We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible dont stay at this hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Old Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Old Town to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Old Town
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3275 N. Drinkwater Boulevard, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 (Downtown Scottsdale)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 78 Hotels in Scottsdale
San Diego California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Horrible dont stay at this hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2007

I have started to go to scottsdale on buisness trip every week and once I was booked in Comfort suites on Drinkwater Dr by my company's travel services. We had no experience on this hotel so it was a first shot. Price was expensive considering its class and trust me I have been from Vegabonds to Ritz Carlton's. First day was Ok however they placed me by thier laundry room, which was noisy so they changed the room on my request, no sorry or any kind of apologies for the inconvinience.

Second day when I got in the hotel my key card wont work and upon inquiring at the front desk they said I was only booked for 1 day and they had empteyed my room moved all my stuff which they packed like I was living a hobo lifestyle. Upon showing them the paperwork clearly showing a booking for 2 nights they accpeted without any regreat or apologies and gave me a wrong key card. I could not believe thier rude service. I would never stay at thier place anytime in future and advice anyone of you to stay from this cheap hotel who does not represent American hospitality buisness in any way expected.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    54
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
29
34
13
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2006

We stayed here for three nights at the end of a long AZ vacation. The location was great. Check in was easy and our stay was smooth.
We had two queens and a living area. We heard no street noise. The beds were comfy and the fridge/micro saved us time and money because we didn't have to eat out each meal. We used the fitness center (four machines tight together) and the free internet.

I would highly recommend a stay here. We paid $48 a night which was a steal!

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco,ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2006

I stayed here for spring training 2006. It is a horrible hotel. The hallways are filthy, they looked like they had not been vacumed in months, ditto for the very small slow elevator. The room had a musty smell and I could hear lots of outside noise even with window shut. The in room refrigerator was so loud I unplugged it so I could sleep. Every morning I was woke up at 8 am by maid banging on door..housekeeping !!! I said not so early each time but to no avail. The continental breakfast was a joke as well. The orange juice was water with food coloring. Now the good part, I only had to stay the minimun 5 nites and checked out. This place is a dump and overpriced. Oh, and an indoor pool ? In Arizona ??

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2006

Good location. Helpful, friendly staff. I needed some toiletries and they happily provided them to me. Nice breakfast including hot waffles. Free wireless internet. Spacious 2 queen bedroom with a separate pull out sofa. Great location and hotel for a low price. I've stayed here on two separate occassions.

  • Stayed December 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2005

Compared to the Residents Inn on Scottsdale Rd, these suites are cheaper, in a much better location, have nicer beds, and nicer rooms overall.

Internet, pool, and TVs were too similar to judge.

Residents Inn has more attentive staff, but whenever I go back on business it's hard to beat Comfort Suites. Use an Amex card to get a really low rate.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2005

We stayed at the Comfort Suites Old Town with 4 children. The rooms are very small. The bathroom doesn't have the sink outside of the tub and toilet area so that makes it difficult with a lot of people needing to use it. The sheets were yellow and kept coming untucked because the pad underneath was too small. Housekeeping knocked LOUDLY on our door at 8:30 in the morning and was rude. They don't replace the coffee so you have to go ask each day. One morning they were doing some sort of maintenance on the room above us at 9 am. The night we checked in there were 4 pillows for 6 people and it took them about 20 minutes to locate 2 more. Pillows are horrible also. I would not recommend this hotel nor would I EVER stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2005

Items were repeatedly stolen from the room. After making 2 complaints we finally called the general manager who rudely insinuated we were crazy, that our family stole the items and claimed he personally watched the room being cleaned and had never had a complaint. He refused to refund the money for our remaining night since we didn't feel safe staying there, and wouldn't move us to another Comfort Suites. He was rude to Travelocity's Customer Service too. I left a complaint with Choice Hotels and all I got was a letter well over a week later saying they were sorry but since their hotels are independently operated they had to defer to the management.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Old Town

Address: 3275 N. Drinkwater Boulevard, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Scottsdale > Downtown Scottsdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Scottsdale
#39 Family Hotel in Scottsdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Old Town Scottsdale Hotel Scottsdale
Comfort Suites Scottsdale
Scottsdale Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.