped and man I couldnt wait for a drink and wow, there is a meet and greet going on and guess what Happy Hour, but the real meaning to it is that it is all FREE. Yup, I somehow thought it was 2 drinks welcoming you, nope unlimited and fun ones at that, till I think from 5-6:30. Anyway, met my friends Bjorn and Ziggy from Aussi via Berlin(who were biking the Pan Am highway all the way from Alaska to somewhere where the penquins live) ( They even gave me a very tame motorcycle ride yeah) and a whole lot of others. So, when the jackhammmers stopped in my head the next morning...I have to stop using the word surprise BUT there is a free breaky included and not the kind that is a tiny dry muffin and coffee but an order meal that is just for the the hotel guests. They have a nice little whirlpool that not many people used and 3 pools that were a little chilly but were hardly ever occupied. The rooms were basic with a kichenette...fridge hotplate and microwave. Best of all were the guys working behind the desk...Lance or Lane took abit of getting used to but the others were just way too friendly and helpful. They even printed off my boarding passes. I know.
Back to shopping, I bought a day pass for like 5 bucks and went to old Scottsdale that was nice then took the free trolley to THE SCOTTSDALE fashion center. Everyone warned me that i might be out of place there but hell ya dont judge a book by its cover. Ok I did go into Jimmy Choos and the security guard didnt leave my side, (I petted a pair of amazing boots and left) but there are all kinds of affordable other stores like Charming Charlies which is unreal and wish I would have found it sooner. Soooo many boots. I swear the Phoenix area is the boot capital of the world. Anyway, one can just do so much shopping or only have so much money so I took the FREE bus ORBIT the other way and rented a bike (OMG mint green cruiser for 20 bucks at Tempe Cycle I think) right by ASU and played Mary Poppins for awhile. I biked around the lake/river in the middle of the desert and be darned if I didnt come upon Mill Ave shopping...many nice store owners let me bring in Big Green Mintie as I forgot to get a lock. They did say lots of stuff disapears so be careful. After biking in the desert I found the BEST EVER fish and chips place...an irish pub,Shoot cant remember name, but the best surprise (there that name is again) is that it has a patio in the back that is so great and hot...Did I mention that it snowed where I come from. Anyway, I biked back to return Big Green, caught the bus back and was just dying for a beer but oh not 5 yet and found a ton of used clothing shops to have some fun with. Went back and started the Happy Hour all over again. Great couple of days, yes and I didnt even get to go to the Sedona desert or the Grand Canyon or a Suns game or ........I was only there 4 days.....IT was a fantastic trip except that I lost/misplaced/ forgot A plastic bag full of my wordly possessions in the airport/customs/van (Oh right Hospitality Suites give you a free ride to airport and back. Unreal) I packed up my address books to re-record, some receipts to claim and the such as I thought I was going to be bored in Arizona.....ha I was wrong....If anyone finds my stuff let me know...thanks cant wait to go back and rest

Room Tip: I wanted quiet and it is so anything is good, it was slow so I was in the 2nd floor and brought my c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and had such a great time. We can't wait to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This little "resort" hotel is no 5-star, but its clean and well-kept, and definitely affordable. Its a series of 3 or 4 2-3 story walk-ups, with each set surrounding a small but nice pool and hot tub. There's also a couple of reasonable tennis courts. Rooms are small but serviceable and clean - nice little kitchenette with mini-fridge, grill, toaster etc. Enough to allow you to save a bit by eating in once in a while if you like. Very friendly staff, and very nice central location - easy access to all kinds of golf courses, Old Towne Scottsdale, and half an hour from the Mesa market. We would definitely stay here again - a very good place for anyone wanting to stay in the Phoenix area on a budget.

Room Tip: Main (A) building is right of the main road; getting into buildings B or C can be a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgene C, Director of Sales at Hospitality Suite Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for such a flattering and accurate description of our property. We are not 5 star, but if you are traveling on a budget and enjoy beautiful landscaping, a relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff we are a great choice. We welcome your next visit and appreciate your comments.

On another note - on the review "CANADIAN PRIME MINISTER STAYED HERE", I answered that without noting on the title of the post - the Prime Minister did not in fact stay at our hotel. He did however meet and have his photo taken with our owner and that photo is posted in our pool bar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hospitality Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Suite Resort

Address: 409 N. Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85257
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Scottsdale
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hospitality Suite Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel is located at the border of Scottsdale and Tempe. Providing guests with outstanding services and amenities - including a free happy hour each evening and, if you book directly with the hotel, a free breakfast each morning! Each room is tucked away in a private courtyard setting amidst the tall palm trees and bougainvillea. The majority of rooms overlook crystal blue pools for guests' daytime and evening pleasure. Two room types, or suites are available. The Studio Suite offers a one room suite with a kitchenette, and the One Bedroom Suite offers either one queen bed, or 2 double beds, a pull-out-sofa and a separate living area and kitchen. The kitchens come fully equipped offering guests the opportunity for extended stay vacations. Nearby recreation makes this hotel a haven for the sports enthusiast. Featuring golf and tour services, several restaurants within walking distance, biking, hiking, and jogging trails all close access to hotel. NOW OFFERING 24 HOUR SKY HARBOR AIRPORT SHUTTLE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hospitality Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Scottsdale
Hospitality Resort Scottsdale
Hospitality Suites Scottsdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hospitality Suite Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.